♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

Hmm guys/gals, what is the best way to get pandan water?

Food processor/blending it
vs
Steeping it in warm water?

I have some pandan leaves which im going to make some agar agar for my kids.

3 hours ago, Tianmo said:

Lunch!!! 

Green pea tomato porridge. [:p]

@Cloud9, finally I manage to cook this, but I use collective left over rice from the past 4 days.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

rps20200502_124356.thumb.jpg.be1ba7b9af686f94a55eee383744fb7d.jpg

Looks good .. but hor, if like this look even better! 😁😁

image.png.fbbaa8dc1cd62d13f75dd06ac869082b.png

33 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

vs

My OC uses the first method.

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

Ownself fried oyster. 

lKn2Koz.jpg

This is the best plate among the rest. Texture still can be improved. 

Looks very pro leh! If you didn't say ownself cook de, I'd assume you bought from outside stall! 👍

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

I dont know what pattern they have? I must see liao then i know suitable or not? 😅 But i also thinking should buy plastic or glass one?

Get stainless steel one .. Won't break like glass, won't get plasticizer leaching out even when you pack hot hot stuff.

6 minutes ago, Ckll said:

Get stainless steel one .. Won't break like glass, won't get plasticizer leaching out even when you pack hot hot stuff.

My wife got this for my son to bring to his tuition class (dinner break in between lessons)

image.png.27a840cc63ef4285c8cedce8855f7095.png

image.png.baf99143a288796ecdb185aa005b95ae.png

12 minutes ago, Ckll said:

Can't microwave ss. So big minus point. My vote is glass. 

Over the years I've used all types. Now I just use locking lids with glass container. Heat food up at work. Your sons one is fresh prepared so that solution is fine  

49 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

vs

Think max flavor is using food processor/blending/pestle&mortar .. then put into muslin bag to squeeze the living h*ll out of it. Else, put into a sieve and press using the back of spoon.

Steeping won't help much IMHO.

Just now, Lala81 said:

Can't microwave ss. So big minus point. My vote is glass. 

That's true .. You have a point.

My m/o died a month ago .. warranty until July. Called to log the issue first but ask the technician not to come until after CB 😅

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

I am still looking for a suitable lunch box to buy. So that i can use it to dabao food for my lunch when i go back to office to work. But still could not find. 😅

I guess you will find it soon, like real soon, mayb like the year 2050....[laugh][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

If you want cheap and good, Then I recommend Ikea.

https://www.ikea.com/sg/en/p/jaemka-food-container-transparent-white-dark-blue-60479442/

If you want something that can last you like forever, I am using tupperware.

https://tup.sg/collections/tupperware-lunch-boxes/products/crystalwave-reheatable-divided-lunch-box-1-0l-1

I never believe tupperware is life time warranty until recently.  OC told me to go change a few lid covers, and they actually really just exchange no question asked.  I happen to have a  phase out lid cover, and they actually exchange another product of the same size,  brand new, no question asked.

So now i will be buying only tupperwave for my containers.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

Lock n Lock

yes, lock and lock has one of the best seal...[thumbsup][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

vs

I only know one method, the old school "blend and squeeze", and I feel that it is possibly the best method.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

38 minutes ago, Ckll said:

Looks good .. but hor, if like this look even better! 😁😁

image.png.fbbaa8dc1cd62d13f75dd06ac869082b.png

image.png.d01171779b98762fe2bfa28213656a06.png

10 minutes ago, Cloud9 said:

Yes😆

you leading me to 一条不归路!!! [:/][:p][laugh]