♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

7 minutes ago, 13177 said:

If the person never stay inside the same house, no matter what relationship you have with the other person, not allowed to go visit. So all the bf/gf cannot see each other for 1 month! 😅

But let say if you and you parents stay within the same blk but different unit, still can walk to their house? Or some even stay next door on the same level.

If one has been going out, buy groceries etc, dabao food, loiter around, last minute Ikea before circuit breaker, last min mookata before circuit breaker etc, sudden interest for hiking, running, bird watching, fishing, picnic at Botanic Garden (never picnic before in peace times but suddenly got feel for picnic and cycling at ECP now), occasionally meet friends for a smoke break but got stand 1m apart hor (lol) then there's risk of getting infected. Now the real question is, do we wanna be spreading it to our family next door, next block or next neighborhood? It's so convenient anw, walking distance, nobody will know, minimal chance of getting caught. But should we? I think if we think logically or even use some common sense then the answer is straightforward and simple. Minimise contact even to your immediate family members. If you will die from not seeing your gf or bf for a month, ask them to shift in with you.

Actually quite true, if the person cannot function alone or must see their family members or bf/gf etc, then should move in to stay with them during this CB. And not keep going out to go see them, even they might just stay one blk away.

Today dabao lunch.  卤肉饭, 大肠面线。

Popular food outlets has no crowd and queue at all, so very safe to dabao.

20200410_125358.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 15

5 minutes ago, zipping said:

Various maggi mee w 'mani cai'

IMG_20200410_124744_248.thumb.jpg.161c96fd70ababe8e1b638a88957bce3.jpgIMG_20200410_124255_483.thumb.jpg.720f10a067be09db612cd05052663f26.jpgIMG_20200410_124311_676.thumb.jpg.f544e058d84c28fc8e943ef9f96a0534.jpg

白菜猪肉水饺

IMG_20200410_123704_213.thumb.jpg.242be375b82640c1032a1b13c2084c18.jpg

Aiyo so sad. Day four only eat maggie liao. Hahahah.

1 minute ago, BabyBlade said:

Aiyo so sad. Day four only eat maggie liao. Hahahah.

Maybe he has bought many packs of maggie mee, so must start to clear some stock mah?! 

1 hour ago, steveluv said:

Lockdown dinner at a friend's place last night. Had a great evening until curfew time

IdtHL7w.jpg

BD4VdC0.jpg

DA2gkJc.jpg

OcE25Ml.jpg

StTy0uT.jpg

nDhGQon.jpg

Dinner for two 😂😂😂
UZKjUY5.jpg

ncyNcL5.jpg

Thailand lockdown still can visit friends? 

This is my simple lunch for today.

83EAE7DA-8E31-4BF1-AD56-58E10F6A8133_1_105_c.thumb.jpeg.41bb83dd4945a1c477e7432c0540768f.jpeg

Anyway, I have a request from @Anjoy who enjoy our makan thread! She actually has a bakery and she is doing home deliveries. If you have craving for roti, please suppork!

The bread is making me drool now. 🤤

Check out the links below:
Artisan Bakes: tiny.cc/u0mgmz
Fresh Produce: tiny.cc/uhgjmz

• Praise 13

The Taukwa recommended by bros is good (paiseh forget the names).Thanks for the sharing 

Lunch earlier, yong tau foo with chee cheong fun and the tau kwa

IMG_20200410_121119.jpg

• Praise 16

2 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

This is my simple lunch for today.

83EAE7DA-8E31-4BF1-AD56-58E10F6A8133_1_105_c.thumb.jpeg.41bb83dd4945a1c477e7432c0540768f.jpeg

Anyway, I have a request from @Anjoy who enjoy our makan thread! She actually has a bakery and she is doing home deliveries. If you have craving for roti, please suppork!

The bread is making me drool now. 🤤

Check out the links below:
Artisan Bakes: tiny.cc/u0mgmz
Fresh Produce: tiny.cc/uhgjmz

Thanks for the mention @kobayashiGT Members of mcf please suppport. 

“We are an artisan bakery specialising in artisan bakes. We make our breads and croissants from scratch. All our products are hand-made and freshly baked daily with patience and are free from preservatives and other unnatural ingredients.

We believe that what fundamentally makes an artisan bread ‘artisanal’ is integrity. It’s about making choices about how the bread/pastry is made; from the type of flour we use, to the length of the fermentation process – we prefer longer fermentation so that our products develop a unique flavour.”

17 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Preparing my dinner now... 

LZDoHUO.jpg

eVe6Ljr.jpg

qWHpwOh.jpg

6CBfySa.jpg

YkGxMqU.jpg

T.B.C.

These are too challenging,  don't dare to try.

The cleaning process to remove the smell.

1 minute ago, Anjoy said:

Thanks for the mention @kobayashiGT Members of mcf please suppport. 

“We are an artisan bakery specialising in artisan bakes. We make our breads and croissants from scratch. All our products are hand-made and freshly baked daily with patience and are free from preservatives and other unnatural ingredients.

We believe that what fundamentally makes an artisan bread ‘artisanal’ is integrity. It’s about making choices about how the bread/pastry is made; from the type of flour we use, to the length of the fermentation process – we prefer longer fermentation so that our products develop a unique flavour.”

I like the smell of bakery but not a very big fan of croissants. hahaha. I like butter fragrance. 😹

2 minutes ago, Tohto said:

These are too challenging,  don't dare to try.

The cleaning process to remove the smell.

After 4 weeks, I am more than half of the people here can open 家常菜 restaurant liao. 

1 minute ago, kobayashiGT said:

After 4 weeks, I am more than half of the people here can open 家常菜 restaurant liao. 

@Carbon82 already promoted to Master Chef:yuush:

8 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

I like the smell of bakery but not a very big fan of croissants. hahaha. I like butter fragrance. 😹

We have rustic breads and brioche too. Our sourdoughs are made with a 10 yr old starter so we don't use yeast in our breads. Our breads are naturally  leaven 😋

12 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

aren't u the one who queued up for the croissant? lol