COVID-19: Social Distancing in Singapore

BabyBlade

On 3/23/2020 at 10:51 AM, BabyBlade said:

Social distancing has been heavily emphasized by all countries across the globe. This is a term relatively new and alien term to many of us, not just Singaporeans. We're used to queuing up like sardines in a tin can.

What does it really mean for us Singaporeans?

Restaurants and businesses have tried to place tape markings to demarcate queues, some have halved its tables and chairs at various outlets. But do Singaporeans really know how to work with the markings given? Some of the markings are too near due to space constraint and are not slots for you to stand in, they are supposed to provide safe distancing for you to stand at least 1m apart.

Post the social distancing measures you've observed in this thread. 

90410635_2783979064972927_9021666156292866048_n.jpg.93500da0c307d55dffbd3bc0d6a5a917.jpg

First two correct, the rest wrong. Bad example (pic taken from our Minister CCS's fb page)

91007090_2783654878338679_4634203363729211392_n.thumb.jpg.5bfa73b6fdbb03339a99f6ffb32e567e.jpg

90161643_2783955378308629_485490248302723072_n.thumb.jpg.d92ec9fe3f441fda05c2666217c3e73f.jpg

90441482_2783654778338689_1733449170032787456_n.jpg.482c5da091e3bb8d5655e2437c075547.jpg90637917_2783654811672019_8955237138371182592_n.thumb.jpg.5e6f5ca0f886643c0df6f839bf1c0e80.jpg

Social distancing in a wedding. Tables further apart. Lesser people in one table.

rk_ritzcarlton-wedding_210320.thumb.jpg.818ffa1f24b0c76e001d8428beed113f.jpg

Social distancing in Our Tampines Hub. Honestly should just cancel this. Just watch movie at home this period la. Our Tampines Hub has also been actively telling people not to stay home, join the outdoor/family activities. A little irresponsible this period of time, sending the wrong message across.

ST_20200315_KYVIRUS15TYTU_5524786.jpg.1a906f55f65ab9d40926d581d51d6b19.jpg

Many of us laugh at this arrangement. Will you adhere to this? If the lift is too packed, how? Wait for the next one lor. Or walk down the stairs if you're heading down. Why squeeze?

20202003_lift.thumb.jpg.bbfed496175ee35815d0d8973507eea1.jpg

maybanktower_zb.jpg.435a706e77db2520aeb2e333ae147ddb.jpg

Zero social distancing at Shake Shack despite the tiny black markings on the floor.

rk_jewel-shakeshack_210320.thumb.jpg.9ed9d4cd443410a47b7a9a896c15430b.jpg

Minimal social distancing observed for the first two. After that, who cares? 😫

rk_ntuc-tpy_210320.thumb.jpg.7658c1ea141cc724b0c48d3c3691d559.jpg

Social distancing in Chinatown.

rk_smithstreet-chairs_210320.thumb.jpg.9765218060784da700133bf71b96a97b.jpg

rk_shakeshack-diners_210320.thumb.jpg.2705aaa4305f1cb5c4b2889945ac2387.jpg

Pretty hard isn't it?

90184363_10157235983642934_7118014884087857152_o.jpg.5b9703d356e89e284d30e458fba2f6af.jpg

kybwimc1hnm41.png.7f912d45cbecc8f1da6e386506c3958a.png

w644.jpg.e56da145f4fae477d3533ba010a4c818.jpg

Toast Box? 

90222497_10157235980897934_2798276694920658944_o.jpg.95a4d50ec3218c53228f5e03cb113ff3.jpg

90198711_10157235983422934_9060470953883992064_o.jpg.12081b883f936885d8da93bdc64925f1.jpg

Social distancing is about standing at least 1m away from each other. The lines are not slots for you to stand in. Stand on or as near to the front line as possible so the person behind you can do the same.

90168093_10157235979127934_7003003678604918784_o.jpg.89359bbfc772d873c20fb1ad3c2f6295.jpg

The authorities can't babysit us in every aspect. If you're queuing up for food, make a conscious effort to keep a distance from the next person even if there's no marking on the ground. If someone is standing too closely to you, step aside or ask the person to watch his or her distance. If the restaurant is too packed and nobody is adhering to social distancing, go to the next, do takeaway, call food delivery (ask the rider to place the food outside, minimize contact)

We can make our own judgment, right?

Most importantly, if you are unwell, stay home, see a doctor. Practice good social responsibility.

Shake Shack are neil road are surprisingly full house when i reach there, and the part i hate the most, those cashier are not even wearing mask!!! i regret visited them. 

actually all these marked out seats ...... means family of 4 cannot sit together. Must sit 2 tables. But then back at home sit together ... haha 

20 minutes ago, Othello said:

actually all these marked out seats ...... means family of 4 cannot sit together. Must sit 2 tables. But then back at home sit together ... haha 

social distancing become unbonding  [laugh]

I have been practising social distancing for years. 

With my MIL. 

Suddenly become so hip and trendy. Everyone now doing. 

26 minutes ago, Othello said:

MIL sit somewhere else lah. 

Must be socially responsible. 

Cannot anyhow. 

Social distancing for our army. But then what about the ministerial walkabouts? Some consistency please? 

FB_IMG_1585045682276.jpg

FB_IMG_1585045685640.jpg

FB_IMG_1585045687133.jpg

FB_IMG_1585045689178.jpg

FB_IMG_1585045690801.jpg

I will say a thanksgiving at the end of the day if whole day no one sneezes or coughs beside me.

If there is someone who coughs or sneezes beside me, I will say a special prayer, and shower a bit longer when home.

13 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

I will say a thanksgiving at the end of the day if whole day no one sneezes or coughs beside me.

If there is someone who coughs or sneezes beside me, I will say a special prayer, and shower a bit longer when home.

If that person no cough or sneezes directly at you, still no need so scare. 

21 minutes ago, 13177 said:

If that person no cough or sneezes directly at you, still no need so scare. 

Have to pluck a grass to check where is the wind blowing from. Army teach one.

Delifrance is having 1 for 1 promotion for their class sandwich. Walk pass the store at HDB hub, looking at queue and distance apart. What is social distance.

5 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

I find this a bit too much, if cannot tahan how? [laugh]

Good coz those pervert gays won't have chance to stand and look at dicks.  LOL

46 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

I find this a bit too much, if cannot tahan how? [laugh]

Poke through the plastic cover 🤣