COVID-19 Outbreak: 313 Confirmed Cases in SG, 117 Discharged, 15 Critical (18 Mar)

Carbon82

6 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Is that so? I visited Taiwan twice in 11 years. Their toilets in the hotel are normal. We disposed off the toilet tissue into the toilet bowl leh!

You never see every toilet cubicle got a bin beside? The bin is for you to throw those toilet tissue etc into the bin leh. 

10 minutes ago, RadX said:

We no fight w Japan yet

they hv 135

Must - the cruise ship.. Coz they haven't go ashore yet.. So chance of spreading in Japan is almost zero.. 

10 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

I cannot forget the toilets in boleh land, one at Kajang rest area, and the other was at Kuala Trengganu market! In both places, there were not space for our foot to step on. They were full of excreta, some dried some fresh...feel like vomiting...

When my mil was alive we'd take her up to Malacca 3 or more times a year because she liked it there.  Also cannot fly anymore.

But we'd have to stop every other rest stop on the way along NSH for obvious reason.

My missus and sil would have to help my mil into the toilets but my missus always commented how clean they were and how helpful the Malaysian staff were.

Edited by Neutrino

16 minutes ago, Yewheng said:

You never see every toilet cubicle got a bin beside? The bin is for you to throw those toilet tissue etc into the bin leh. 

There were always a bin in the toilet, not only in Taiwan! 

We just flushed as per normal, but never got choked!

4 hours ago, commonjunks said:

After this quote i can confirm, @Jamesc is author of juicy stories found in "those" forums 😏.

What can I say? When I was 12 years old I was made vice captain of the football team.

I asked my father what does vice mean and he told me about women and Geylang and gambling and drinking and that sort of thing.

Then he ask me why I asked?

I told him Mr Lim the PE teacher made me vice captain and asked me to arrange some activities for team bonding.

:grin:

The team must have liked it and the next year I was promoted to captain.

Edited by Jamesc

13 minutes ago, Neutrino said:

When my mil was alive we'd take her up to Malacca 3 or more times a year because she liked it there.  Also cannot fly anymore.

But we'd have to stop every other rest stop on the way along NSH for obvious reason.

My missus and sil would have to help my mil into the toilets but my missus always commented how clean they were and how helpful the Malaysian staff were.

Things have improved a lot recently. I find those toilets at the rest stops are properly maintained!

25 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

I cannot forget the toilets in boleh land, one at Kajang rest area, and the other was at Kuala Trengganu market! In both places, there were not space for our foot to step on. They were full of excreta, some dried some fresh...feel like vomiting...

Isn't Kajang famous of the biggest, fattest and cheapest satay in Boleh land?

Those giant size satay pieces must end up some where.

😆  

25 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Even I saf trained, I don't think I can dump if I can see and talk to the neighbour. Even if it's sparkling clean.😅

45 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Viral pcr is highly specific but not highly sensitive depending on the sample used.

So positive is almost 100% confirm tio. 

But if u have the virus, depending on how far along you are, the pick up rate is not great (ie not very sensitive). So one negative doesn't mean u are OK. From what I hear from my ncid classmate, even some days for proven pts, it maybe negative one day then positive again. 

Especially nasal swab mucus may not give the best results but is the easiest to screen. Sputum result is more accurate. 

For the above case, he's the first pt of no known origin so no reason to suspect he has the ncov vs other normal virus or bacteria. 

In an ideal world with unlimited resources. Everyone with an urti or fever will just get tested. But unfortunately we don't.

Do you know if we have enough test kits for a sustained outbreak, and how much are these test kits?

Edited by Weez911

47 minutes ago, RadX said:

We no fight w Japan yet

they hv 135

They are playing catch up with Wuhan records by confining the passergers on cruise ship.

Total of 3000 plus on board ..... :slow:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

1 hour ago, ALTK said:

SG don’t hv enuf masks....tats true.

Wearing mask won’t protect us from getting virus...tats also true.

A better way to protect us from getting infected is to make compulsory for everyone to wear mask so tat even unknowingly got ppl under incubation period without symptoms oso will be wearing mask. Liddat all are safer. But...knn...where got enuf masks to do tat..? So tell everyone no ill no need wear mask... wait until stock replenished then say lor...bo beh an joa?😝

I think that is what the CCP Gov is doing, get everyone to put on masks, sick or no sick. They know people aren't automatic to put on mask if they aren't well.

This creates a different impression that masks are needed for everyone, contrary to what our G is telling to us...and everyone got confused...

Even the ones they issue to taxi lau are supposed to be given to passengers that are sick, not to the taxi lau themselves..

9 minutes ago, Solar said:

I think that is what the CCP Gov is doing, get everyone to put on masks, sick or no sick. They know people aren't automatic to put on mask if they aren't well.

This creates a different impression that masks are needed for everyone, contrary to what our G is telling to us...and everyone got confused...

Even the ones they issue to taxi lau are supposed to be given to passengers that are sick, not to the taxi lau themselves..

If we ever reach China’s level of infection, I am sure our gov will do the same. Why waste good mask when the infection level is currently low & risk not having enough should the situation get a lot worse.

We are not the only country want to get more masks. Almost all countries in the world are ordering it. 

4 hours ago, Lala81 said:

I don't want to paint broad strokes with one brush. But being a hdb dweller and after I gotten a dog who likes to sniff here sniff there for her fellow dog scents, I really notice how many cigarette ends are just thrown on the grass patches beside pedestrian crossings. 

The numbers are just staggering. Before the cleaners come, there can be sometimes easily 50-60 at least on one junction. U get them in middle of corridors also where they smoke outside instead of in their home. 

So I have to say many smokers are damn inconsiderate people. 

The only place that smokers behave to some degree is in saf camps. 

HDB smokers mostly standard SOP one lah. 

1. Will never smoke inside own house 

2. Will never smoke in front own house 

3. Come near my house smoke

4. I fck him

5. He go a bit further (away from own house) 

6. Fck by the next victim

7. Go lagi further (away from own house) 

8. Throw ciggie butts on ground when done

9. When I not home and return at night will find ciggie butts left by same fckers 

Ccb tio lung cancer no pity from me. 

Edited by Jellandross

Amount of irresponsibility in some people is just incomprehensible.

Today in mid of day my wife called and asked me to fetch her from office, later she told me one of the staff in office  was staying with two of her relative who have pneumonia  (my wife office is open space concept office). How a person could be so irresponsible and not aware that in such situation she should contact her boss and inform them the situation and ask if they want her to come to office or stay home. Don't know how but HR came to know and she was immediately asked to go back home and come back only after 14 days of her first contact with family members. All people sitting in same space including my wife is asked to work from home till her 14 days are over, if that women don't develop any symptoms then they can go back else everyone also have to quarantined for 14 days.

Although two relative are tested negative but HR don't want to take any chances.

Please please, if your family member or relative who had similar situation and you came in contact with them, then think before heading to congested areas or office or school.

Earlier went to shopping mall near my home and one old uncle was lying down outside entrance of shopping mall, a security guards were attending him. A few minutes later an ambulance came with paramedics suit from face to shoes and escorted him away.

Edited by commonjunks