Carbon82

2 hours ago, Soya said:

Typical lah

Lemme guess the hot topics:

What's your FC?

Which petrol better for Avante?

Where do paint protection?

Who got what freebies?

Who are the specialist workshop who has the exquisite skill and superior technical ability to execute a highly complex oil change on a basic 1.6L engine

Snake oil mods

Group buy for snake oil mods

Etc, etc

Lol...

CN7 is a good entry level car for newbies so I find it pretty acceptable to see those questions la. Like to be amused by owners who made them look like it's 300bhp.

To be honest, when it just launched, I find it's a good-looking compact sedan. But as time passes and seeing the actual car, now i find my own ride nicer looking haha. 🙃

54 minutes ago, badlammy said:

CN7 is a good entry level car for newbies so I find it pretty acceptable to see those questions la. Like to be amused by owners who made them look like it's 300bhp.

To be honest, when it just launched, I find it's a good-looking compact sedan. But as time passes and seeing the actual car, now i find my own ride nicer looking haha. 🙃

I think the new Avante is a brilliant product n a game changer for Hyundai 

If I buy, definitely go for the Elite version which is a bargain w all the bells & whistles

51 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

$30K COE ah? [laugh]

Wait for next gen lor.

Worse come to worse take that 30k to buy a 3 wheeler first and come back here 10 years later, in case later motorbike coe also more than 30k.

Hey guys! collecting my cyber grey s trim tomorrow! could i be added to the grp? tele handle is @anilshah3012. cheers!

I have noticed over the years that this make/model are driven by owners/drivers that are pretty safe and do not like to rush things. FC achievement could be high on their list I guess. 

It would be even better if they continue their driving style/behaviour by keeping to the Left lane and not having others to undertake on the left. 

Can add me to the tele group chat? Would like to know more about the car before I make my decision. Currently on the fence. @mm5se Thanks admin! 

On 6/13/2021 at 2:26 PM, Hamburger said:

I have noticed over the years that this make/model are driven by owners/drivers that are pretty safe and do not like to rush things. FC achievement could be high on their list I guess. 

It would be even better if they continue their driving style/behaviour by keeping to the Left lane and not having others to undertake on the left. 

I thought a number of Elantra/Avante owners like to 'zhng' their cars and can drive quite fast one... ha ha... 

i just tested the CN7 over the weekend. Being a noob and never driven a CVT transmission car before, I thought the car is suppose to give me the "rubber band" feeling. However it is surprisingly smooth and responsive. Insulation is also a lot better than my previous Hyundai's. Driving off from a hot Saturday really showcase how effective the cooling seats are. I am sold.

Seriously considering my options now

2 hours ago, Huuray said:

i just tested the CN7 over the weekend. Being a noob and never driven a CVT transmission car before, I thought the car is suppose to give me the "rubber band" feeling. However it is surprisingly smooth and responsive. Insulation is also a lot better than my previous Hyundai's. Driving off from a hot Saturday really showcase how effective the cooling seats are. I am sold.

yes, i was quite surprised myself too when i first drove it, with pretty much the same observations you made. 7 months in with this car, my only regret is not shelling out the 7k extra then for the elite model. heck, i didn't even test those ventilated seats all the elite owners are raving about cos i thought the price too ex even for just the s trim - maybe i might have changed my mind if i did then lol

but at this price level, i think it's pretty much a no-brainer for this segment, if you can put aside any pre-conceived bias against the brand that is. so as they all say, mai tu liao! 😛 

2 hours ago, Huuray said:

dont wait too long ah! COE supply shrinking le...

28 minutes ago, yellowshaun said:

dont wait too long ah! COE supply shrinking le...

Shrink or not... price won't come down one lar... when COE shoot up and sales volume drops, the ADs simply raise price to maintain their profit margins... my Cat B COE 5 years ago was $46,000, my Sonata cost $123,999... the Camry was about $134,999 while the Accord was about $145,000... today the Cat B COE hovers in the same range and the car prices for the same cars are close to $180,000 now... where did that extra $30,000 come from?

Hi all,

Have been driving the Avante for a month now and totally loving it. 

Have a question on the drive mode. Has anyone tried the semi auto mode? Not sure if this is the right term but basically after you shift to D, you push it to the right and the S icon shows up.

How does that work? Thanks a ton! 

21 hours ago, Huuray said:

Yea, i also felt the same. Coming from a AD Avante driver, i think the drive of the car is indeed better despite it having a CVT. Doesnt have the rubber band effect unlike those you see on the older Toyotas.