Singapore Airlines Ltd (SGX: C6L) Is In Deep Shit And Rights Issue Call Is Imminent

4 minutes ago, sti2020 said:

even though the stock performance sucks, i still prefer to fly by SQ 

hope it pull through this down period and emerge strong 

Mind sharing your reasons for flying SQ?

Any top management in companies

that did not see the stock market crash this year

does not have 2020 vision.

Even in MCF all of us sold all our stocks 

and went full cash.

We all now have so many bullets we are ready for all our war.

I think they call this a war chest.

:grin:

If I was a lecturer in a Business School

I will tell all my student you want to learn real life business just go to MCF.

These are real people that are making real life decisions with their own money.

The buck really stops with us.

Throw away all the theory of economics by professors who never worked in a commercial environment.

Especially Monetarism or trickle down economics its all rubbish.

I know a lot of people bought at $9 :dizzy:

I also know quite a number was busy averaging down but I told them to hold cash and see how it goes first before starting to average down.

However, retail investors that are not PB customers, just stay away from equities la; sure lose in the long term.

4 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

why fly SQ? 

All sld just fly Lion air, Lionair, Indonesia or manila also can!!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh] 

I fly Scoot, not bad :=B:

1 hour ago, Windwaver said:

I know a lot of people bought at $9 :dizzy:

I also know quite a number was busy averaging down but I told them to hold cash and see how it goes first before starting to average down.

However, retail investors that are not PB customers, just stay away from equities la; sure lose in the long term.

I thought equities is a sure win in the long term?

So what should retail investors buy?

23 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

When it comes to his MIL, it's a Kanina. 😁

@Jamesc Next time got MU hor, can you ask your MIL to join also? I am very interested in what kind of character she is. hahahhahah. 😆

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

@Jamesc Next time got MU hor, can you ask your MIL to join also? I am very interested in what kind of character she is. hahahhahah. 😆

Me too.

I want to see how she can oppress our fren @Jamescso much... 

...and take notes. 😁

1 hour ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

I thought equities is a sure win in the long term?

So what should retail investors buy?

FAANG

Facebook

Apple

Amazon

Netflix

Google

I just buy what I see my kids play.

The is the secret of investing.

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

if it happen to be those need to pay kind of MU, i will pay for his MIL.

Much to learn from her 😂

11 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

if it happen to be those need to pay kind of MU, i will pay for his MIL.

Much to learn from her 😂

Hahhaa. She can be my monetization mechanism for the MU leh! hahahha.

4 hours ago, cashcow said:

I am not a fan of SIA pricing from a neutral observer perspective.

However SIA has probably 3 major pillars of suckport:-

1) Sg civil servants and statutory boards has no choice but to use SQ for travel (except for special reasons)

2) Corporations with deep pockets esp senior business executives

3) Independent travellers who value safety (SQ fleet are probably younger and newer comparatively)

Otherwise SQ will vary pricing depending on market situation based marginal cost pricing to max their effective payload ...

Just my 2c 😁

Just like Property in SG ........ created only for the richies 

17 minutes ago, Angcheek said:

Just like Property in SG ........ created only for the richies 

And those 3 star Michelle LIm restaurants.

600 per head for dinner.

4 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

And those 3 star Michelle LIm restaurants.

600 per head for dinner.

No wonder they have the Michelin Bib Gourmand! For pleasant like me!!!!