♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

7 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

wah so nicely plated.

For my Circuit Breaker period journal. 30 days to do a lot of things and create a new and better lifestyle. 

2 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Swee Heng I would say it's ok. Some of their breads are not bad.
They have one thing i like which is the egg tart bread.

I have 3-4 bakeries near my workplace.  

Unfortunately being the cheapo I am, I usually buy the cheapest one which has 5 breads for $5 promo [:p]
I prefer to buy bread loaves from 4 leaves. I like their chocolate croissant + their walnut bread.

Every bakery has their own strengths.

swee heng egg tarts, my son say taste better than the one we had at the HK restaurant in genting...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

4 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Actually I've never eaten this type of fried rice in my life.

aiya, fried rice mah, can just add anything you want, anyhow fried, anyhow eat lor.  I quite easy with food one...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

15 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Swee Heng I would say it's ok. Some of their breads are not bad.
They have one thing i like which is the egg tart bread.

I have 3-4 bakeries near my workplace.  

Unfortunately being the cheapo I am, I usually buy the cheapest one which has 5 breads for $5 promo [:p]
I prefer to buy bread loaves from 4 leaves. I like their chocolate croissant + their walnut bread.

Every bakery has their own strengths.

Last time when my taste bubs still can accept heavy taste food, swee heng is ok. But now my taste bubs has become light taste, so when i eat swee heng, i find too sweet which is no good for my sugar level. Lol. Now i buy mostly cedele breads but expensive when i am at work. So now during this CB, no cedele near my house, so i survive on gardenia or once a week on Duke bakery bread.

Edited by 13177

14 minutes ago, Jerminator said:

For my Circuit Breaker period journal. 30 days to do a lot of things and create a new and better lifestyle. 

I guess for my CB period journal, nothing drastic changes to my lifestyle, esp food. Only i eat even lesser outside, hopefully more healthy. Think maybe end of the CB period, i might need to buy a new TV, radio receiver and latop, cause have been running non stop at least 9 hours for my TV and latop and  6-7 hours for my radio receiver since day 1 CB! [sweatdrop]

Edited by 13177

12 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I guess for my CB period journal, nothing drastic changes to my lifestyle, esp food. Only i eat even lesser outside, hopefully more healthy. Think maybe end of the CB period, i might need to buy a new TV, radio receiver and latop, cause have been running non stop at least 9 hours for my TV and latop and  6-7 hours for my radio receiver since day 1 CB! [sweatdrop]

haha that's the cons of staying home, electricity bill confirm shoot up 😥

29 minutes ago, Jerminator said:

wah got journal. Positive man. Thumbs up!

I only eat bread, sandwiches, fruits  and porridge so far......

Actually now is a good time to have a detox diet 

Edited by Icedbs

24 minutes ago, Jerminator said:

haha that's the cons of staying home, electricity bill confirm shoot up 😥

Electricity and water bill will shoot up. Lol.

• Sad 1

22 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

wah got journal. Positive man. Thumbs up!

He wants to documented this historical moments, so that next time can pass down for his grand children to read. 😂 Actually there are really many many break record first time thing happened during this covid outbreak! Never able to see in your entire life ever again. 😅

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

看来俺不煮都不行了(要不没得post啊) :D

What's the third character? Don't be lazy please insert translation next time? Hahahhaa.

1 hour ago, Jerminator said:

Wah, the kopi machine makes the already nice looking fried rice atas.

Hotel standard sia this one @steveluv

Breadfast - leftover kong bak bao

20200409_111856.thumb.jpg.815c0bcb918cd70428e617fda0479712.jpg

Lunch will be roast duck drumstick with roast pork which a neighbour will be hanging at my door later😋

He helping to buy for a few of us to cut down on us gg out. No contact. Payment via paywave. Will post photo later. 

Teabreak will be some slices of home baked banana cake from another neighbour. She say will bake this afternoon for sharing. Photo later.

Then another neighbour jio to group buy this (i got jio-ed) :

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2737926259660348&id=1337307076388947

This CB period more "interactions" with neighbours via help with food buying and exchanges of home cooked/baked stuff. I usually help out with groceries and essential buying. Take turns as and when one really need to go out for essential errands. 

Take care and eat well. Do try take some fruits too.

20200409_115308.thumb.jpg.150095b6824cf07ee59433b3e4d4ddc4.jpg

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 14

11 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Lunch will be roast duck drumstick with roast pork which a neighbour will be hanging at my door later😋

He helping to buy for a few of us to cut down on us gg out. No contact. Payment via paywave. Will post photo later. 

Teabreak will be some slices of home baked banana cake from another neighbour. She say will bake this afternoon for sharing. Photo later.

Then another neighbour jio to group buy this (i got jio-ed) :

You have great neighbours! That tells a lot about you as a neighbour too!

Well done! 👍

49 minutes ago, Icedbs said:

I only eat bread, sandwiches, fruits  and porridge so far......

Actually now is a good time to have a detox diet 

Just a suggestion to your said detox, I practice this on regular basis (just did it 2hrs ago)

You can watch more at youtube "coffee enema"

31 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Electricity and water bill will shoot up. Lol.

Confirm! My 2 boys switch on a/c in their respective rooms during their HBL.

I WFH at my dining table sweat like a pig .. 

Wife say switch on a/c lah .. I refuse .. cos I'm a cheapo! Ha ha ha ..

• Haha! 7

36 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Tong heng egg cmi. So made in house

IMG_20200216_194241.jpg

Nice! Yeah .. tong heng tarts nowadays CMI ..