COVID-19: Singapore Airlines slashes 96% of capacity, grounds most planes

Yamapi

12 hours ago, Wt_know said:

O .... L .... A .... look at the aggressive ads can tell liao 

I also dont know how come this EC project so aggressive? Almost every tv ad break they will advertised, i see until sian! You dont really see others EC or even condo project like that?

3 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I also dont know how come this EC project so aggressive? Almost every tv ad break they will advertised, i see until sian! You dont really see others EC or even condo project like that?

smelly smelly 1M to 1.9M leh ...

no aggressive how to sell?

see how many artists they got for ads

8FA08DC3-5E04-4AAB-AAE7-DB559B027DF6.jpeg

12 hours ago, Wt_know said:

O .... L .... A .... look at the aggressive ads can tell liao 

The one w the ah lian and ah beng singing praises?

8 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

*choke* $1.9M for EC w household income restrictions? Sum Ting Wong leh

1 minute ago, Soya said:

*choke* $1.9M for EC w household income restrictions? Sum Ting Wong leh

in 2013 ah khaw said EC breaching $1M is something wrong ... bla bla bla

but now expensive EC is creeping back and want to breach $2M liao ... huat ah!

4 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

$16k household income can afford to buy $1.9M EC? LOL. Realli huat.

United grounded 50% of their fleet & lost USD1.5b in 14 days.

https://www.grunge.com/194678/how-much-money-are-airlines-losing-per-day-right-now/

With SIA grounding such a large fleet, I suspect SIA could be losing between USD50-100m a *day*. Think about that for a second. The airline is fighting for its life.

If it wasn't for Temasek's 55% ownership backing its financials and the airline's absolutely vital strategic importance for us, it'd have been heading direct to bankruptcy...

44 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

These days nobody interested in preowned condos. Want to buy must buy new. And agents are also most interested to market new condos instead of preowned ones perhaps due to higher commission.

53 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

Its all f**ked up already lah

47 minutes ago, Soya said:

$16k household income can afford to buy $1.9M EC? LOL. Realli huat.

Can, grand parents, parents, uncle aunties and children all cramp intogether. 

Just now, Throttle2 said:

Can, grand parents, parents, uncle aunties and children all cramp intogether. 

wah burn 4 x CPF for a “SPACIOUS” EC ... song bo! ... lol

3 bedroom 1055 sft ? Wow thats really quite cramp.

i know becos for 1 yr, i rented a 1100sft 3 bedder condo while rebuilding my house.  Family of 4 , 2 adults 2 children, cramp like hell.   Maybe its the layout.  Oh well

17 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

i know becos for 1 yr, i rented a 1100sft 3 bedder condo while rebuilding my house.  Family of 4 , 2 adults 2 children, cramp like hell.   Maybe its the layout.  Oh well

If given a chance, it’s a kind of living hell I won’t mind having to go through...a huge one beckons...

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

Wah wah... 2 bedder in Sengkang I can buy an apartment in downtown Tokyo not very much smaller.  Huat ah!!!

Za4m4V.gif

Edited by Mockngbrd

25 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

For mass market mid 1990s condo, 1000 Sqft is 2 bedder .😅

1 hour ago, No_worries said:

These days nobody interested in preowned condos. Want to buy must buy new. And agents are also most interested to market new condos instead of preowned ones perhaps due to higher commission.

If u referring to old LH condo maybe but if FH/999, older ones are a better buy

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

This EC is consider price quite ex le! 2 bedder already need $870k! Even more ex than condo!