Have you ever seen a Malaysia car pump petrol in SG??

Zxcvb

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

There is a Johor Camry parking around the road side of the estate i am staying for a few days already. It is free parking anyway. 

This JB camry owner rented a landed house to stay during this MCO?!

4 hours ago, Wt_know said:

tan ku ku la ... why must waive?

can come in and use public transport 

vep validity extended till June 30! and must pay hor ...

make sure autopass got $$$ ... huat ah!

78275C16-0884-459F-99FB-8865BA2F1814.jpeg

So only extended the VEP validity but still need to pay the per day VEP accordingly la?!

On 3/29/2020 at 12:33 PM, Wt_know said:

tan ku ku la ... why must waive?

can come in and use public transport 

vep validity extended till June 30! and must pay hor ...

make sure autopass got $$$ ... huat ah!

78275C16-0884-459F-99FB-8865BA2F1814.jpeg

wah siao liao ...

this thread is monitored [laugh] 

no need tan ku ku liao ...

p$p wan sui! ... wan sui

please give coe rebate for working from home and car is parked in mscp !!!!

D86D17C8-723D-43F8-820C-ABF4D3763F91.jpeg

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/coronavirus-lta-to-waive-vehicle-entry-permit-fees-for-owners-of-malaysia-registered-cars

Does this mean Malaysians driving their cars and motorcycles here no need to pay $35/day VEP anymore???

WOW!!!! Might as well give them FREE PETROL since we are at it!! And not forgetting FREE PARKING too!!

Singaporeans so screwed by the very government they voted.

Edited by Zxcvb

7 hours ago, Zxcvb said:

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/coronavirus-lta-to-waive-vehicle-entry-permit-fees-for-owners-of-malaysia-registered-cars

Does this mean Malaysians driving their cars and motorcycles here no need to pay $35/day VEP anymore???

WOW!!!! Might as well give them FREE PETROL since we are at it!! And not forgetting FREE PARKING too!!

Singaporeans so screwed by the very government they voted.

I think under such pandemic situation we need to help each other lah..

don forget they still continue to transport their cai xin, kang kong, eggs etc to us leh.. They can choose not to esp if the old horse around lah.. so let's work together now.

When they reopen Malaysia for business, let's see if they reciprocate by waiving their VEP/Road Charge for us for at least an equal number of days. 

33 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

When they reopen Malaysia for business, let's see if they reciprocate by waiving their VEP/Road Charge for us for at least an equal number of days. 

This one tan ku ku.

On 3/29/2020 at 3:05 PM, Zxcvb said:

BMWs sold in Malaysia are locally assembled, so are other car marques like Mercedes, Volvo, Toyota, Honda, etc. In other words, you can look down on their BMWs and Mercedes as compared to Singapore's Germany imported ones. 

Yes, CKD is cheaper..watch this and they explain.

7 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

I think under such pandemic situation we need to help each other lah..

don forget they still continue to transport their cai xin, kang kong, eggs etc to us leh.. They can choose not to esp if the old horse around lah.. so let's work together now.

Those daily supply runs with container trailers between causeway got nothing to do with this.

I believe those who drove in with their Malaysian cars are well-to-do (BMW as quoted). 马劳 in Singapore are considered high earners compared to the general population in Malaysia. Easily the top 30% working class in their country. If they decided to drive in to Singapore before the lockdown, they’ve already prepared to pay the VEP. Those who can’t will either walk or take bus in. 

Since government can waive off foreign vehicle’s VEP, maybe they can waive off 6months road tax for ALL Singapore registered cars since most are working from home?? Or tan ku ku?

So many balik kampong liao!!! Clubs closed, restaurants closed, hotels closed, casino closed, attractions closed. Lol!!

BC2934BD-1009-4FC3-A385-41912912C28E.jpeg

On 11/6/2020 at 5:27 PM, Zxcvb said:

https://mothership.sg/2020/11/motorcycles-send-back-malaysia/

Not cheap to keep a Malaysia-registered vehicle on Singapore roads.

Lol!!! Save your 3:1 salary for your landed house lah!!

LTA won't even border to enforce on the unpaid road tax for Singapore car.

I don't think they even border  checking the Malaysia bike or car VEP is valid.

On 11/6/2020 at 5:27 PM, Zxcvb said:

https://mothership.sg/2020/11/motorcycles-send-back-malaysia/

Not cheap to keep a Malaysia-registered vehicle on Singapore roads.

Lol!!! Save your 3:1 salary for your landed house lah!!

why not cheap? the VEP for bike and car is unchanged ... assuming they come in everyday (still has to pay) to work previously

the extra cost is overnight parking nia

Sat and Sun got charge daily VEP?

41 minutes ago, Tohto said:

LTA won't even border to enforce on the unpaid road tax for Singapore car.

I don't think they even border  checking the Malaysia bike or car VEP is valid.

It will be enforced at checkpoint 

14 hours ago, Wt_know said:

why not cheap? the VEP for bike and car is unchanged ... assuming they come in everyday (still has to pay) to work previously

the extra cost is overnight parking nia

Sat and Sun got charge daily VEP?

Other additional cost...

1) Petrol (Singapore should reciprocate to Malaysian registered vehicles to pump RON98 and above)

2) Servicing (unless their Malaysian mechanics give them Malaysia price lah, which I doubt so)

3) Cost of living increases staying in Singapore - cigarettes, food, lodging, bills,  etc. 

4 hours ago, Zxcvb said:

Other additional cost...

1) Petrol (Singapore should reciprocate to Malaysian registered vehicles to pump RON98 and above)

2) Servicing (unless their Malaysian mechanics give them Malaysia price lah, which I doubt so)

3) Cost of living increases staying in Singapore - cigarettes, food, lodging, bills,  etc. 

if other words, without allowing 300K worker to travel daily in-and-out daily, we will lose the cheap labour ...