♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

my requirement for porridge got some minimum standard.

Traumatised by eating plain teochew muay when i was growing up and sick last time.

There's a lot of things that my mum cooks that is very nice. But porridge is not one of them. Cos it's always muay and even if u add things inside, it's still muay! [laugh]

Instead of mixing it to your muay, eat the liao first, then chase with muay .

27 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Zzz the baking powder gone when I went today. Need to go Phoon Huat cm to find. 

Wanted to bake muffins today 

Try if your side got some Malay or small provision shop, they may have

10 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

Try if your side got some Malay or small provision shop, they may have

one of the provision shop near my place, they always reorder baking ingredients weekly knowing many people going to bake during this period.  They also pack in small quantity like 500g, 50g of dry yeast, etc (all no brand one) [laugh]

Bought 6 Golden Mangoes at $2.85/3pcs from Loyang Point SS

20200514_163205.thumb.jpg.eaa4c9f6d91e021829a5c3810429ddae.jpg

Cooling break. 😅

20200514_165740.thumb.jpg.724ba1a5f8e57908a3458ce7b7d036ee.jpg

20200514_165753.thumb.jpg.c4acf10eff92d47f42a90d0a555cfe89.jpg

Eat and keep well. 

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 12

34 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

one of the provision shop near my place, they always reorder baking ingredients weekly knowing many people going to bake during this period.  They also pack in small quantity like 500g, 50g of dry yeast, etc (all no brand one) [laugh]

you sld go buy from them, repack and sell online, or sell here sure good business...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Zzz the baking powder gone when I went today. Need to go Phoon Huat cm to find. 

Wanted to bake muffins today 

Serious? So hot commodity ah ?

• Sad 1

Dinner .. From Chong Pang again. Won’t be going to office for the next 3 weeks (if no change). The popiah is good .. in Michelin guide one (hope I didn’t see wrongly 😅)

I like that they deveined the prawns 😄

65253E9B-1A42-47C8-8C4F-4D6EA08F4545.jpeg

Edited by Ckll
  • Praise 15

Another use of rice cooker (using the standard rice cooking setting but activate for 2 cycles to achieve total bake time of 45 minutes). Baked by my daughter using Japanese sweet potatoes from Vietnam (those yellow fresh type).

Sweet Potato Breado9dOuah.jpg

9vIaan2.jpg

FW5wGNN.jpg

nPGGmkb.jpg

YeGcSYO.jpg

• Praise 19

59 minutes ago, Tohto said:

You order extra fries.

I actually ordered 2 meals, 1 chicken chop for the Mrs. The fella put all the coleslaw in the chicken chop pack and all the fries in my pork chop pack.

1 hour ago, Ckll said:

Dinner .. From Chong Pang again. Won’t be going to office for the next 3 weeks (if no change). The popiah is good .. in Michelin guide one (hope I didn’t see wrongly 😅)

This time you managed to get their popiah?! 😂  So when you officially go back office to work?

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

Sweet

High five bro.🖐😄

First attempt on sweet potato bread using Indonesian honey potatoes. Once a while the bread machine does get soulful. Using the recipe for pumpkin bread, the dough was too dry. So added more water. And it did not rise as much as expected. Any thots?

Goes with lamb leg curry and beer tonight.

IMG_20200514_182627-01.jpeg

IMG_20200514_185050-01.jpeg

IMG_20200514_180658-01.jpeg

IMG_20200514_184038-02.jpeg

• Praise 16

3 hours ago, Coltplussport said:

Instead of mixing it to your muay, eat the liao first, then chase with muay .

Sick lah. Eat muay then add a bit of others. 

1 hour ago, Ckll said:

Wow two days in a row. Yes the popiah is as good as anything u can find outside. Same as the Newton hc popiah facing the carpark.