What is in your larder?

Lala81

1 hour ago, Tkseah said:

On a serious note.. I have enough fresh, dried, canned, frozen food to last at least a month.. 

As I've been telling my family n friends, now should keep fridge n larder full, don't wait till down to last egg or pack of noodles to go buy.. but buy only what u can finish before they spoil...

Toilet paper also.. 😁

Good to slowly stock up in case of SHN, etc. 

I only stock up 1 packet 2 kg of rice, 2 packet instant noodles, less than 5 cans of canned food, 1 packet of cereals, 1 packet of soyabean powder, i packet of milk powder, 4 packs of frozen meats, 2 boxes of energy bar biscuit, 2 packet of wafer biscuit. Maybe might see what e;se can buy. I try to buy all food items expiry date is in 2021 de. Wanted to stock up some eggs but cannot since expiry date very fast. Lol.

39 minutes ago, Silver_blade said:

I also cannot find it in supermarkets in my area for a while. Wanted to buy cos my kids want to make bread.

phoon huat?

11 hours ago, TameDriver said:

Lol....if I were to share the details, will surely be considered hoarding.  😁

Anyway  Lala81 only want us to share what's the pantry (and not the freezer as well),  here's just a rough description.

I'm not a die die must have rice person, so, only have a 5kg bag. The rest are pasta, non instant noodles, beehoon, dried ban mian, mee sua, vietnamese rice paper. Flour, yeast & salt (make own plain or savoury bread). 

Cooking oils: EVOO 8 litres, canola oil 3 litres

Canned food: Tuna chunk, baked beans, diff types of mushrooms, Spam, vegetarian mock meat, bamboo shoot, Abalone (used to take only during CNY, but now with COVID-19 crisis, must learn to enjoy it more often). 

Drinks: Pocari Sweat 2L bottles (in case kenna diarhorrea, need to replace lost fluid), sugar free A&W Root beer (airflown fr USA), Pokka non sweetened Oolong in 1.5 litre bottles,  assortment of beer (not a fan of corona all along).

Lastly, charcoal (as standby fuel) 😅

My house just ordered LPG gases, so i guess I am safe on that part.

54 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

What types of food u stock up?

T

Dried stuff have 5kg rice, noodles, pasta, mushrooms, green bean, barley, cereals, flour, pancake mix

Frozen section have meat, fish, prawns, mixed vege, prata, hotdogs, nuggets, ice-cream

Canned food got sardines, tuna, luncheon meat, pork mince sauce, luo han chai, Campbell soup, button mushrooms, lettuce, chao san si, longans, pineapples, pasta sauce

Also have UHT milk, chicken stock, butter etc...

4x5kg white rice

5 packs nissin instant noodles

4 packs korean cheese instant noodles

3 pack korean spicy instant noodles

60 eggs

10 cans tuna 

10 cans baked beans

mixed cans of pork cubes, ribs, sardines, mushrooms, 

5 packs of ang moh dry noodles.

frozen food, veg and fruits. 

1 carton plain UHT milk, 1 carton SB UHT milk, 1 Carton Chocolate UHT milk. 

6x1L plain UHT milk

2 x 5 lbs whey protein. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Wow! everybody keep so much stuff.... I malu to list out even .... @SiLangKia you got bar counter or what ?? Our party Man 

me tinks 2day later I go SS buy up a little bit ..... seems to be a rumour going on Whatsapp saying a lockdown is imminent this Monday..... 

Just now, BanCoe said:

Wow! everybody keep so much stuff.... I malu to list out even .... @SiLangKia you got bar counter or what ?? Our party Man 

me tinks 2day later I go SS buy up a little bit ..... seems to be a rumour going on Whatsapp saying a lockdown is imminent this Monday..... 

The NTUC queue already long long. Though stocks till very ample.

This morning, more people at the wet market as well.

13 hours ago, TameDriver said:

Lol....if I were to share the details, will surely be considered hoarding.  😁

Anyway  Lala81 only want us to share what's the pantry (and not the freezer as well),  here's just a rough description.

I'm not a die die must have rice person, so, only have a 5kg bag. The rest are pasta, non instant noodles, beehoon, dried ban mian, mee sua, vietnamese rice paper. Flour, yeast & salt (make own plain or savoury bread). 

Cooking oils: EVOO 8 litres, canola oil 3 litres

Canned food: Tuna chunk, baked beans, diff types of mushrooms, Spam, vegetarian mock meat, bamboo shoot, Abalone (used to take only during CNY, but now with COVID-19 crisis, must learn to enjoy it more often). 

Drinks: Pocari Sweat 2L bottles (in case kenna diarhorrea, need to replace lost fluid), sugar free A&W Root beer (airflown fr USA), Pokka non sweetened Oolong in 1.5 litre bottles,  assortment of beer (not a fan of corona all along).

Lastly, charcoal (as standby fuel) 😅

you stock up for WWIII huh? [sweatdrop]

44 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

4x5kg white rice

5 packs nissin instant noodles

4 packs korean cheese instant noodles

3 pack korean spicy instant noodles

60 eggs

10 cans tuna 

10 cans baked beans

mixed cans of pork cubes, ribs, sardines, mushrooms, 

5 packs of ang moh dry noodles.

frozen food, veg and fruits. 

1 carton plain UHT milk, 1 carton SB UHT milk, 1 Carton Chocolate UHT milk. 

6x1L plain UHT milk

2 x 5 lbs whey protein. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

u are the man...

13 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Carb

12kg of unopened rice. 

Chilled udon in fridge. At least 3-4 packs of kimchi ramen. 

Macaroni, congilere (stuff that my kids commonly eat). some spaghettini. 

Protein

At least 20 eggs in the fridge. 

Pork chicken salmon. Some chilled tau kwa from supermarket (though I usually prefer the wet Market type). 

6 cans of sardines.

4 packets of uht milk. 

Fibre

5 packets of frozen broccoli. 2 packets of sweet potatoes. 

1 packet of rolled oats. 

Condiments 

Standard stuff I use for marination, I got a 2nd bottle. 

6 cans of diced/peeled tomatoes. 2 packets of chicken broth 

how's frozen broccoli taste like?

12 minutes ago, pChou said:

how's frozen broccoli taste like?

soggy. haha only use for soup. Cannot stir fry.

If u don't mind nuah nuah veggies.

2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

My house just ordered LPG gases, so i guess I am safe on that part.

Those using LPG gas maybe should consider stock up one induction cooker at home, if gas used up or anything happen that gas cannot deliver, still can use induction cooker.

Edited by 13177

35 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

The NTUC queue already long long. Though stocks till very ample.

This morning, more people at the wet market as well.

How come long long queue come back again? 

37 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

I guess even there is a lockdown, supermarket and eatery should continue to stay open? My guess only la.

12 hours ago, SiLangKia said:

124 cans/bottles (I just counted) of beer: Sapporo, Kronenbourg Blanc, Skol, Tiger, Asahi

6 bottles or red wine (Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Shiraz)

2 bottles of Bailey's irish cream

1 Hibiki harmony

1 Ciroc peach vodka

1 Absolut lime vodka

1 Five X.P. brandy

and some more deep inside the cupboard 🤣

oh wait food ? errrrrr tmr need buy liao 😛😅

You running an illegal watering hole at home?   Hahahaa