♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

5 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Very pro standard. 

Can take order already.

Confirm lose money one...

All original n fresh ingredients..no essence inside...

30 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Wifey’s ownself bake ownself shiok cakes...

Strawberry cum MSW Durian mousse cakes...

EFAAE391-909E-4B02-B60E-D61B4D5B6F09.jpeg

25DC968E-1D8E-4F5E-8937-5E8F3B403162.jpeg

Can open cake shop liao. 👍👏

57 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Wifey’s ownself bake ownself shiok cakes...

Strawberry cum MSW Durian mousse cakes...

EFAAE391-909E-4B02-B60E-D61B4D5B6F09.jpeg

25DC968E-1D8E-4F5E-8937-5E8F3B403162.jpeg

Looks pro! 

If don't open cake shop, can start baking classes also. Sure got students one! 😄

2 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Yes, white corn and those white yellow one are much sweeter. 

Very juicy indeed, but nothing beat eating fresh one right in the farm on Cameron Highland. It is equally taste even when eaten raw, no joke. 

These Kenya Avocado are surprisingly good. Bought 5 last week and have finished all, mostly for Avocado juice. More creamy and nicer aroma than the last batch of Mexico Avocado I bought. 

r5huNtE.jpg

From SS. I have little expectation when my daughter wanted to get it as I prefer Mexico one for its better texture, but turns out this is even better (and much cheaper too). Good buy! 

You very bad leh! You tempting me to go Cameron highlands! 😫

SS are selling this at 2 for $6.80.

Taste similar to Erdinger at half the price.

20200515_164909.jpg

• Praise 14

5 hours ago, Adrianli said:

Made korean tteokbokki with fish cake slices for lunch today. Not bad. Learn from YouTube. Just to add, all stuff bought from Fairprice instead of korean mart.

20200516_124903.thumb.jpg.dc40303342cda4758705ff837d8ec707.jpg

Can also add Korean chilli powder(need to go Korean mart for this) for more oomph, and hard boil egg.

22 minutes ago, Tohto said:

20200515_164909.jpg

Not 山寨版? 

2 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Not 山寨版? 

From Germany.

See the bottle from photo top right corner.

Edited by Tohto

18 minutes ago, Coltplussport said:

Can also add Korean chilli powder(need to go Korean mart for this) for more oomph, and hard boil egg.

Gochujang is already quite spicy. For average person don't really need to add chilli powder. 

I would describe myself as an average spice tolerance level though. 

Came across the video below, basically is hot pot and look easy to do. So went NTUC after lunch to get all the necessary ingredients such as oyster mushroom, young corn, tofu, etc, and cook a big pot for the family. Really east to do and can put in whatever you want. Almost half eaten already before I took this picture. All in family commented delicious.

IMG-20200516-WA0001.thumb.jpg.3af5e39b9be6e824eebe865627a4f61d.jpg

Edited by Heartlander
  • Praise 12

Testing make a tau geh salad from freshly harvest, ownself grow from beans.  ^_^[laugh][laugh] 

rps20200516_190602.jpg.0939b1d2eaa0b16de3f9b131c04b061f.jpg

rps20200516_190712.jpg.62161309ed9dc6907710fee8ab89c4cd.jpg

Edited by Tianmo
  • Praise 14

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

You very bad leh! You tempting me to go Cameron highlands! 😫

I missed Cameron Highlands for many reasons, the nice drive and scenery along the way, cooling weather, fresh air, various farms as well as street food. And having steam boat there is the best!

cameron-highland-boh_tea_plantation.jpg

6b.jpg

2e6ad45b3ea01fa007001537625_original.?w=

dsc_3193.jpg

Want to consider organising a road trip after the pandemic subsided? 

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

20200515_164909.jpg

Thanks for the heads up. Came across this brand a few time but never take a second look... 

看来我走宝了。。。

• Praise 18

29 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

I missed Cameron Highlands for many reasons, the nice drive and scenery along the way, cooling weather, fresh air, various farms as well as street food. And having steam boat there is the best!

6b.jpg

dsc_3193.jpg

Thanks for the heads up. Came across this brand a few time but never take a second look... 

看来我走宝了。。。

Yah. I like the steamboat there too. And the sweet corn there. Very chill and layback place.

Yeah! Totally! We can organise one. But hor, too mafan to find a sponsor. Need to match objectives and so and so, I can organise one private one if anyone is keen! 🙂

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

20200515_164909.jpg

Always see at petrol station when i go grab out to grab some stuff, nvr tried but since you recommend I'll buy later!

29 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

6b.jpg

dsc_3193.jpg

看来我走宝了。。。

Road trip sounds like a good idea bro! Been wanting to drive up to Malaysia in my current car since I got it late last year but no chance yet hahahaha 🤣