Anyone have invested in SSB?

4 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

I save. then will go RHDJapan/eBay buy car stuff, go workshop.... and spend! hahahha.

You not worried that if one day you no job, how you gonna survive with not much savings?

100K in bank is not much nowadays.

1 hour ago, RogerNg_185295 said:

You not worried that if one day you no job, how you gonna survive with not much savings?

100K in bank is not much nowadays.

Now I am worrying. hahah.

11 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Now I am worrying. hahah.

Bro. Don't waste time with SSB currently. The application via online is super easy. Then just FAST $ in and can do the FD within 1min on their website. But their website is bit simple and primitive.

CIMBSGD FD promotion (online) $10,000 onwards

12 month 1.7500%

3-Feb-2020Fresh funds; 1-29 Feb

52 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Bro. Don't waste time with SSB currently. The application via online is super easy. Then just FAST $ in and can do the FD within 1min on their website. But their website is bit simple and primitive.

CIMBSGD FD promotion (online) $10,000 onwards

12 month 1.7500%

3-Feb-2020Fresh funds; 1-29 Feb

wah...why lock cash down for 1 year now?

durians look like they are going to drop in the next few months for pickings

😬

8 minutes ago, Enye said:

wah...why lock cash down for 1 year now?

durians look like they are going to drop in the next few months for pickings

😬

When it falls, you must remind us also leh. hahah. don't forget me please.

4 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

When it falls, you must remind us also leh. hahah. don't forget me please.

wah boss.. dont ask me lah peasant everytime lose money one

wanna follow must follow the elite mcfer who everyday shouting huat in stock market thread

he always win de

😬

3 hours ago, Angcheek said:

you mai K K hor .......... how many GCB you own already ? 😁

I own a lot of tomicas. Hahahah

Hmmm ........ it seems like pple don't understand SSB very well leh :

a) SSB is more flexible than FD lor.  Because it is PRO RATED interest payment.  For example, if you sign up SSB.  On the 5th month, you want to withdraw money, you can do so and the interest is paid at prorate.  

b) The max SSB is currently at 200K liao

Of course, now is not the time to buy SSB because of , like this month, 0.3% for the first 3 years.

5 minutes ago, Apple-Tree said:

Hmmm ........ it seems like pple don't understand SSB very well leh :

a) SSB is more flexible than FD lor.  Because it is PRO RATED interest payment.  For example, if you sign up SSB.  On the 5th month, you want to withdraw money, you can do so and the interest is paid at prorate.  

b) The max SSB is currently at 200K liao

Of course, now is not the time to buy SSB because of , like this month, 0.3% for the first 3 years.

So might as well keep that money in CIMB savings get higher interest and easy withdrawal and can top up unlike SSB which cannot 

1 hour ago, BanCoe said:

So might as well keep that money in CIMB savings get higher interest and easy withdrawal and can top up unlike SSB which cannot 

Ya laa, it is a trend thing ma ...... I have SSB that have 2.6% ave over 10 years ma(2018). Now SSB not trendy lor.  Then look to FD or Stocks lor.  I keep a tiny portfolio of bonds, FD, and stocks.

Like yesterday, COMFORT ....... overkey trade lor, 3X more. OCBC network screwup.  It is not until almost 11am then I realised I bought 3X more comfort and trade happened at 9.07am wor.

Eat some MSW yesterday.

BTW, CIMB got ONLY 1 BRANCH in SG ah ....... somemore in Orchick Road ah ??

My 1.8+% SSBs which i subscribed last year will be the last cash deposit that i will redeem. 

My friend redeemed his 2% SSBs thinking he will use them in stock market. In the end, he''s so bearish that he cant bear to put them inside (yes it's a pun).

CIMB fastsaver is probably the best interest rate for casual deposit seekers (up to 100k).

On 2/7/2020 at 4:46 PM, Enye said:

wah boss.. dont ask me lah peasant everytime lose money one

wanna follow must follow the elite mcfer who everyday shouting huat in stock market thread

he always win de

😬

False, he is no elite.

true, he always win de 

huat ah!

Edited by Throttle2