2021 Hyundai Elantra / Avante (CN7)

Carbon82

First time get a black color car, all advise welcome.

Thinking to get nice fitting window visor, any suggestions?

Car wrap better or go for PPS?

Any recommendations or view about wraps n PPS, especially on price, performance, quality related..

On 9/12/2021 at 2:54 PM, Ahtea said:

Paint Protection, by its name suggests is to protect the paint. Waiting for 1 year later to do, is more like paint restoration liao. 

That being said, yes, I think if you have decided that you want to do paint protection, do it as soon as you get your new ride, or just save the $$ and not do it. 

PPF is about 2k ++++

seems like spraying a new paint is more worth it

@lexiton Yea, that is the hard truth unfortunately. That is why its either you do it once you get your ride, or dont bother doing it at all. 

1 hour ago, lexiton said:

PPF is about 2k ++++

seems like spraying a new paint is more worth it

Hi CN7 owners

Hows the ride and quality? Dilemma whether to get S or Elite model. Currently 6k different in terms of pricing. And both ARF seem low due to the VES 15K. 

@Hubhub69 

The throttle is pretty responsive 

FC is not bad

Good cabin noise insulation

Spacious

Lots of safety features 

Dislikes:

Too many hard plastics in cabin

Stock horn and speakers is a little soft

Some of the safety features are irritating especially the blind spot monitoring, luckily it can be permanently switched off except lane safety

On 10/8/2021 at 9:03 PM, Yamapi said:

@Hubhub69 

The throttle is pretty responsive 

FC is not bad

Good cabin noise insulation

Spacious

Lots of safety features 

Dislikes:

Too many hard plastics in cabin

Stock horn and speakers is a little soft

Some of the safety features are irritating especially the blind spot monitoring, luckily it can be permanently switched off except lane safety

You won't go terribly wrong with this car. The dislikes can be resolved easily. Got it less than a mth and still enjoying the ride. There are only a couple of important difference btw S and Elite. Unless they are must have for you then go for it. Else save 6k and spend a couple of them on mod and you will be a very satisfied owner...

5 hours ago, Hubhub69 said:

Tested the ride last week, found comfort, spacious and nice design. 

The deprecation seem high at 9k+ / ARF 4+k only.  😅

Wow nowadays Avante depre also 9K+ liao ah... Rly no more VFM cars in SG anymore haha

Yes but of you compare spec by spec it's still relatively cheaper than other similar class or even slightly higher ones. In fact the best time to buy was when they hv the national day promo. You would have gotten it like 5k lesser.

1 hour ago, Hubhub69 said:

In terms of features yes is good to have. smooth drive. 
S 98999 / Elite 104999 😱

The 2L Mazda 6 bestest lah.  

Good buy,  best buy,  must buy!!!  Faster go buy leh... 

But wait,  you bought the world best buy,  the Mazda 6 2.0 liao right? 

@RadXsay one....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 10/8/2021 at 7:14 AM, Hubhub69 said:

Hi CN7 owners

Hows the ride and quality? Dilemma whether to get S or Elite model. Currently 6k different in terms of pricing. And both ARF seem low due to the VES 15K. 

I personally feel the car is quite nice to drive. A very good improvement from AD Avante. Did a weekend drive on it, and managed to clocked an average FC of 15km/l with a 60% (highway), 40% (city) drive. Yes, throttle response is good, you can easily hit legal highway speed limits with a moderate step on the gas pedal.

Only complain is the stock Hankook tyres on the S trim might be a little noisier.

Build quality wise, no major faults with the interior build. 

If you are in a dilemma between the S and the Elite trim, I personally feel, if you are looking for value, the Elite might be a better choice because of the additional features such as Adaptive Cruise, LED headlamps, front parking sensors and bigger rims. The only thing i dislike on the Elite is the inclusion of the sunroof.

If price point is important, go with the S trim. Its sufficient for daily commute and has sufficient safety features to start off with.  

On 10/10/2021 at 8:43 AM, Hubhub69 said:

Tested the ride last week, found comfort, spacious and nice design. 

The deprecation seem high at 9k+ / ARF 4+k only.  😅

Largely because of the VES rebate of 15k. Most bread and butter cars are having a 9k depreciation these days with the high COE.