How I cope with WFH (Working from home)

kobayashiGT

1 hour ago, Atrecord said:

Not forgetting the killer - aircon - for a lot of people leh...

i'm using one fan on each side. Hot, but bear with it... when my son does home-learning, made noise said hot, want aircon!!!

Now school got aircon classroom arh?

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

I tried working at home without aircon also. Only manage to tahan for one morning, after lunch I on aircon all the way. cannot take the heat.

Dont say about wfm, how about on weekend when you are at home, you also on aircon de?

4 hours ago, 13177 said:

Actually many people who work in the office doesnt mean they are doing a lot of work also. But old school type of management, bosses want to see their staff physically in the office, even they did not do any work also better than they work from home and cannot see them at all. Lol.

More like cannot see broken or have this concept of why should the new generation reap the reward when we had to more or less stand by bed when we were at that age 

36 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Dont say about wfm, how about on weekend when you are at home, you also on aircon de?

Oh yah hor. These few weekends my routine is like this. . .

SAT

• wake up
  • brush teeth
  • watch tv and had breakfast
  • wash car
  • shower
  • watch tv and have lunch
  • Vacuum car if I feel like it / Vacuum and mop the house
  • Nap (ON AIRCON)
  • Wake up
  • watch TV and have dinner
  • Sleep (ON AIRCON)

SUN

• wake up
  • brush teeth
  • Shower my dog = Shower myself
  • blow dry her fur and my fur.
  • Nap (ON AIRCON)
  • Wake up
  • Sleep (ON AIRCON)

So yah. I try not to stay in my room if can during weekends. hahaha. if not I will on aircon.

SAT

• wake up
  • brush teeth
  • wash car
  • shower
  • Nap (ON AIRCON)
  • Wake up
  • Sleep (ON AIRCON)

SUN

• wake up
  • brush teeth
  • Nap (ON AIRCON)
  • Wake up
  • Sleep (ON AIRCON)

So yah. I try not to stay in my room if can during weekends. hahaha. if not I will on aircon.

Boss, you need to get out more. You might become a fosil like this. [laugh]

11 minutes ago, Mason016 said:

Boss, you need to get out more. You might become a fosil like this. [laugh]

Haha. Any pro tips?

SAT

• wake up
  • brush teeth
  • wash car
  • shower
  • Nap (ON AIRCON)
  • Wake up
  • Sleep (ON AIRCON)

SUN

• wake up
  • brush teeth
  • Nap (ON AIRCON)
  • Wake up
  • Sleep (ON AIRCON)

wah... you shower together with your biatch?

so she/it can see your little bro?

😱🤣

15 minutes ago, Enye said:

😱🤣

Hot dog sees hotdog 

51 minutes ago, Enye said:

😱🤣

No lah! I scare she bite my hotdog off. I will shower her then I will shower after that. 😂

50 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

No lah! I scare she bite my hotdog off. I will shower her then I will shower after that. 😂

I was gonna say...Hot dog sees hotdog = eunuch in the making 

5 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

More like cannot see broken or have this concept of why should the new generation reap the reward when we had to more or less stand by bed when we were at that age 

I guess those companies who support and can have 100% staff wfm, their management style should be using new generation work system? 😂

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/covid-19-work-from-home-singapore-jail-fines-coronavirus-12602224?cid=FBcna

Screenshot_20200402_221508.thumb.jpg.d4c2211f5873fd02e69d64258f372b82.jpg

See regarding work from home.. I really feel government should not use law to force companies do it. There are really many situations that companies may not want certain people to work from home or 50/50 or whatsoever.. Like for example, If government force too hard to corner companies.. This is what they will do to comply with the law as screenshot above. To work from home also need trust.. Not every worker can be put to trust especially temporary workers. There are of coz other situations where companies really put in super difficult spot to 100% work from home. Like that how? 

5 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

SAT

• wake up
  • brush teeth
  • wash car
  • shower
  • Nap (ON AIRCON)
  • Wake up
  • Sleep (ON AIRCON)

SUN

• wake up
  • brush teeth
  • Nap (ON AIRCON)
  • Wake up
  • Sleep (ON AIRCON)

You are 宅男 siah, never go out to walk walk de?! 😂

People now cannot live without aircon, sleep confirmed must have aircon, and some even on aircon during the day. No wonder most people dont like to wfm, love to to office to work, cause office got free and super cold aircon. 

Side track, i just posted the above post and then click edit button immediately and wanted to edit, but show message that post no longer can edit. I have experienced this few times, wonder why arh? But sometimes can edit immediately, sometimes cannot edit immediately?! Lol.

6 hours ago, 13177 said:

Now school got aircon classroom arh?

with RGS moving to new campus during a time when MOE said cannot aircon anymore, means only left with RI and HCI got aircon i believe...

but my son not in either of these 😂

33 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I guess those companies who support and can have 100% staff wfm, their management style should be using new generation work system? 😂

my company allows, becos govt directive came out said so lah...

I also WFH beginning tomorrow. Can have 3 meals with family loh...ha ha

Minus the time spend on commuting, I'm thinking of going for a run in the morning. Hmmm..

My WFH routine..

Weekday.

• Wake up 6am
  • Brush teeth
  • Check email and respond to those shorter emails
  • Breakfast
  • Continue working while listening to class95
  • Tea break and/or go groceries shopping
  • Prep for lunch or buy back
  • Depending tired or not, will nap 15-20mins or go for a walk