Covid-19: ERP gantries slash from Apr 6

yishunite

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/erp-at-most-locations-to-be-suspended-from-april-6-in-light-of-less-commuting

ERP at most locations to be suspended from April 6 in light of less commuting amid Covid-19 outbreak

SINGAPORE - Electronic road pricing (ERP) will be suspended at most locations from April 6, with remaining spots seeing rates slashed.

All gantries in the city and on arterial roads will see zero charge.

For instance, southbound CTE from Braddell Road towards city will be free, down from between $2 and $1 now. PIE between Adam Road and Mt Pleasant Road will likewise have zero charging, from between $1 and $2 now.

In total, 74 out of 77 gantries will see a reduction of at least $2.

The LTA said the reductions are not to encourage people to drive more, and it added that motorists and commuters should still defer all non-essential travel.

• Praise 10

7 minutes ago, yishunite said:

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/erp-at-most-locations-to-be-suspended-from-april-6-in-light-of-less-commuting

ERP at most locations to be suspended from April 6 in light of less commuting amid Covid-19 outbreak

SINGAPORE - Electronic road pricing (ERP) will be suspended at most locations from April 6, with remaining spots seeing rates slashed.

All gantries in the city and on arterial roads will see zero charge.

For instance, southbound CTE from Braddell Road towards city will be free, down from between $2 and $1 now. PIE between Adam Road and Mt Pleasant Road will likewise have zero charging, from between $1 and $2 now.

In total, 74 out of 77 gantries will see a reduction of at least $2.

The LTA said the reductions are not to encourage people to drive more, and it added that motorists and commuters should still defer all non-essential travel.

wah ... ah gong reading T2 post

so when is petrol price slash 25% !!!

• Haha! 7

11 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

CCB LTA

Why next week?

hahha...you typical sinkie nia.....

• Haha! 8

37 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

CCB LTA

Why next week?

If from 1 April, people will think it's a joke!

Crude oil price is down to $22 per barrel vs $100 --> our petrol price is still $2.50 ++ Damn.....

Should be $0.60 per litre now!!!!!!

have to give credits to govt this time

ERP is quite a significant revenue, we are running into big deficit, yet govt willing to lighten the drivers' burden 👍

• Praise 10

KNN, why is not every time I pass the gantry i get $1 added to my cash card??? 

WTF is the gov doing? 

Why no take care of drivers also??? <_<[:p][laugh][laugh]

• Haha! 11

18 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

cos if tomorrow its April Fool...... 

can always state as "starting from 1 April 2020, 2359 hrs" , thats what  they have been doing with all their new regulations what....[laugh][laugh][laugh]

9 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

can always state as "starting from 1 April 2020, 2359 hrs" , thats what  they have been doing with all their new regulations what....[laugh][laugh][laugh]

aiyah !! midnight where got ERP?? 

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

KNN, why is not every time I pass the gantry i get $1 added to my cash card??? 

WTF is the gov doing? 

Why no take care of drivers also??? <_<[:p][laugh][laugh]

Govt definition of relief is I don take money from you, not that i will give you money directly too 🤣

7 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Govt definition of relief is I don take money from you, not that i will give you money directly too 🤣

No hor, gov is giving 9 months of 25% of each employee pay,  limited to  max $4600 salary per employee to those companies that qualify hor.

means for each employee in the company, gov giving max $1150  cold hard cash to the company hor.

oct, nov, dec 2019 calculation, payable end  May 2020.

feb, march, april 2020 calculation payable end July 2020

May, june, july 2020 calculation payable end  Oct 2020

self employ ppl also getting $1000 each month for 9 months hor, in cash hor...

who say no give money directly one...-_-[laugh][laugh]