COVID-19: Singapore Airlines slashes 96% of capacity, grounds most planes

Yamapi

Can you imagine all those stewardesses all hot and sweaty underneath all that protection?

So poor thing.

:grin:

31 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

SIA cabin crew to wear N95 masks and protective overalls on flights returning from London

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/sia-cabin-crew-to-wear-n95-masks-and-protective-overalls-on-flights-returning

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

Over subscribed le

yeah .... unlimited supply of money ... keep burning ... huat ah!

i just hope post-covid ... there are still $700 SQ air tix to Japan ... [sweatdrop] 

3 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/commentary/singapore-airlines-sia-sq-flight-schedule-us-cargo-direct-14255226

SIA is flying 70% of their non stop flights to USA??? I think they have too much taxpayers money to burn.

It is like research organisation, anyhow spend... don't spend also no point... pretty sad

burn money to prove SIA can fly again ... 1st mover advantage? [sly] 

tenor.gif

13 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

burn money to prove SIA can fly again ... 1st mover advantage? [sly] 

tenor.gif

Flying for the sake of flying even not many passengers on board? [rolleyes]

Why you all so like that one?

Buy the jet fuel already 

might as well just burn it lah.

Paid already what.

If people invite me for wedding dinner and last minute change their mind

and dinner paid full already and no refunds, I would go and eat!

Pilots don't fly will lose their sharpness lah.

Everyone that play aeroplane will know.

No practice so long cannot expect to get everything automatically right one lah.

Must constantly do and do. 

Planes need to keep flying to keep them in good condition.

Planes need to keep flying otherwise how do we get fresh oysters and salmon?

- and delivery of much more goods and cargo

Planes need to keep flying to keep pilots certified.

Planes need to keep flying just to give the rest of us, hope.

simi taiji?

SQ flight fly people to HK ... tested Covid positive = kena banned

but how come some many fly in spore tested positive covid? [mad]