Jewel Changi Airport offers Free Entry to Canopy Park till Mar 31, has Cherry Blossoms inside so you won’t miss Japan

kobayashiGT

Jewel Changi Airport offers Free Entry to Canopy Park till Mar 31, has Cherry Blossoms inside so you won’t miss Japan

source: https://www.greatdeals.com.sg/2020/02/28/jewel-canopy-park-free-entry

jewel-changi-airport-canopy-park-free-en

Jewel Changi Airport really wants you to shop, eat and play at their mall.

Free Admission Promotion

So much so they have offer free entry to their Canopy Park attraction. Yes, it’s open to all from now till 31 March, plus you get to catch a glimpse of Cherry Blossoms in the park, that’s if you can find it.

canopy-park-free-admission-628x417.jpg

The news was first spotted by popular Facebook page Singapore Atrium Sale, who was at the Canopy Park today (27 Feb) and found it to be rather empty.

That’s a golden opportunity for serious Instagrammers.

Here are a few photos that were taken while they were there.

87346264_593356454726789_564685274827718

87472980_593356448060123_349978770926469

88041005_593356491393452_314843379074177

So cool.

Free 3-hour Parking

Besides the free entry Canopy Park, visitors will also be able to purchase tickets to other attractions such as Sky Nets, Canopy Bridge and more at 50% off.

Drivers can redeem a 3-hour free parking coupon worth $7.20 simply by spending at least $10 in a single, same-day receipt on any Jewel attractions, retail and F&B outlets.

Website_700pxx465px_v2-628x417.jpg

I plan your weekends for you all liao. 😎

From this weekend onwards jewel would be crowded! When there is free parking and now free entry to canopy park, sure many many people go even covid-19 is still going on.

8 minutes ago, 13177 said:

From this weekend onwards jewel would be crowded! When there is free parking and now free entry to canopy park, sure many many people go even covid-19 is still going on.

They do need some business. I am sure the staff there is wearing like this now.

u8urg0rujktix7axcyh8.jpg&f=1&nofb=1

2 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

So nice to see free parking at major attractions.... why HDB dun do the same ???

it's to help jewel F&B and Retail la ...

the rental cost an arm and a leg monthly leh

no customer how?

8 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

So nice to see free parking at major attractions.... why HDB dun do the same ???

So that people go to the attractions and not stay in HDB area?

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Ain't people advised to stay away from crowded area? PCK on TV say one 🙄

5 minutes ago, Solar said:

Ain't people advised to stay away from crowded area? PCK on TV say one 🙄

canopy got crowd control to limit visitors at each time slot.

anyway even if people respond won't be as many as before.

1 minute ago, Jman888 said:

only jewel under capitalmall right?

Mmmmmmhhhh......dont know☹️

I only know I ate 10 bucks of A&W and got to claim a complimentary tic from the concierge. 

3 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

canopy got crowd control to limit visitors at each time slot.

anyway even if people respond won't be as many as before.

Visitors controlled from entering, what about the surrounding area at the entrance? 

That level was rather horrible when it was crowded.

1 hour ago, BanCoe said:

Got...at my place the carpark barriers were up for two weeks while HDB contractors were changing new system...many opportunists came to park for free while season holders still pay the same monthly giro 

2 hours ago, Zxcvb said:

Go Terminal 1 staff canteen jiak cai png can redeem free parking or not ah??

The free parking only apply to spending in jewel la.

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Got...at my place the carpark barriers were up for two weeks while HDB contractors were changing new system...many opportunists came to park for free while season holders still pay the same monthly giro 

The carpark barriers up doesnt mean the parking is free lo. Lol.