Covid-19 Sharing of Food Delivery

RickyWee

Message added by kobayashiGT

Food King — Covid Deliveries : Directory

Check out a full list of food deliveries here!

Hi guys, since the circuit breaker, most people will be staying at home and I believe that food deliveries are in high demand now. We can of course order our food from Food Panda, Deliveroo or GrabFood as they offer a wide variety of food selection but what about the restaurants that are doing their own delivery services?

Therefore, this thread is for us to share restaurants that we loved😍 which are doing their own delivery services so all of us can support them.

Just simply list those restaurants you know who are doing independent delivery to homes, link the menu page if you can and detail any restrictions eg East Coast only.

I will start us off with....

image.thumb.png.c706ec3f9c0449825f2f5beb85fd2db8.png

The Coconut Club, https://thecoconutclub.oddle.me, minimum order of $60

Edited by RickyWee

Dear friends and customers!

Founder Bah Kut Teh
Wee Nam Kee Chicken rice
Monga fried chicken are collaborating offering  **FREE DELIVERY to any address in Singapore from 10am to 10pm!*
Just *WhatsApp call* / WhatsApp to *8896 5136*
to place your order, 1 hour in advance.
( min $30 total order )
Save our number, Go to our WhatsApp profile & Check out our menu in our Catalog! 😊

We hope this service helps everyone make “staying home” a little more pleasant!   

Along with the FREE DELIVERY is our guarantee on *high food quality and hygiene!*

Please stay safe so we can see you at our store soon! For now we look forward to serving you at home!Support our local F&B second generation businesses! Pass this list along!

1) Restaurant: Yum Cha Restaurant
Contact Number : 6222 1717
Contact Person: Pamela/Jennifer
Minimum order or pax: $50
Area Restrictions: Islandwide Delivery

2) Caterer: Four Seasons Catering
Contact Number: 6383 3003
Minimum order or pax: 10pax

3) Caterer: Harvest Catering
Contact Number: 6755 1069
Whatsapp: 8932 4452
Minimum order or pax: 5pax
Area Restrictions: Islandwide except jurong island, changi airport hub

4) Restaurant : Ka-Soh
Contact Number: 6473 6686
Minimum order or pax:$50
Area Restrictions: Call to enquire

5) Restaurant: Granny Secret’s Restaurant
Contact Number: 9834 8268
Contact Person: Elaine

6) Restaurant: Happy Joy@ Royal Hotel Newton
Contact Number: 62518135
Contact Person: Jackson
www.happyjoy.com.sg

7) Restaurant : Souperstar
Contact Email : [email protected]
Minimum order or pax: $25

8) Restaurant : JINJJA CHICKEN
Contact Email : [email protected]
Minimum order or pax: $49

9) Restaurant : A-One Claypot House
Contact Number : 9782 3733
Contact Person : Lucas
Minimum order or pax: $35

10) Restaurant : Mingfa Fishball
Contact Number : 9040 0208
Contact Person : Jerome
Minimum order or pax: Call to Enquire

11) Restaurant : Hong Kong Zhai Dim Sum
Contact Number : 6748 4893
Minimum order or pax: $85

12) Restaurant : Tan Ser Seng Herbal Soup
Contact Number : 6748 3953/8399
Minimum order or pax: $60

13) Restaurant : Kim's Place Seafood
Contact Number : 67421119

• Praise 10

*COVID-19:*
*ONLINE GROCERY SHOPPING*

Here is a list of online platforms for grocery shopping for us to consider. This list is not exhaustive and whilst I have not personally tried out all the options listed, these include some platforms tried or listed by other sources. Do exercise your discretion in the use of these platforms. 😊

Let us all be vigilant and help look out for one another. Together, we can overcome this unprecedented adversity!

Stay safe, stay healthy.

