♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

27 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

This is not the Shanghai nian gao i suppose?

Ate  those Shanghai thingy when young and is traumatised till now. Got a weird taste and smell.

13 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

We call it Shanghai nian gao. Need to presoak....nice chewy texture...no smell/flavour. The liao gives the dish flavour.

This one Chinese version of Topokki...[:p][laugh][laugh]

14 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

We call it Shanghai nian gao. Need to presoak....nice chewy texture...no smell/flavour. The liao gives the dish flavour.

If I show the 擂茶 I cooked the other day, I think tio kan until Holland....[:p][laugh][laugh]

Just now, Tianmo said:

If I show the 擂茶 I cooked the other day, I think tio kan until Holland....[:p][laugh][laugh]

I hakka also don't really fancy it. To be fair, I am not  河婆 hakka.😅

4 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

This one Chinese version of Topokki...[:p][laugh][laugh]

TPK taste so much better.

ok, i am biased. :secret-laugh:

4 hours ago, Ckll said:

Anyone had success making slow boil soup (like those over charcoal) using pressure cooker ? Trying to get some tips before I embark on this 😅

Pressure cooker soup I no know because I no have pressure cooker, but if Rice cooker slow boil soup, I make almost all my soup slow boiled with the rice cooker.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

20 hours ago, Tohto said:

I just bought yesterday. Have not cook yet.

Going to try this.

Today I cook the 丝瓜 with lala. Have more lala than 丝瓜,. Used rice cooker to cook salt bake chicken.

20200507_125151_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20200507_125143_copy_2268x3024.jpg

20200507_130611_copy_3024x2268.jpg

• Praise 17

5 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

I hakka also don't really fancy it. To be fair, I am not  河婆 hakka.😅

大埔? ^_^[laugh][laugh]

5 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Pressure cooker soup I no know because I no have pressure cooker, but if Rice cooker slow boil soup, I make almost all my soup slow boiled with the rice cooker.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Your rice cooker tok-kong one right ? Have a lot of functions one .. 

10 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

TPK taste so much better.

ok, i am biased. :secret-laugh:

I think TPK more chewy.

Mayb eat this rice cake with the TPK sauce will give a different experience...[:p][laugh][laugh]

11 minutes ago, Ckll said:

Your rice cooker tok-kong one right ? Have a lot of functions one .. 

"a few" lah, not "a lot"....[laugh][laugh][laugh]

6 minutes ago, mcftiffany said:

May I know if songhe rice or royal umbrella rice is better in taste?

We only buy Royal Umbrella rice. In SG, only one type. In Thailand, there were many types of Royal Umbrella rice.

1 hour ago, Hamburger said:

This is not the Shanghai nian gao i suppose?

Ate  those Shanghai thingy when young and is traumatised till now. Got a weird taste and smell.

Maybe you ate some lousy quality one.

The shanghaiese nian gao I eat at shanghai and bought here to cook don't have weird test.

1st time drive out just to dabao food, since the start of CB. Really is 冷冷清清 everywhere... 

JHUVcf9.jpg

l5WvuQ0.jpg

• Praise 20

2 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

1st time drive out just to dabao food, since the start of CB. Really is 冷冷清清 everywhere... 

JHUVcf9.jpg

l5WvuQ0.jpg

Since the CB started,  has not go tabao this.

I avoid go hawker center inside market. Worry need long queue to enter.