♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

Grouper fish head fried bitter gourd and pepper salt ribs.

20200531_132648_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20200531_132638_copy_3024x2268.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 15

Trying to clear the whipped cream now that older kid does not need it anymore. OC found a recipe online and here we go. Both amateurs in cake baking. Yet to taste it...with the amount of sugar required, it should be heavenly sweet.

Why the earthquake lines? I remember reading it here but cannot find it. Is it going to be dense now that air have escaped? I have cooled it inside the oven, a tip I read here.

IMG_20200531_140526.jpg

• Praise 10

13 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

Trying to clear the whipped cream now that older kid does not need it anymore. OC found a recipe online and here we go. Both amateurs in cake baking. Yet to taste it...with the amount of sugar required, it should be heavenly sweet.

Why the earthquake lines? I remember reading it here but cannot find it. Is it going to be dense now that air have escaped? I have cooled it inside the oven, a tip I read here.

IMG_20200531_140526.jpg

doesn't matter as you are going turn it up side down for end display.

33 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Haiz

U are one of those who can make simple leftovers look atas on photos.👍

Its a skill and definitely a good retirement hobby that can pay for a few nice meals. 

Me no patience. Take phone, can see fats, i mean, food, touch screen button and there. My makan. Only thing is i try not to let ppl see the clutter on dinning table in photo. 😅😂

Thanks for making your every meal so appetizing.

Stay safe 

It helps that the lighting is good. Keep forgetting to take photos of meals for the past week. Only remembered half way thru the meal. 😂

3 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

doesn't matter as you are going turn it up side down for end display.

Alamak, I peekchia own lobang. Hahaha

Thanks👍

Lunch - 5 Portobello Mushrooms with salted butter n garlic 🤤😋

20200531_132623.thumb.jpg.418dcf4052ec43cec855ab4eca7ca30e.jpg

20200531_132807.thumb.jpg.82724d5eab743ec30fc2b92ce18255d4.jpg

20200531_142144.thumb.jpg.2ff8e0435af472afbf0c7591de06c887.jpg

20200531_142314.thumb.jpg.41b3cede4974dbdeed3d6c1e427cc0bb.jpg

Took time to toast hence ate 2 first then 3.

Yummilicious 😋

Fruit of the day :

20200530_220959_resize_83.jpg.8cce6227c8aaf7d79dc588599da9e8a5.jpg

Rainbow Mango 

Have a nice Sunday all.

• Praise 14

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

You are right, i cannot take too salty  and over flavour stuff if i do not want to end up suffering on my health. My doctor say one. 😓 So no choice, all my food always dull and no colour kind. 😂

But all your vegetables I see is always over cook, already turn yellow.  You also lost all the nutrient in it.

1 hour ago, Jman888 said:

even buy from outside also no colour one [sweatdrop][laugh]

He need to choose the colour to match his home cook hospital food.

Cai png store fried cabbage can also look very fresh and not over cook. But yhis tabao cabbage look over cook.

Edited by Tohto

43 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Lunch - 5 Portobello Mushrooms with salted butter n garlic 🤤😋

20200531_132623.thumb.jpg.418dcf4052ec43cec855ab4eca7ca30e.jpg

20200531_132807.thumb.jpg.82724d5eab743ec30fc2b92ce18255d4.jpg

20200531_142144.thumb.jpg.2ff8e0435af472afbf0c7591de06c887.jpg

20200531_142314.thumb.jpg.41b3cede4974dbdeed3d6c1e427cc0bb.jpg

Took time to toast hence ate 2 first then 3.

Yummilicious 😋

Fruit of the day :

20200530_220959_resize_83.jpg.8cce6227c8aaf7d79dc588599da9e8a5.jpg

Rainbow Mango 

Have a nice Sunday all.

That’s a lot of garlic...plus mango...you need liang teh next...

Just now, mersaylee said:

That’s a lot of garlic...plus mango...you need liang teh next...

Tonight i having free durians. 🤫 yesterday had mutton soup. 

Maybe Tues or Wed i will drink 1 ready made tokgong cold cold in-house lengyang buy from a medical shop at Tampines St 11.

Blue cup is boiled lengyang whilst Green cup is grinded lengyang powder. Green cup is quite potent and meant for those running a fever liao.

$5 per cup regardless blue or green.

I take blue cup, not pill ah. Always work for me. 👍Balance restored till the next time 😅😂. Cannot take often cos will be too cooling liao.

Good health is wealth. Eat is full... "fu" /blessings.

Stay safe 

1 minute ago, PSP415 said:

Tonight i having free durians. 🤫 yesterday had mutton soup. 

Maybe Tues or Wed i will drink 1 ready made tokgong cold cold in-house lengyang buy from a medical shop at Tampines St 11.

Blue cup is boiled lengyang whilst Green cup is grinded lengyang powder. Green cup is quite potent and meant for those running a fever liao.

$5 per cup regardless blue or green.

I take blue cup, not pill ah. Always work for me. 👍Balance restored till the next time 😅😂. Cannot take often cos will be too cooling liao.

Good health is wealth. Eat is full... "fu" /blessings.

Stay safe 

Too heaty bro, should not eat durians. I come collect your durians tonight.😆

• Haha! 7

Just now, TangoCharlie said:

Your concern n offer is mouthfelt. 😂😂😂😂

Its ok, i will try my utmost to handle all the heat later. One must do what one needs to when the situation calls for it.

🤪🤪🤪😁😁🤤🤤😂😂😂

You are a good man, greedy, but still a good man.👍

7 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

I start eating a lot of lychee to prepare my body for the durian next month..

Edited by Tohto
  • Haha! 7

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Lunch prep actually didn't take very long. But was being humbled by this whetstone. 

Tried to sharpen my knife and my paring knife using this. But haha the more I tried, the duller it became. Tried to read a bit more but still failed attempt. 

Quite humbling and frustrating. In the end gave up cos need to prepare lunch Liao. had to use my tungsten carbide sharpener to get my knives usable again. 

20200531_132612_compress45.jpg

I guess the angle is not right, causing it to 倒楣。

17 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

I run noontime...can count or not.?

Respect very muchie...I minimum movement like a koala bear during noontime...

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

But all your vegetables I see is always over cook, already turn yellow.  You also lost all the nutrient in it.

i also overcook my veggie heh.

3 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

i also overcook my veggie heh.

But your vege still look fresh, his one all yellowish.