Budget 2020: Encouraging Use of More Environmentally Friendly Vehicles

Carbon82

7 hours ago, -NIL- said:

What does it mean for the future of ICE vehicles? No more ICE vehicles after 2040?

Dun care. Will be old fart liao. 

2 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Dead queef. 

Not dead queer hor. 😂

Blowing bubbles?

dun ask who is bubbles

ask that other fella @Sp4wn

I just wonder when they are going to lead by example. All the govt, quasi govt and stat boards should take the lead to change cars to EV. 

Edited by Mkl22

2 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

I just wonder when they are going to lead by example. All the govt, quasi govt and stat boards should take the lead to change cars to EV. 

Nowadays SAF buy mercedes staff car... last time is mitsubishi... so wat u think??

29 minutes ago, RadX said:

Blowing bubbles?

dun ask who is bubbles

ask that other fella @Sp4wn

Bro. Instead of wasting your time blowing Bubbles, you should be climbing your way to suck Cess. 😁

5 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Bro. Instead of wasting your time blowing Bubbles, you should be climbing your way to suck Cess. 😁

Lol nbz..

8 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Under revised formula, road tax for Kona Electric is $1.1k.

It has WLTP range of 470km.  Let's give it 20% disc on range resulted in range of 376km.

Based on Shell rate of $0.55/kwh, it will cost Kona $35.20 to fully charge.

10k km mileage will cost you $936.20.

This is very cheap compared to a normal petrol car that cost 3x for a full fuel tank.

It makes financial sense for landed property owners to use their own electricity at less than $0.20/kWh to charge their cars.

The higher demand for electricity from the transport sector will drive up the electricity tariffs for other users.

Is there any mention that all these so called rebates means they deduct it from your ARF and your super expensive glorified golf cart scrap value will next to nothing at the 10th year?

Knowing our MIW, they cannot be so good die de. See our existing VES thingy? It is extremely unwise to save the env in SG. You end up loosing more than you gain... 

Hearsay got interested investor keen to build one race track to capitalize on the rich old farts to race in their EV wheelchairs...

baby - pram with 4 wheels

toddler - walker with 4 wheels

post toddler - bicycle with 2 training wheels 

teen - skateboard with 4 wheels

adult - car with 4 wheels

old fart - wheelchair...

vroom vroom...

So the discount for EV is $17K-$20K depending on OMV.  An EV's OMV is already more than $30K means ARF 140% of OMV or more for luxury make. This is already taxed so high. Got EV that has OMV below $20K? The Tesla battery pack already cost how much? LoL...

Road tax is depending on power rating of the electric motor. On top of road tax there's an additional fuel tax make up fee of 

1st year $200 (this is the so called early adoption)

2nd year $400 (what is this called? Getting ready to pay more, all you suckers)

2023 0nwards pay full $700 yearly (song song gao jurong)

On the other hand hybrid cars road tax will reduce by an average of 29%. EVs and Hybrids have a higher basic cost. Higher cost attracts a higher tax. You dont have to be a Math genius on this. Not much difference for EV what. Still Tax Tax Tax. KNS. All these taxing havent even factor in COE.

The $20K discount is bluff children lah. Tax so much liao, what is $20K? Buy a lowly OMV less than $20K small engine petrol car I think can save more. Somemore dont need to wait to charge the car like EV, just pump petrol and go.

15 hours ago, yishunite said:

Sum1 can translate into engrrish plz

Translate to AD will mark up selling price of EVs by $20k and will pocket the rebates instead. 

• Sad 1

2 hours ago, RadX said:

eh i think i dead fart by then🙃

Wait for some kiasi king to come into this thread and ask crystal ball questions like "after 2040 anyone can share how much AD will charge for battery replacement ah?"