COVID-19: Beijing's Coronavirus cases rise

BabyBlade

On 6/23/2020 at 4:00 PM, inlinesix said:

An acquaintance working in Tianjin also on the same timetable.

No need work from Singapore meh?

Bro, today visa accepted liao. Collect next Wed. Maybe wait till GE then go over

On 6/23/2020 at 2:18 PM, Arogab said:

Somebody says no FW complain.....I think is no one dare complain😂

Cos they got paid in full atm.

Wait till that end. Then we see

18 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Take care hor.

Thank you. Do keep in touch

18 hours ago, Beregond said:

Cos they got paid in full atm.

Wait till that end. Then we see

Well.....what can be done till then? Who will come up?

41 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Well.....what can be done till then? Who will come up?

nothing much can be done, we cannot keep paying the ft wages under quarantine. gov cannot tahan, the company cannot tahan also.

increase testing and release them is the only way.

but i got a question,those ft are keep in quarantine for almost 3 mth already.

those that remain healthy should be clear right? why they cannot be release? even those that enter sg now is keep for 2 weeks only

13 minutes ago, Beregond said:

nothing much can be done, we cannot keep paying the ft wages under quarantine. gov cannot tahan, the company cannot tahan also.

those that remain healthy should be clear right? why they cannot be release? even those that enter sg now is keep for 2 weeks only

Sounds logical. As they say, after so much time has passed, even if there are traces of viral material in the test, is already not infectious. They say.

My thinking is that because they worry about how to control the FW from falling back into their usual habits and creating clusters again. Furthermore, the new improved dorms are not yet ready.

Edited by Sosaria

14 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Increase testing need more lab & consumables.

Do we have enough lab?

Currently, lab has to handle both detection of new case and discharge of existing case.

3 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Sounds logical. As they say, after so much time has passed, even if there are traces of viral material in the test, is already not infectious. They say.

My thinking is that because they worry about how to control the FW from falling back into their usual habits and creating clusters again. Furthermore, the new improved dorms are not yet ready.

u give them new dorm they will also form cluster 1. say u give them bmt standard bunk 1 room 10 ppl, after work they gonna mingle with their friend from the same block chit chat etc etc.

when they go work, all of them mix together also, u see the kind of job they doing, cannot be isolated like a desktop office work 1.

what i feel is if they are keep together 1 batch for 3 mth, every 1 in the batch show no symptoms. these ppl should be as risk free as any other local in the mrt bus kopitiam etc etc?? or can say they are even lower risk.

3 mth straight quarantine still cannot prove safe??? 

8 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Do we have enough lab?

Currently, lab has to handle both detection of new case and discharge of existing case.

What i want to say is.

If any 1 is keep in quarantine for say 2-3mth show no systom or whatsoever.

Do we still need to test them to prove they are safe?  

4 minutes ago, Beregond said:

What i want to say is.

If any 1 is keep in quarantine for say 2-3mth show no systom or whatsoever.

Do we still need to test them to prove they are safe?  

There are quite a number of asymptomatic cases that was detected via active screening.

Be it blood test or RT-PCR.

The outbreak of dorm cases was due to no active screening from onset in Feb 2020

11 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

There are quite a number of asymptomatic cases that was detected via active screening.

The outbreak of dorm cases was due to no active screening from onset in Feb 2020

11 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

So if some 1 is keep in quarrentine for 90 days. And he show no sign of infection.

Do we still need to test that person to further prove that he is clear? 

14 minutes ago, Beregond said:

So if some 1 is keep in quarrentine for 90 days. And he show no sign of infection.

Do we still need to test that person to further prove that he is clear? 

Yes.

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Do we have enough lab?

Apparently they are facing problem in getting the numbers up. Ramping this seems to take a long time

4 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Apparently they are facing problem in getting the numbers up. Ramping this seems to take a long time

I think we face this problem since day 1.

No enough ppl.  No enough machine.

On 6/25/2020 at 2:58 PM, inlinesix said:

I think we face this problem since day 1.

No enough ppl.  No enough machine.

why countries like aussie and nz and JP dont export this testing as a service. 

2 minutes ago, golden_eagle said:

why countries like aussie and nz and JP dont export this testing as a service. 

Msia has 40+k daily capacity