Maxi Lim Postpones Wedding due to Covid-19

RickyWee

https://mothership.sg/2020/04/maxi-lim-ah-boys-to-men-marry/

image.thumb.png.514a7d17a545af46aa137c3b112d667d.png

Singaporean actor Maxi Lim got hitched on Mar. 29, to influencer Lizy Teo. 

In addition to the couple, a total of eight other bridesmaids and groomsmen were present at the ceremony in Sentosa.

Bobby Kiran Yeo, a wedding photographer known for his work with local influencers, was also present to capture the day.

Yeo expressed in his caption that the group had made the decision to keep the ceremony to 10 people.

The intimate ceremony came after Lim announced the postponement of their wedding on Mar. 26, due to safe distancing measures in light of the Covid-19 outbreak.

The wedding was supposed to take place on the same weekend (of Mar. 28).

Lim said that while it was “not an easy decision”, they have decided that it was “the most socially responsible thing to do.”

The couple had announced their engagement about one month earlier, on Feb. 22.

Congrats.

Their Instagram post about the wedding:

Maxi- https://www.instagram.com/p/B-M7SU1h61X/

Liz- https://www.instagram.com/p/B-M398qHNe9/

• Dislike 1

"the most socially responsible thing to do".. very hype term to use nowadays.

Anyway, who is Maxi Lim? Wahaha..

1 minute ago, Turboflat4 said:

I have no idea who either of these people is or why I should care.

All the ah beng ah lians of the millenium lah.

we ah pek already, where got f**k care about them.

6 minutes ago, Cheesey74 said:

Already mentioned that Maxi Lim is a Singaporean actor?! Lol.

12 minutes ago, Cheesey74 said:

He is a Singaporean actor and was one of the main actor in "Ah Boys To Men"

U guys dk? Does Wayang King sounds familiar?

Edited by RickyWee

23 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

All the ah beng ah lians of the millenium lah.

we ah pek already, where got f**k care about them.

So well-timed your comment, when I'm listening to Silver Dream Machine (by David Essex) which came out in 1980. Loved that song since I was a kid. 

Yes, we're definitely the older crowd, mate.

knn...stock market is falling, thousands of people dying and businesses are disrupted... who give the flying F**k about SBC actors and actresses????

Are you high on crack???

Edited by Estrangable

33 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Already mentioned that Maxi Lim is a Singaporean actor?! Lol.

I thot Maxi cash chain of shops owner .. chey ....

38 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

I have no idea who either of these people is or why I should care.

Yalor ....... :huh:

All I know is the girl (bride) " ( . )( . )" from side view....  :secret-laugh:

His bride a "influencer".  Influence what ? :slow:

Wah liao. People get married and you all scolding them.

Congrats to Maxi Lim and your bride, thou I dont know you all.[grin]

32 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Yalor ....... :huh:

All I know is the girl (bride) " ( . )( . )" from side view....  :secret-laugh:

His bride a "influencer".  Influence what ? :slow:

I notice that too. This one I also can.

53 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

So well-timed your comment, when I'm listening to Silver Dream Machine (by David Essex) which came out in 1980. Loved that song since I was a kid. 

Yes, we're definitely the older crowd, mate.

I listening to BlackPink leh.....

muayhahaha

1 hour ago, RickyWee said:

He is a Singaporean actor and was one of the main actor in "Ah Boys To Men"

U guys dk? Does Wayang King sounds familiar?

People in mcf dont watch local show de? I guess not many know Ah Boys To Men? Lol.