Repayment of car loan

Shahul_hamid

Hi all need some advice and help with regards to my car loan.

I lost my job due to current situation and have about 35k balance to pay off my bank

For my car loan, called them to re finance only to tell me that's it's not over due and no other 

alternatives as they do not re finance. Any kind soul can help me think

Or direct me what I can do to keep my car.

5 minutes ago, Shahul_hamid said:

I lost my job due to current situation and have about 35k balance to pay off my bank

For my car loan, called them to re finance only to tell me that's it's not over due and no other  

1. Drive for Grab
2. Drive for GoJek
3. Sell off the car
4. Sell backside to @Jamesc

If you don't mind, I think since you are out of job anyway, you can try to take up driving for grab or gojek.

In this case, you can not only pay for your installment, but also earn some money to tide over the bad times.

27 minutes ago, Hydrocarbon said:

1. Drive for Grab
2. Drive for GoJek
3. Sell off the car
4. Sell backside to @Jamesc's MIL

Please be more complete in your replies.

My MIL looking forward to sweet young thing to suck the life from.

:grin:

no detail on car wor.. COE car with high loan?

maybe sell value lower than outstanding loan then owner need to cough out to pay finance company... such case the worse especially if money tight..

maybe really drive for PHV.. but insurance need to do and registration need to be Z10

Edited by Ody_2004

3 hours ago, Shahul_hamid said:

Very simple one.

I also tio pok 1 month after 1 got the car.  50K loan just started.

Either sell car, very heavy penalty lor, as the car is less than 6 months.

OR redeem loan lor.

When better times come, you can buy again lor.  Sell car.

Keep car then try to rent a Uber to drive is CRAZY.  U have ONLY 2 hands and you got 2 CARS. And U are NOT allowed to convert the class of vehicle from Pte Car to PHV lor, bank won't allow one.

What to do ?

Did ah loong offer you anything on NATIONAL TV ???

4 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Please be more complete in your replies.

My MIL looking forward to sweet young thing to suck the life from.

Your MIL is a suck-u-bus? 

😁

1 hour ago, Apple-Tree said:

Very simple one.

I also tio pok 1 month after 1 got the car.  50K loan just started.

Either sell car, very heavy penalty lor, as the car is less than 6 months.

OR redeem loan lor.

When better times come, you can buy again lor.  Sell car.

Keep car then try to rent a Uber to drive is CRAZY.  U have ONLY 2 hands and you got 2 CARS. And U are NOT allowed to convert the class of vehicle from Pte Car to PHV lor, bank won't allow one.

What to do ?

Did ah loong offer you anything on NATIONAL TV ???

Uh u sure ur in the right country? Uber left long time ago... and u think grab/gojek hasnt thot abt offering refinance option with conversion of vehicle?

• Dislike 1

11 minutes ago, yishunite said:

Uh u sure ur in the right country? Uber left long time ago... and u think grab/gojek hasnt thot abt offering refinance option with conversion of vehicle?

Er ...... R U from Yishun ah ?  If yes, then it is self explanatory.

Try change User ID to:

I_LL_JE_SAFRA

Edited by Apple-Tree
  • Dislike 1

If you need to take some loans

everyday I get many calls and sms

on lending money.

PM me your name and number

and I will get them to call you.

Don't say no one here help you to lend you money.

Edited by Jamesc

1 hour ago, Apple-Tree said:

Er ...... R U from Yishun ah ?  If yes, then it is self explanatory.

Try change User ID to:

I_LL_JE_SAFRA

Why so rude. Give wrong advice just admit u wrong lah

Screenshot_20200313-001111_Chrome.jpg