How many of u r changing holiday plans?

VteckiCk

9 hours ago, Flying_genie said:

Am currently in the UK. Nobody wear masks in the UK, except maybe a very few in the airport. Chinatown businesses have suffered though. Racial discrimination have been reported but I have not experienced it......yet. 

Same here in Aust, nobody wears mask, except mostly asians if any.. 

Chinese restaurants closing down 1 by 1 here..

12 hours ago, Jamesc said:

I also rather just fly there alone than bring the in laws.

Anyway Bangkok is safer than here.

Bangkok has 10 million people and has 35 cases.

Singapore has 5.5 million and 84 cases.

So Bangkok is four times safer than Singapore.

:grin:

Cases are confirmed after tests are done. SG so far test like seow.  All admitted pneumonia cases test.

Get the hint..

12 hours ago, Jamesc said:

I also rather just fly there alone than bring the in laws.

Anyway Bangkok is safer than here.

Bangkok has 10 million people and has 35 cases.

Singapore has 5.5 million and 84 cases.

So Bangkok is four times safer than Singapore.

But but but... BKK lately many shooting cases. Men, women, child, all tio gunned down...

No die from virus, but might die from bullets 😥

16 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

But but but... BKK lately many shooting cases. Men, women, child, all tio gunned down...

No die from virus, but might die from bullets 😥

Maybe I sacrifice myself dun go. 

Send my MIL there instead. 

13 hours ago, 13177 said:

Heard over the news, some couples postpone their wedding due to the covid-19.

It's funny how some people drag and drag and when finally decided to hold wedding end up run into COVID-19 :lll._.:

3 hours ago, Jamesc said:

I was hesitating whether to suggest it, in fact...

but fully expected you to spot the opportunity anyway 😆

3 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Mine would tell the gunman: "Why didn't you choose a higher SES mall?", "I see your weapon is an old model. Can't afford new ones?"  

Was due to fly the family to Busan on Mar.15th as I needed to be there on 16th.

Wife, weeks ago, wanted to cancel and just a couple of days ago my meeting anyway as cancelled so good excuse to cancel their flights yesterday. Lucky JejuAir were very kind and said they would 100% refund.....thumbs up too them.

27 minutes ago, bsswan said:

Was due to fly the family to Busan on Mar.15th as I needed to be there on 16th.

Wife, weeks ago, wanted to cancel and just a couple of days ago my meeting anyway as cancelled so good excuse to cancel their flights yesterday. Lucky JejuAir were very kind and said they would 100% refund.....thumbs up too them.

think SG/KR both scare of each other [laugh]

1 hour ago, Windwaver said:

It's funny how some people drag and drag and when finally decided to hold wedding end up run into COVID-19 :lll._.:

Many things hard to predict and say lo. No one knows beginning of 2020 suddenly would happen this covid-19. Many people still making holiday plans etc even 1 week before CNY. 😅

32 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Many things hard to predict and say lo. No one knows beginning of 2020 suddenly would happen this covid-19. Many people still making holiday plans etc even 1 week before CNY. 😅

Ya la, poor thing now just worried 40% empty tables :that-dood-is-up-to-something:

1 hour ago, Stooky said:

Flying to Osaka next week. Dunno whether to cancel

Postpone dont cancel, maybe they allowed it without paying high penalty charge.

5 hours ago, Windwaver said:

Yah lah serve them right.

GF not pregnant lah so got time.

Mine was chop chop book hotel, book restaurant all within 3 months.

No one can say I don't have a sense of urgency. 

Edited by Jamesc

7 hours ago, Blueray said:

Life goes on ...

DSC_3923.JPG

I'm waiting for SQ to offer lelong 60% off Spontaneous Ecapes points redemption in the next couple of months. Shld hv plenty of empty seats

Last month 51% off. Thot Feb would be more but they probably figured no point and back to 30%