♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

12 hours ago, Tianmo said:

OMG, like that also you can remember, must be careful what I say liao...:huh:

Arh.. boh!

Ppl trying to teach me things so I must remember who mah .. 

So that next time I can thank/curse the person mah (depending on the outcome) .. ha ha ha .. 😅

12 hours ago, Tianmo said:

Since you lao jiao baker liao, I am sure you came across the Chinese method of keeping some dough from your current batch as starter for your next batch right?  No need to feed, just keep in chiller, take out warm to room temp and add into the new mix, works fine for me also, just that it takes a little longer to get to work...

Actually I didn't know leh .. hee hee. .. Thanks!

No lao jiao baker lah .. still learning .. Still got a lot of things to learn 😅

11 hours ago, Tohto said:

Watch this on making mochi.

Slightly modify a bit should able to make into our local mochi.

Looks like so easy to do le?! 😂

1 hour ago, Discoburg said:

So sick of this.

734F2013-8613-4376-A3B7-536BE0A22079.thumb.jpeg.efb1e225c35481dab0b543de13501a4c.jpeg

No MacD? So become sick of your prata? 😅

6 minutes ago, 13177 said:

No MacD? So become sick of your prata? 😅

You didn't know that McD is closed till farther notice???

10 hours ago, Icedbs said:

ITE is coming out with a lot of culinary students.  One of my nieces is into baking with ITE.

So ITE is competing with SHATEC? I remember SHATEC is the only culinary school back then? So is SHATEC still around?

Just now, Discoburg said:

You didn't know that McD is closed till farther notice???

I know la. I mean it is due to now no more MacD, thats why you sick of eating your prata liao?

5 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I know la. I mean it is due to now no more MacD, thats why you sick of eating your prata liao?

Haha no. Just didn't wanna go far for food so just buy what is available to consume in the coffee shop next to my block.

25 minutes ago, Credor said:

BBT... my gals fav. drinks. 

IMG-20200502-WA0000.jpg

Rare commodity these days. Haha. 

43 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Frozen pancakes and siew mai with orange juice for lunch. Not bad, pretty yummy.

20200502_112848.thumb.jpg.0d2803de83c1640454643c2ea393152a.jpg

Siew mai with pancakes? Combination like very special?! 😂

Lunch!!! 

Green pea tomato porridge. [:p]

@Cloud9, finally I manage to cook this, but I use collective left over rice from the past 4 days.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

rps20200502_124356.thumb.jpg.be1ba7b9af686f94a55eee383744fb7d.jpg

14 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

I got this one. It must be kept in refrigerator and expiry date is very short, about 1 - 2 months.

extra-fine-wholemeal-flour-500g.jpg

Luckily I manage to get it from Phoon Huat last Sunday. $4.70 for this 500g pack. For those that bake or make bread on and off, better to get this than the 5 satchel pack cost ~$2 each.

Zy9HPlT.jpg

Thanks for showing the "wholemeal flour extra fine". I think I used "wholemeal flour" previously but not the "extra fine" and the texture was like sh*t. I had to mix it with plain flour when I used it. 

Next time I'll try this "extra fine" version 😄

I'm using the same yeast but mine is 125G .. hee hee .. not using as hiong as you cos no breadmaker 😁

2 hours ago, Jman888 said:

use an old toast over stove type sandwich maker for making breakfast,  no oil added (that was the vienna pork sausage bought fr Qoo10) [laugh]

20200502_105445_compress36.jpg

looks like a small square HappyCall !