15 Capitaland Malls Like Funan & Plaza Singapura Offer Free Parking From Now Till Further Notice

kobayashiGT

15 Capitaland Malls Like Funan & Plaza Singapura Offer Free Parking From Now Till Further Notice

source: https://mustsharenews.com/capitaland-malls-free-parking/

free-parking-capitaland-malls.jpg

15 Capitaland Malls Have Free Evening Parking Until Further Notice

People have stopped the mad panic about Covid-19, and life is going on as per normal, but malls are still empty as ever.

With more people staying in rather than going out, retail has taken a huge blow. Even the once-packed Jewel Changi has become a ghost town.

It seems like even Capitaland malls are having trouble drawing crowds, despite their convenient locations and wide range of shops.

Perhaps that’s why they’ve begun to offer free parking at 15 of their malls.

Free parking from now until further notice

From 14 Feb, 15 Capitaland malls will have free parking at different times.

Most of them are offering free parking in the early afternoon from 12pm, so it’s a good opportunity to drive down for lunch.

Some of the malls even offer free parking in the evening too, like Junction 8 at Bishan and Plaza Singapura at Dhoby Ghaut. Now, you can take your time to browse the shops after dinner and not worry about burning a hole in your pocket just for parking.

Here’s a table of the malls and the windows during which parking is free.

free-parking-capitaland-1024x684.png

Boost to retail and economy

With financial experts predicting Covid-19 having a bigger impact on the economy than SARS, many retailers are worried about meeting their margins.

It’s even possible that a recession is on the way, if this virus outbreak continues to hinder retail and tourism.

Nevertheless, we have to remain calm and carry on.

Until this blows over, stay hygienic and take necessary precautionary measures. Make the most of those business contingency plan “work from home” arrangements and these malls’ free parking to stretch your legs a little.

Just because our country is suffering from a viral outbreak doesn’t mean our economy should suffer too.

6 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Whoa, free parking in town. Havent seen that happen in a long time. 

Saturday still got ERP or not?

Everyone can reduce price or offer for free, only ruling govt won't do such things.

6 minutes ago, Beehive3783 said:

Everyone can reduce price or offer for free, only ruling govt won't do such things.

Got lah

tio Wuhan, stay for free in hospital :XD:

$100 stay at home daily etc 😓

22 minutes ago, Beehive3783 said:

You want meh?! Mlmlwml.

They are already spending on the medical side of things. 

well in case you guys forgot.... the key major upcoming milestones for this year and next are - 1) new ERP system. Big brother watching/tracking your movement and that bloody "taxi-like" OBU

and

2) 9% GST. 

19 minutes ago, Estrangable said:

well in case you guys forgot.... the key major upcoming milestones for this year and next are - 1) new ERP system. Big brother watching/tracking your movement and that bloody "taxi-like" OBU

and

2) 9% GST. 

Well. I think we are not that bad compare to China in terms of privacy.

If you think about it, if we are going cashless one day, Big brother will also know what are we spending, where and where the money from. I think all the laundering business have to start investing in bitcoin if that day were to come.

5 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Well. I think we are not that bad compare to China in terms of privacy.

If you think about it, if we are going cashless one day, Big brother will also know what are we spending, where and where the money from. I think all the laundering business have to start investing in bitcoin if that day were to come.

if u compare anything with china...of cos anything is better.... 

hey in china, u can get thrown into concentration camp for just being a muslim...oops, my bad, education camp. The commies really take care of their people. 

12 minutes ago, Estrangable said:

if u compare anything with china...of cos anything is better.... 

hey in china, u can get thrown into concentration camp for just being a muslim...oops, my bad, education camp. The commies really take care of their people. 

Hmmm. okay. maybe my comparison is very fair. haha. As long as our govt doesn't leech all my money, I am okay lah. haha. Not say I have a lot of secrets also.

8 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

source: https://mustsharenews.com/capitaland-malls-free-parking/

free-parking-capitaland-malls.jpg

15 Capitaland Malls Have Free Evening Parking Until Further Notice

People have stopped the mad panic about Covid-19, and life is going on as per normal, but malls are still empty as ever.

With more people staying in rather than going out, retail has taken a huge blow. Even the once-packed Jewel Changi has become a ghost town.

It seems like even Capitaland malls are having trouble drawing crowds, despite their convenient locations and wide range of shops.

Perhaps that’s why they’ve begun to offer free parking at 15 of their malls.

Free parking from now until further notice

From 14 Feb, 15 Capitaland malls will have free parking at different times.

Most of them are offering free parking in the early afternoon from 12pm, so it’s a good opportunity to drive down for lunch.

Some of the malls even offer free parking in the evening too, like Junction 8 at Bishan and Plaza Singapura at Dhoby Ghaut. Now, you can take your time to browse the shops after dinner and not worry about burning a hole in your pocket just for parking.

Here’s a table of the malls and the windows during which parking is free.

free-parking-capitaland-1024x684.png

Boost to retail and economy

With financial experts predicting Covid-19 having a bigger impact on the economy than SARS, many retailers are worried about meeting their margins.

It’s even possible that a recession is on the way, if this virus outbreak continues to hinder retail and tourism.

Nevertheless, we have to remain calm and carry on.

Until this blows over, stay hygienic and take necessary precautionary measures. Make the most of those business contingency plan “work from home” arrangements and these malls’ free parking to stretch your legs a little.

Just because our country is suffering from a viral outbreak doesn’t mean our economy should suffer too.

Should include Jewel too, if anyone dares to go there...

https://www.jewelchangiairport.com/en/promotion/free-parking-promotion.html

Just need to spend $10...

desperate times call for desperate measures...

11 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

Should include Jewel too, if anyone dares to go there...

https://www.jewelchangiairport.com/en/promotion/free-parking-promotion.html

Just need to spend $10...

desperate times call for desperate measures...

Reits hv to pay their sharholders dividends...... so "free" parking with conditions is not a charitable act; but to increase patronage of their retail outlets who are paying exorbitant rents (or "ransoms") to these landlords.

Good times like sunny weather never last all the time..... lol

30 minutes ago, Scion said:

those free parking after 6pm really not bad leh...  lol

They encourage people to eat dinner outside despite the virus?! Lol.