COVID-19 III: SG Circuit Breaker EXTENDED TO 1ST JUNE: 1,037 New Cases - (23 Apr)

Windwaver

Message added by kobayashiGT

Screenshot_20200404_055325_com.facebook.katana.thumb.jpg.9ed456131b2f97e6c6a2fd84e6e858a0.jpg

Again a lot of trolleys gonna go missing at supermarket lao.. When round one people chiong supermarket buy there are people who push trolly full of groceries back home.. Round 2 also got people doing this.. Now round 3.. It is still the same.. Never change.. Haiz.. 

7 hours ago, Lotr said:

Where got whole nation stops? Next Monday, I either going back office or wfh

same here ... (work) life goes on as per normal for me in the logistics sector.

7 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

same here ... (work) life goes on as per normal for me in the logistics sector.

Yeah, better have work, need to fund my new car (yet to purchase)

1 hour ago, Yewheng said:

Screenshot_20200404_055325_com.facebook.katana.thumb.jpg.9ed456131b2f97e6c6a2fd84e6e858a0.jpg

Again a lot of trolleys gonna go missing at supermarket lao.. When round one people chiong supermarket buy there are people who push trolly full of groceries back home.. Round 2 also got people doing this.. Now round 3.. It is still the same.. Never change.. Haiz.. 

Supermarket should keep/lock all the trolley. So that those ppl who hoard will have problem carrying. make their life more difficult.

7 hours ago, Mustank said:

Last time before SARS, the cai png don’t have glass divider one

after SARS, Govt make all food shops have glass fence and wear mask

of course later people don’t wear mask anymore

We definitely must have a closer and deeper review of the food handlers at all the stalls.. all with additional topping😰😰

还有, 还有 , 还有 ......

Should Healthy People Wear Masks to Prevent Coronavirus? The Answer May Be Changing

source: https://time.com/5815251/should-you-wear-a-mask-coronavirus/?utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=editorial&utm_term=health_covid-19&linkId=85781951

If you have no symptoms of the coronavirus, should you wear a mask? It’s one of the most-asked questions during this pandemic, and until recently, one of the most easily answered—if you follow the guidance of the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. The CDC’s answer, up until April 3? No. According to its initial guidelines, outside of health care settings, face masks should only be worn by people who are sick or who are caring for someone who is sick (when the person who is sick can’t wear a mask). A mask helps capture some of an ill person’s cough particles that might otherwise spread to other people.

But federal guidance around masks has changed. On April 3, President Trump announced that the CDC now recommends that the general population wear non-medical masks—meaning fabric that covers one’s face and nose coverings, like bandanas or cut T-shirts—when they must leave their homes to go to places like the grocery store. The measure is voluntary. The mayors of Los Angeles and New York City have already made similar recommendations. In other parts of the country, it’s not voluntary: for example, officials in Laredo, Texas have said they can fine people up to $1,000 when residents do not wear a face covering in public.

In other parts of the world, governments have given different answers to this question from the start. During the current coronavirus outbreak, China’s national guidelines recommend different types of face masks for people in the general public based on their health risks and occupations. But the U.S. government’s initial anti-mask messaging was so strong that the U.S. Surgeon General, Dr. Jerome Adams, tweeted on Feb. 29, “Seriously people- STOP BUYING MASKS! They are NOT effective in preventing general public from catching #Coronavirus, but if healthcare providers can’t get them to care for sick patients, it puts them and our communities at risk!”

In the next few weeks, experts’ tones became more equivocal, suggesting that a supply shortage, not necessarily a complete lack of efficacy, may have partly driven the U.S. government agencies’ earlier guidance. In a March 26 interview with basketball star Stephen Curry, Dr. Anthony Fauci, director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, said, “When we say you don’t need to wear a mask, what we’re really saying is make sure you prioritize it first to the people who need the mask. In a perfect world, if you had all the masks you wanted, then somebody walking in the street with a mask doesn’t bother me—you can get some degree of protection.”

29 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Supermarket should keep/lock all the trolley. So that those ppl who hoard will have problem carrying. make their life more difficult.

Agree. Just provide baskets. 

Could guess something like this would happen. 

He failed to requisition masks in Singapore yesterday..

America lost its World leadership for good. 

Screenshot_20200404-065428_CNBC.jpg

4 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Should Healthy People Wear Masks to Prevent Coronavirus? The Answer May Be Changing

answer has changed liao la !!!

CF72D0D9-CC4C-4437-B262-CB583FBEC76D.jpeg

8 hours ago, Unfazed said:

But I recalled u said this virus only takes the lives of elderly, correct?

Wrong, i been pushing for stronger controls, mask wearing, etc etc. Yesterday gahmen finally agreed with all the points ... just like b4 when i call for travel ban they took a week to implement after the imported case got out of hand. Now they waited for local case to get out of hand but better late than never

2 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Could guess something like this would happen. 

He failed to requisition masks in Singapore yesterday..

America lost its World leadership for good. 

Screenshot_20200404-065428_CNBC.jpg

Tit for tat no one will send supplies to US then... he duno how supply chain works

11 minutes ago, yishunite said:

Tit for tat no one will send supplies to US then... he duno how supply chain works

ya lor end of the day, raw material still has to come from. . . .

10 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

Liddat every service also essential. Please find me someone who's paid a salary for doing completely non-essential things. 😁

But the optometrist is a fairly high risk place. The tonometer and the phoropter need careful disinfection between clients.

https://covid.gobusiness.gov.sg/essentialservices/others/

Optician services and sale of optical products

4 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

ya lor end of the day, raw material still has to come from. . . .

Actually not that simple. Dow chemicals/Dupont is a main supplier of 3m. Probably provides most of their supply.