COVID-19 : Are you retrenched? Or Salary Cut?

Pss2

5 hours ago, BanCoe said:

but your name is very Atas mah, consperm must be the most Atas Unker in Sg.... here we call it bragging rights 🤣🤣   

in reality I am the most lower tier.. only in here I can make believe. [cool]

Please pang chance ok.

On 4/2/2020 at 2:46 PM, Roh96 said:

Why is govt rushing to pass laws to ensure landlords pass rebate to tenants in full?

High land price is one of the main killers and is probably the fastest killer to businesses during downturn. As much as govt had earned a lot from land sales during boom years, I am glad they are swift to cough it out during crisis.

The government should not give such vague news. When they say property rebate. It is for the year 2020. So we are now in April, Jan to March property tax rebate equal to how much? Can retailer survive? Landlord give 12 months rebate in advance? Then shop close tomorrow, new tenant come in April to Dec who give rebate? 

On 4/2/2020 at 3:50 PM, Zxcvb said:

Quickly go to community centre to queue now!!! $500 for those who lost their jobs or 30% income dropped. Freelance workers most affected. Those DJs musicians singers bouncers at clubs jialat. Plus taxi PHV all affected after Josephine ask ppl to work from home. Jiak grass liao!!!

Not all qualify... I kenna in Dec. Qualifying is Jan onwards..

On 4/2/2020 at 1:57 PM, Volvobrick said:

My gut feel is most don't even have 6 mths buffer. The gahmen probably knows that, hence the helicopter money. 

I have about 2 years. But will need to dip into retirement savings as this situation drags 😭

3 hours ago, Voodooman said:

You must be living in a very blessed circle.  

Mcf must be blessed 🙂

Jobless for quite a while but no 四子 still ok la. Have to live simply and with this COVID-19, it's not difficult. 

车子 房子 孩子 妻子

[:p]

Edited by Fcw75

3 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Jobless for quite a while but no 四子 still ok la. Have to live simply and with this COVID-19, it's not difficult. 

车子 房子 孩子 妻子

[:p]

You join my Brotherhood meh

how come i dont know

please pay membership fees

On 4/2/2020 at 1:53 PM, Throttle2 said:

Good luck good luck

those who join my Brotherhood now please make sure you hv minimum 3yrs buffer. 

as chairman i set the example with 30yrs buffer

have to start charging membership fees soon

Wah, going by MCF standard is 500k pa, so 30yrs buffer means 15mil?

👍👍

23 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

You join my Brotherhood meh

how come i dont know

please pay membership fees

How muchie?

Yours is by choice, mine is not. 

Edited by Fcw75

17 minutes ago, Aloe111 said:

Wah, going by MCF standard is 500k pa, so 30yrs buffer means 15mil?

👍👍

or hor.., you look down on t2

his friend already has 80 mil, you think he only 15 mil?

150mil more likely lah

🤣

On 2 April, 2020 at 2:41 PM, UncleAtas said:

Travel industry is bleeedinggggg….

No point bleeding, its not in stocks, share or unit trust, the way things are emerging in current situation, almost everything has evolved or gone into E-commerce, Travel agency can only survive for short period of time, exception for senior citizens who need TA staff to do manual keying in places of booking hotel and flight arrangement, but then hot, once TA staff eking on their PC bool\king, it becomes e-commerce liao.

14 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

How muchie?

Yours is by choice, mine is not. 

how's your bro's situation in hawaii? Ice cream shop owner right.

4 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

how's your bro's situation in hawaii? Ice cream shop owner right.

Not good too, worldwide thing bro.

Hawaii heavily dependent on tourists.

1 minute ago, Fcw75 said:

Not good too, worldwide thing bro.

Hawaii heavily dependent on tourists.

[speechless]

all the best to you n ur bro in these trying times!

On 4/3/2020 at 3:37 PM, UncleAtas said:

in reality I am the most lower tier.. only in here I can make believe. [cool]

Please pang chance ok.

Same here

pang chan please.

i dont even hv a job