COVID-19 : Are you retrenched? Or Salary Cut?

Pss2

During WFH period, firms can evaluate who are the ones are expendable since business can continue to operate without them🤣

2 hours ago, Ysc3 said:

just in case anyone knows someone looking for job, AETOS is currently looking to employ 200 security officers.

Still need to take license first before can become a security officer right?

Just now, Ginyu said:

During WFH period, firms can evaluate who are the ones are expendable since business can continue to operate without them🤣

can is can. That's why our gahment step in.

Imagine the high no. of unemployment. . . Then they also headache. another new wave of problem. 

14 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

dude since you cant go clubbing now, how?

he going to be joining lao peh club soon. clean living [:p]

29 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Still need to take license first before can become a security officer right?

Details I don't know... But min is 3 gce N levels pass. 

58 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

I have! 🙋‍♂️

No joke... Just in case anyone interested can ctc Aetos. This was fwd into my group from my ex colleague whose husband is a sgt with aetos. 

Screenshot_20200408_103330.jpg

Edited by Ysc3

42 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

No joke... Just in case anyone interested can ctc Aetos. This was fwd into my group from my ex colleague whose husband is a sgt with aetos. 

Wow, $15k joining bonus!!!

1 minute ago, Adrianli said:

Wow, $15k joining bonus!!!

Got terms and conditions lah.

you think just get $15k and walk off.

maybe i can sign up too.....heehehhe

1 minute ago, Throttle2 said:

Got terms and conditions lah.

you think just get $15k and walk off.

maybe i can sign up too.....heehehhe

Ya, most probably is a bond of 6 years max?

3 hours ago, Ysc3 said:

I sergeant in army last time, if I join straight away sergeant rank too?? Lol. 

2 minutes ago, Zxcvb said:

I sergeant in army last time, if I join straight away sergeant rank too?? Lol. 

Dunno leh... Got to ask aetos... I carry cargo one.... Not security one... 

On 4/7/2020 at 10:30 AM, Voodooman said:

Thanks for sharing. 

I have been nibbling as the market weakens, planning to stretch this over a 6-9 months period. I am bad at timing the market and have given up hope of a V recovery (only Wall Street still believes it, the huge rally last night is not fathomable to me), so staggering it out even further from my initial plan.

Unless STI suddenly drop to record low, then I will accelerate and take bigger bites. 

Govt is helping out mainly local companies, i am thus more careful with businesses that have a lot of overseas exposure and very high debt.

That's why I say only big boys win, retail stay out.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/temaseks-2-week-selling-spree-raises-us-779-million-101403435.html

Temasek’s 2-week selling spree raises US$779 million

Other firms in Asia have also sought to take advantage of a market rebound to sell stock after the coronavirus pandemic sent many of the world’s equity indexes into bear markets.

40 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/temaseks-2-week-selling-spree-raises-us-779-million-101403435.html

Other firms in Asia have also sought to take advantage of a market rebound to sell stock after the coronavirus pandemic sent many of the world’s equity indexes into bear markets.

Buy high , sell low..

really 👏🏻 job...

1 hour ago, Windwaver said:

24 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Buy high , sell low..

really 👏🏻 job...

To be fair, T2 has been advising selling into strength and buying on weakness. His ikan bilis network quite in tune with the big boys.👍

And temasek is underwriting SIA fund raising and who knows what else. So cash is king atm.

Good luck 🤞

1 minute ago, TangoCharlie said:

To be fair, T2 has been advising selling into strength and buying on weakness. His ikan bilis network quite in tune with the big boys.👍

And temasek is underwriting SIA fund raising and who knows what else. So cash is king atm.

Good luck 🤞

Of course average downwards, I don't suggest buying on uptrend but problem is go in too early will also kena out of bullets before bottom.

1 minute ago, Windwaver said:

Of course average downwards, I don't suggest buying on uptrend but problem is go in too early will also kena out of bullets before bottom.

That one judgement call, not easy to get it right.