COVID-19: 4th Budget by DPM Heng Swee Keat

the big question is local worker means PR+citizen or citizen only?

PR+citizen

Edited by Wind30

27 minutes ago, Ho2786 said:

I am afraid the 2 million FT workers wont have a job soon.

Then they can go home. 

Just now, Tianmo said:

KNN, why you never ask? <_<[mad][laugh]

cannot raise hand when the DPM speaks, you never die before huh  [laugh]

This is huge for FT. imagine you in Tourism/Aviation.... all FT sure kenna retrenched.

One FT, you can hire 4 locals....

Edited by Wind30

14 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

so after all the talking, how much can I get ah, and when can get? ^_^[:p][laugh]

I have the same question as you

6 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

ya lor. I think my budget easier.

48 billion divided by 3.5 million citizen, just give everyone 13k... simple. More kids more money. 

I don't know how all these wage rebates will be paid out.... so much money... hopefully got checks...

but not all for personal consumption mah, a big part of the budget is to help businesses to survive also.

But i like the simple idea, mayb say take 30b for businesses, 18b for 3.5 million citizen, 5k each, regardless of age, gender or whatever. 

As a business person, I wish to know how the budget can help me tide over this demanding period, but as a layman on the ground, all I am interested is how much I can get and when I can get, money come money come!!! .... [:p][laugh][laugh]

Just now, Neost said:

I have the same question as you

In this difficult time, i want to believe we will want to see the money goes to those that need the support badly. Once we get over this, all must remember the sacrifices to achieve it. 

my fellow countrymen

if you guys don't realise

we are already at war

its a war budget if you cant see it

we are under siege from all sides and all fronts

I hope we can win

• Sad 1

15 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

cannot raise hand when the DPM speaks, you never die before huh  [laugh]

I no study how i know wor... [:p][laugh][laugh]

Like that dont raise hand, just stand up and ask lah, no need die liao, or whisper ask him after he sit down. ....[laugh][laugh][laugh]

I see the budget like damn complicated leh....

Can they make a website......I just key in my IC, they tell me how much I can get?

All I saw is self employed defer income tax by 3 months......for what sia?  It means  I will have to pay more for each of the remaining 9 months right? LPPL....

11 minutes ago, Ho2786 said:

hearsay ICA flooded with people

a lot of people enquiring and applying to be citizen.

Can suka suka apply one meh? I tot must be PR ffirst then can be citizen?

得民心者得天下

what is 民心 ?

its food on the table and shelter over your head

no opposition parties will win a single seat now.

31 minutes ago, Ho2786 said:

my fellow countrymen

if you guys don't realise

we are already at war

its a war budget if you cant see it

we are under siege from all sides and all fronts

I hope we can win

radx is always under siege from all sides and all fronts

5 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Can suka suka apply one meh? I tot must be PR ffirst then can be citizen?

some don't know go and ask cannot meh ?

1 hour ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

‘Eligible’ self-employed people can receive $1,000 a month for 9 months.

wonder how they will define those eligible

joining Grab driver now ... $9K ... huat ah!