Tourador Tyres

Ironstarz

39 minutes ago, Brass said:

Are Korean tyres much more expensive than Chinese tyres?

Korean tyres like Kumho ES31 Ecowing are also made in China

2 hours ago, Beregond said:

image.png.f79674cadda521d9819a5c47705de5f9.png

if u mean this. then dun need bother too much esp for those non branded.

u can have a burget tyres that is about 1/4 price of a potenza, but they can print traction AA on it.

its only accurate to a certain degree if u compare it within the same brand.

Yepz-I dun really bother about brand...other than inclined UTQG ratings, real user reviews online and research will also influence decisions.😉

3 hours ago, Vinceng said:

Korean tyres like Kumho ES31 Ecowing are also made in China

my Kumho Ecsta PS31 from vietnam !!😋

15 hours ago, Ysc3 said:

my Kumho Ecsta PS31 from vietnam !!😋

So was its predecessor, the KU31, also from Vietnam.

No complaints except that it was very noisy.

20 minutes ago, Vinceng said:

Don't know leh.... My stock was ecopia... Then kenah kerb.... So just look for cheap replacements asap. Yup, pretty noisy after a while. 

53 minutes ago, Vinceng said:

That is the single most cannot tahan factor liao.😂

I sit other ppl car with that tyre.

The roaring is like sitting inside a 3 tonner🤨

On 10/29/2020 at 12:43 PM, Beregond said:

That is the single most cannot tahan factor liao.😂

I sit other ppl car with that tyre.

The roaring is like sitting inside a 3 tonner🤨

Tmr going to change two pcs rear tires to Petlas progreen. 

16 minutes ago, Othello said:

6 pages of comments, but not a single one with actual user's feedback 😁

I want to try, but they dun carry my size

Forgotten what was the question.... 😬

50 minutes ago, Othello said:

6 pages of comments, but not a single one with actual user's feedback 😁

I want to try, but they dun carry my size

What’s your size? Cannot be that odd a size right. My odd 195/50/16 they also carry

3 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

What’s your size? Cannot be that odd a size right. My odd 195/50/16 they also carry

wa wa wa  !!! must buy 4D liao ! Same size as you ! 

I called earlier this year in Mar/Apr, no have. Then recently I got a price list from a fren, size not listed. 

Ok, prob give it a try next round

Edited by Othello

On 9/10/2020 at 9:52 AM, Tohto said:

A person may be slow driver.. but you will never know when another blur kuku driver cut into your lane suddenly. 

Emergency brake is necessary and the tyres braking distance become very important especially on wet road. You will never know when this will happen.

Thus good tyre is important, you drive safe does not be other drive safe.

Yup...in addition to good tyre, everyone should upgrade their brake..best to get the 8-pot-brake-caliper if budget allow.

Not point just getting good tyre alone...brake caliper is also important during E-brake.

no point having bkk and large 19/20 inch rims. Saw alot of CH-R on ridiculously large rims. 

Of course its their car and their choice but its stupid

1 hour ago, Ooosh said:

no point having bkk and large 19/20 inch rims. Saw alot of CH-R on ridiculously large rims. 

Of course its their car and their choice but its stupid

these upgrade is for those affordable.. 

Google says its not the BBK, it's the tyre that counts. Unless it's repeated hard braking, say on the track where BBK is better at heat dissipation. 

Stopping Friction

The common myth of a big brake kit is that your car will stop faster with larger pads and rotors because you have more surface area (thus more friction).  The truth of the matter is that most likely, you already have more stopping friction in your stock brakes that you can use.  If you are doing 60mph and hit the brakes as hard as you can, you will notice your ABS kicking in due to your street tires not being able to put the grip to the road.  Without ABS, most likely you will find your tires locked up and skidding across the pavement.  Your braking force is ultimately limited by tire grip.  If you are able to lock up your tires, then you don’t need any more friction

On 11/15/2020 at 12:54 AM, Hamburger said:

Google says its not the BBK, it's the tyre that counts. Unless it's repeated hard braking, say on the track where BBK is better at heat dissipation. 

Stopping Friction

The common myth of a big brake kit is that your car will stop faster with larger pads and rotors because you have more surface area (thus more friction).  The truth of the matter is that most likely, you already have more stopping friction in your stock brakes that you can use.  If you are doing 60mph and hit the brakes as hard as you can, you will notice your ABS kicking in due to your street tires not being able to put the grip to the road.  Without ABS, most likely you will find your tires locked up and skidding across the pavement.  Your braking force is ultimately limited by tire grip.  If you are able to lock up your tires, then you don’t need any more friction

Try explaining this to people who install 4-6 pot BBK 😂.

Also we are in the cheap MIC  'I don't care for my life '  tyre thread