I raced electric b&b car vs Lambo and I won

Battledome64

31 minutes ago, Soya said:

PHV is the fastest sia. Tink even Transcab lose to them

Drive fast I'm ok... steady pompipi

But accelerator, left go, accelerator let go is motion sickness inducing.

Earlier this month, i took a Prius cab which did this. He keep doing 70->80 kph repeatedly for the entire 20min ride.
I almost wanted to scold the uncle (but doubted it will make any difference)...

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

if the lambo bothered to race every car that went past, life will be very busy [laugh]

And the biggest wanker in the room...

12 hours ago, Battledome64 said:

Guys it’s so cool that Electric b&b cars can win Bmw and lambo just cause of technology 

Feels contented that don’t need to spend so much and yet I am faster than Bmw and lambo

last time I used to feel they are faster than me. Looks like the tables have turned 

image.png.50eaaed6a529b5a9735023395e1149d4.png

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

if the lambo bothered to race every car that went past, life will be very busy [laugh]

In fact on a daily basis, a Lambo will loose to a bus on the bus lane .. 

• Haha! 7

58 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

Another fact.. don forget a Lambo oso loose to a PMD in a carpark 🤣

And PMD is much much cheaper then a B&B electric car

Edited by Ody_2004

1 hour ago, Sdf4786k said:

Not a true fact.

During morning bus lane hours, the owners are still sleeping at home.
During Evening bus lane hours, they just woke up getting prepared for their cruise along orchard road. 

On urban streets like Sg, power has no bearing on how fast u can reach a destination 

That's why ah gong oredi tell u 130bhp enough liao

30 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I always drag race with diesel powered taxi.

for me is prius , be it taxi or phv. 

The initial 1 to 2 secs will see them quick off the line., but thats about it. 

5 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Is he talking about the BlueSG car rental? Or a hybrid [confused]

There is one bluesg station around my workplace so I often encounter these cars. I find that they tend to go very fast right out of the station and I thought rental drivers don't drive often hence would tend to be more careful. Is it the driver or the car is inherently fast (fast to accelerate due to dc motor).

11 minutes ago, Columbian78 said:

There is one bluesg station around my workplace so I often encounter these cars. I find that they tend to go very fast right out of the station and I thought rental drivers don't drive often hence would tend to be more careful. Is it the driver or the car is inherently fast (fast to accelerate due to dc motor).

i've seen them accelerate quite fast when overtaking or changing lanes (not dangerously). Think a fair number of their pool of users are frequent users.

At any rate, even if this were not BS and the Lambo was accelerating hard, this wouldn't surprise me a whole lot.

Lambos are not exactly low-end torque monsters as they are naturally aspirated (except for the Urus, but we shall not speak its name, lol). The AWD that most Lambos have is an advantage (again something like the LP580-2 wouldn't have even this advantage), but I can really believe that a light electric car launched hard from the light can get a quick leg up on the Lambo up to legal speeds especially with a bit of traffic running interference (forget high speed runs though, the Lambo will stomp).

If it were the Ferrari 488 or practically any McLaren model, sayonara electric BnB. Because all those supercars come with turbos and tons of low end torque.

50 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

for me is prius , be it taxi or phv. 

The initial 1 to 2 secs will see them quick off the line., but thats about it. 

Many cars today got turbo so sonata teksi not that difficult to out accelerate

Can out accelerate motorbike then can HL 

13 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

This reminds me of those "my cibic vtec just smoked a lambo" fun threads of the yester years 😂

Those very old lah. 

Harrier 0-100 6 seconds? That's probably in recent years. 

2 hours ago, Columbian78 said:

It's fast only if you compare to your usual B&B 1.6L NA car. I was sorely disappointed when I tried one out.... Any 2L turbo would leave it behind.