COVID-19 II: 49 new COVID-19 cases in Singapore; Mustafa Centre among 3 new clusters identified (2 Apr)

Wildfaye29

Message added by kobayashiGT

This virus’ impact a bit like like when Japan fugged the British and invaded Malaya and SG with ease. It throws all the theory of white and colonial supremacy out of the window. We have always looked to the west for healthcare standards.. things like JCI. We send our best medics talent to the West to train.. lol what a joke..

hopefully America won’t nuke America like the way they nuke... 

12 minutes ago, BenTong said:

This virus’ impact a bit like like when Japan fugged the British and invaded Malaya and SG with ease. It throws all the theory of white and colonial supremacy out of the window. We have always looked to the west for healthcare standards.. things like JCI. We send our best medics talent to the West to train.. lol what a joke..

hopefully America won’t nuke America like the way they nuke... 

I can only partially agree here, despite the very apt analogy at this timing about western supremacy. 😁

Thing is the West always have the advancements in medical science and modern practices in place (US as a prime example). But it is the politics which leave them exposed in a crisis like this.

Upon Trump's election as the president, he wants to,

1. Scrap the Affordable Care Act (aka Obamacare) for every American

2. Successfully slashed funding for the federal Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and its infectious disease research. They are about 10% down in terms of the usual funding 

3. In 2018, Trump's administration disbanded its own global health security team, which was supposed to make the U.S. more resilient to the threat of epidemics

The above 3 had came back to bite him very very hard now. You vote a charlatan in, this is what you get. 

Edited by Lethalstrike

if you are sick and you know it

clap your hand and go to sleep

don't be a CB kia and go to work.

understand ?

phua pi kia

Edited by Ho2786

35 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Complex identity...

Wear nurse uniform go army camp draw arms or wear army uniform go hospital draw blood? 

Wear army uniform go army camp draw blood also can leh, combat medics do that lor...  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, Civic2000 said:

The 4 hardest hit western countries - USA, Italy, Spain & Germany.634563529_Screenshot2020-03-26at5_29_35PM.thumb.png.6127843cec2c09d48047bd6bf8013a79.png

You are still better sorting that by "Tot Cases / 1M pop" for more accuracy.

Face masks for adults  - $8 per pkt of 10 pcs. Left about 40 pkts.

West Plaza Pasir Ris Mall. Not related to the business or anything here. 

Pls buy what u need ya. Dun be selfish.20200326_193146.thumb.jpg.232dd7e7a1512ba64290c580f5660a09.jpg

20200326_193204.thumb.jpg.c720550269a280e45b04143d10bf3cb5.jpg

Take care and keep well 

Safe ride 

1 hour ago, Lethalstrike said:

I can only partially agree here, despite the very apt analogy at this timing about western supremacy. 😁

Thing is the West always have the advancements in medical science and modern practices in place (US as a prime example). But it is the politics which leave them exposed in a crisis like this.

Upon Trump's election as the president, he wants to,

1. Scrap the Affordable Care Act (aka Obamacare) for every American

2. Successfully slashed funding for the federal Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and its infectious disease research. They are about 10% down in terms of the usual funding 

3. In 2018, Trump's administration disbanded its own global health security team, which was supposed to make the U.S. more resilient to the threat of epidemics

The above 3 had came back to bite him very very hard now. You vote a charlatan in, this is what you 

2 hours ago, Enye said:

wah... which one are you har?

🤣

66C14867-578E-4329-9FB6-D2808BBB3F5C.jpeg

Got type 4 or not? Go public toilet and pull out the whole roll and keep in bag?

Secretly laughing at Type 1, 2, 3.

In recent days we hear of how those on SHN siam here siam there this causing issues. How many are this verified? Or just some rumors circulating around. Let’s park that aside..

the cases we have so far

(1) imported cases (in the 30s)

(2) local clusters .. the common thread one can derive .. people who are sick going for meetings going to work going for sing a Long.. not surprised if some of them didn’t wear masks when they were sick..

the point I am trying to drive at:

(1) KNNCCB.. sick wear mask la. Don’t go to work. Even after mC go work out on a mask for a few more days.

(2) wash your hands often la

(3) all of us carry a small bottle of sanitizer.. see a lift button ..spray la..our kids and our elderly sometimes can’t help it and touch.. 

2 hours ago, Lethalstrike said:

Sounds like continental breakfast is in order 😁

Oh shit forgot the eggs! 

2 hours ago, Enye said:

wah... which one are you har?

🤣

66C14867-578E-4329-9FB6-D2808BBB3F5C.jpeg

Wah sounds like Millennial and rightfully so. Hahaha. 

52 new cases in S’pore, 14 are local unlinked

Covid-19 update for Mar. 26, 2020.

The Ministry of Health has announced 52 new cases of the Covid-19 infection on Mar. 26, 2020.

This brings the total number of cases in Singapore to 683.

Of the 52 cases, 28 are imported and 24 are local cases.

The 28 imported cases had travel history to Europe, North America, Middle East, ASEAN and other parts of Asia. All except two were returning residents and Long Term Pass holders.

10 cases are linked to clusters or previous cases.

14 cases are currently unlinked, and contact tracing is ongoing.

Twelve more cases of COVID-19 infection have been discharged from hospital (Cases 139, 157, 192, 197, 223, 232, 237, 243, 278, 353, 377 and 504).

In all, 172 have fully recovered from the infection and have been discharged from hospital.

• Sad 1