*ONLINE GROCERY SHOPPING*

*Fresh Produce:*

www.songfish.com.sg
www.tankfullyfresh.com
www.marketfresh.com.sg
www.purelyfresh.com.sg
www.apollomarine.com.sg
www.quanfaorganic.com.sg
www.organicdelivery.sg

*Immunity building*
www.papura.sg

*Groceries:*

www.fairprice.com.sg
www.coldstorage.com.sg
www.shengsiong.com.sg
www.giant.sg
www.amazon.sg
www.redmart.lazada.sg
www.sgfoodmart.com
www.eamart.com
www.qoo10.sg
www.shopee.sg
www.opentaste.sg

*Halal Groceries:*

www.mynikmart.sg
www.adamhalal.sg
www.csfoods.sg
www.haomart.com.sg
www.sgfoodmart.com

*Premium or Specialised Groceries:*

www.ryansgrocery.com
www.thefarmersmarket.com.sg
www.sashasfinefoods.com
www.bestorganicfood.sg
www.thefishwives.com
www.hubers.com.sg
www.natures-glory.com
www.phdeli.sg
www.sgorganic.sg
www.littlefarms.com
www.greencircle.com.sg
www.yayapapaya.com.sg
www.sgdeliandgrocer.com.sg

Anyway guys and gals. If u drive or cycle or can take a walk, please make a phone order at your supported outlet and go collect yourself. 

Look at the commission these platforms are charging the restaurants. It's really ridiculous when the f&b are just trying to survive. Stop enriching the platforms if u want your support to go more to the outlet rather than the app... 

4 hours ago, Watwheels said:

Restaurants in CBD area cannot tahan anymore.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/covid-19-delivery-takeaway-restaurants-circuit-breaker-12615976

COVID-19: Delivery and takeaway models unsustainable, say restaurant owners

Screenshot_20200407-193409_Chrome.jpg

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Anyway guys and gals. If u drive or cycle or can take a walk, please make a phone order at your supported outlet and go collect yourself. 

Look at the commission these platforms are charging the restaurants. It's really ridiculous when the f&b are just trying to survive. Stop enriching the platforms if u want your support to go more to the outlet rather than the app... 

Yep...that's what I'm doing. F the platforms and get some free exercise walking to buy food while saving $$. No need to crowd around simi parks 

17 minutes ago, Soya said:

Yep...that's what I'm doing. F the platforms and get some free exercise walking to buy food while saving $$. No need to crowd around simi parks 

Yeah I went today to buy pizza and some fried chicken from this place in my estate. I jogged there, ordered and went to jog again. Then walked home after that.

Next time I'll phone order in and take away. Just like ordering zi char. 

Why not take this opportunity to cook at home or indulge in steamboat. Just dump all the ingredients into the broth. Outside food is laden with msg - the food tastes exceptionally salty when it turns cold.

Yes!

Just called a local restaurant directly & went down to pick it up myself, using my own food containers - worked great!

I would encourage everyone to NOT use Grab, Deliveroo & Foodpanda, but just call the restaurants directly - they'll be more than happy to service you, instead of just seeing a disinterested delivery driver.

Calling directly means you can always arrange to pick everything up yourself, whereas many restaurants presented on GrabFood didn't even present this option.

Cut out the useless middleman (the money will just end up with some greedy dot com venture capitalist' coffers), save some money, get a bit of free exercise, pick-up the food while it's hot and fresh & support your restaurants directly!

Edited by CremornePt

8 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Yeah I went today to buy pizza and some fried chicken from this place in my estate. I jogged there, ordered and went to jog again. Then walked home after that.

Also noticed recently that PMDs seems to be making a comeback on pavements w the increase in orders and gahmen too busy w virus to notice....

15 minutes ago, Soya said:

Also noticed recently that PMDs seems to be making a comeback on pavements w the increase in orders and gahmen too busy w virus to notice....

I see mostly bicycles tbh. Surprised to see the change. Less than 20% using pmd. 

8 hours ago, Vinceng said:

Why not take this opportunity to cook at home or indulge in steamboat. Just dump all the ingredients into the broth. Outside food is laden with msg - the food tastes exceptionally salty when it turns cold.

I think everyone is already eating more at home. And there are people still working. 

14 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I see mostly bicycles tbh. Surprised to see the change. Less than 20% using pmd. 

The standing type mostly gone. But the sitting type still see around

Screenshot_20200408-080428_Google.jpg

9 hours ago, Lala81 said:

At first I thought @Ender wrote this, then I stop and read again, oh is @Lala81.....[:p][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, Soya said:

Cisco officers were at the Paterson/Orchard Boulevard junction yesterday around 5pm to catch PMDs. Probably those picking up food from F&Bs at Ion, Wisma, Ngee Ann City, etc

52 minutes ago, Soya said:

The standing type mostly gone. But the sitting type still see around

Screenshot_20200408-080428_Google.jpg

yes. But my estate, I live near several PCN and food delivery rider routes. Generally speaking bicycles is the predominant ones. These guys... hopefully they stay on PCN most of the time.