COVID-19: Singapore Airlines slashes 96% of capacity, grounds most planes

Yamapi

Market or systematic risk is real.

so what is SQ is allowed to fly again?

if other countries dont allow entries then also suck thumb. They are at the mercy of many political leaders and also medical  advancement with regards to this covid situation.

sell into strength and chose other sectors to invest would be a better choice in terms of risk i feel. Unless you trader buy/sell, in/out all zun zun... 

the branding is valuable but doesn’t mean the share price will be profitable la...

of cos, the more risk you willing to take, the more rewards you might potentially enjoy..

anyway i anyhow one la..... personal opinion only 

4 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

SIA Trading Halt? Right Issue coming?

It will need a few billions to survive beyond 1 quarter.  1 for 2 or 1 for 1 rights? 

On 3/24/2020 at 2:53 PM, Mockngbrd said:

Start selling used sq xmm uniform? my fren suggest

Unwashed ones may fetch better price. 

In Japan at least. 

5 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

It will need a few billions to survive beyond 1 quarter.  1 for 2 or 1 for 1 rights? 

1 for 2 is bad right? 2 for 1 better?

1 minute ago, Ody_2004 said:

1 for 2 is bad right? 2 for 1 better?

Whatever is bad - shareholders will have to cough up more money to keep the company alive. If not will be diluted. Tough choice. 

18 minutes ago, Blueray said:

1 yr not much diff. Hilton oredi extended my HHGold till Mar 2022

Waiting for SQ ger to extend my miles validity more useful

1 minute ago, Soya said:

1 yr not much diff. Hilton oredi extended my HHGold till Mar 2022

Waiting for SQ ger to extend my miles validity more useful

they will do something one lah, scared you jump to One World mah ... [:p]

wow ...

a car parked in carpark only need to start once a week

a plane parked on the ground ... sibei jialat 

ADB07540-17AE-4E9A-940B-20D6A88D160F.jpeg

On 5/21/2020 at 12:35 PM, Blueray said:

Last day for trading of rights ...

U buying to support SQ ger or not?

5 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

wow ...

a car parked in carpark only need to start once a week

a plane parked on the ground ... sibei jialat 

ADB07540-17AE-4E9A-940B-20D6A88D160F.jpeg

A car can go breakdown

but a plane cannot afford to

6 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

A car can go breakdown

but a plane cannot afford to

then give junior pilot take a spin to hk have wantoon noodle and back ... lol

21 hours ago, Soya said:

U buying to support SQ ger or not?

Friday's closing price was a bit weak, around $3.60+ nia, so decided against excess rights, just stick to allotment first and see their Q1 results. 

1 hour ago, Blueray said:

Friday's closing price was a bit weak, around $3.60+ nia, so decided against excess rights, just stick to allotment first and see their Q1 results. 

Drop another 1.50 I might be tempted!