Smoke Cigarette Backwards?

RickyWee

https://mothership.sg/2020/04/old-man-smoke-backwards-singapore/

https://www.facebook.com/712948954/videos/10157914081223955/

image.png.37e95b26eadd0f86c7ebdf105ef5ea62.png

“Ever since this Wuhan virus, people are smoking their cigarettes backwards. A bit something wrong liao. Truly a master. Smoking the cigarette backwards, not many in Singapore do that. He must have some special skill. So clever of him. In Singapore, he’s considered to have special skills, to be able to smoke backwards.”

Reverse smoking an actual thing

If you’ve only ever done it by accident, you might be surprised to learn that reverse smoking in an actual thing in some parts of the world.

According to a 1976 article in the Journal of the American Dental Association, it involves holding the lighted end of a cigarette (or cigar) inside the oral cavity:

“Air is drawn to the burning zone through the unlighted end of a cigarette, and smoke is expelled back through the cigarette or out through the mouth.”

While the smoke is not inhaled, according to the article, the ashes are swallowed.

It is also apparently more pleasurable than conventional smoking, and allows the cigarette to last longer.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Have you seem someone actually doing this? Will you try it if you are a smoker?

Edited by RickyWee

Same as eating lollipops

“Air is drawn to the burning zone through the unlighted end of a cigarette, and smoke is expelled back through the cigarette or out through the mouth.”

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e47d490c64a79c21f0d13

🤣

4 hours ago, RickyWee said:

Have you seem someone actually doing this? Will you try it if you are a smoker?

I smoked once in my life.  My friend gave mea stick and even lit it for me.

I took ome puff, coughed and threw the stick away.  I never understood why people liked smoking.

25 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

I took ome puff, coughed and threw the stick away.  I never understood why people liked smoking.

Same reason why many dun understand the eff why your posts alllll end with

”my 2 cents” 

26 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

My guess is that some people smoke to relieve stress while some people cannot stop because they are alr hooked up to it.

46 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

Nicotine present in the stick does not make you hungry...

Good for people who like to diet n look slim

Esp for ladies .... hearsay lah

True or not I don't know... bec I also not a chimney

33 minutes ago, RadX said:

Same reason why many dun understand the eff why your posts alllll end with

”my 2 cents” 

because the effects are not immediate, some live to ripe old age despite smoking like a chimney for donkeys, addiction, looks cool , peer pressure

same reason, why people smoke but go to gym and drink only mineral water and eat only organic food

also the same, people know they play Russian roulette when the go Geylang and do raw despite the fact they know HIV / AIDs is a dreadful disease that kills

same stupidity why some keep coming back to MCF ........... because they missed RadX89