Out-of-practice airline pilots are making errors back in the air

Who?

I book my MIL on his flight!

Its ok we all make mistakes.

We are only human.

just checked sq pe airtix to sfo. now cost 1.1k more than in '19 at dates with lowest fare. huat ah!!!

fren who took the flight recently said 座无虚席

Lots of complaints about SQ food recently

https://www.inflightfeed.com/singapore-airlines-economy-class-meals-2022/

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/singapore-airlines-passengers-slam-downgraded-043933835.html

I agree I recently got a very cookhouse cai png meal on a recent flight... tried to do pasta on return (no airline ever f*ks up pasta right???) but it was really lousy

Also there was this new packaging fail that try to serve mee siam and laksa... seriously did none of these ppl ever fly before? How to eat wet oily food on plane... slight turbulence only the sauce end up all over you

Seriously Qatar Airways winning easily atm

Edited by yishunite

On 4/19/2023 at 4:16 PM, Wt_know said:

well ... SATS and SIA lose so much money during Covid ... 

must clawback somewhere right? [sly] 

By serving cookhouse food ah

Well, I know of a crew who vehemently defends sq and say it’s the best whenever I tell him otherwise.

I do wonder if sq crew ever fly on other airlines to compare.

For me, ANA and JAL are much better for jp flights for both Econ and PE. No money to fly biz to compare.

On 4/19/2023 at 9:13 PM, yishunite said:

Eva Air can order biz class meal in advance. Unfortunately I find the seat very small

Now Independent.sg also got kpkb story:

https://theindependent.sg/redditors-debate-whether-quality-of-food-on-singapore-airlines-economy-class-has-gone-down/

EVA Biz food so so only 

SQ got 'book the cook' for Biz & PE to order in advance. But menu not same same hor....

On 4/19/2023 at 2:49 PM, yishunite said:

Lots of complaints about SQ food recently

https://www.inflightfeed.com/singapore-airlines-economy-class-meals-2022/

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/singapore-airlines-passengers-slam-downgraded-043933835.html

I agree I recently got a very cookhouse cai png meal on a recent flight... tried to do pasta on return (no airline ever f*ks up pasta right???) but it was really lousy

Also there was this new packaging fail that try to serve mee siam and laksa... seriously did none of these ppl ever fly before? How to eat wet oily food on plane... slight turbulence only the sauce end up all over you

Seriously Qatar Airways winning easily atm

I went for the laksa a few months back, at the start of the new box trial. Typically, there is a smaller portion in the boxes compared to the tray type  I just had a couple of hours ago.

The laksa itself was basically okay, same as they serve in the lounges but eating, no wait, even just opening it, damn scary.

On 4/19/2023 at 9:13 PM, yishunite said:

Eva Air can order biz class meal in advance. Unfortunately I find the seat very small

Now Independent.sg also got kpkb story:

https://theindependent.sg/redditors-debate-whether-quality-of-food-on-singapore-airlines-economy-class-has-gone-down/

I've found their food to be pretty good, but service is very much top-drawer. Really good, friendly. At least pre-covi. I have a BKK-AMS flight with them next month so can check for any changes.

For me, seats are also pretty good and less claustrophobic than SQ.