♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

38 minutes ago, Tohto said:

How about thin crust pizza?

Actually this one is ho jiak enough. Whether thin or thick crust, other than the amount of dough u have, i think you need two things. 

First is whether u have confidence in your dough to manipulate and stretch so thin. And also partly the skill to do so. It's a bit like not really tossing your prata vs the prata man doing the centrifugal tossing to stretch the dough to near its limit. Certainly maybe can use rolling pin. With a thin crust u don't need much rise. 

Second is u probably need to form in properly in a pizza pan first. Cos the thinner u stretch the harder it is to account for irregularities in your stretching. So it needs to be proofed in the pan ideally. 

It's interesting that most real pizza places don't have very thin crust. Like peperoni,la pizzaiola.

It's more of a domino's and American fast food pizza thing? 

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Pizza lunch. Binging with babish dough recipe. 450gm flour compared to 300gm for my previous recipe. 

The dough has roughly same hydration level but maybe cos it's mostly not kneaded, Still quite sticky even after final proof. Have to put on parchment paper. Too much crust to eat finish in one sitting. Would probably benefit from expanding up to a real 12 inch crust. Leftovers going for another meal which is fine. 

Home made pizza sauce with lots of onions, garlic and tinned tomatoes. 

Pizza A and pizza B. This one due to the thicker dough had a real pizza hut feel to it. 

Oh yeah that's my pizza peel that's arrived. 

These silicone mats don't do well when the dough is really sticky (they suck up the flour coating very quickly) Ultimately I think just clear your countertop a bit and use the countertop. 

20200601_112559_compress91.jpg

20200601_104113_compress23.jpg

20200601_110746_compress28.jpg

20200601_121321_compress44.jpg

20200601_121055_compress88.jpg

20200601_112752_compress43.jpg

20200601_120306_compress87.jpg

Woah. you got the pizza spade also!

17 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Haha I got more gar chang shipping over from China. 

The stuff I ordered on 13-May until now haven't received yet .. haiz ..  

9 minutes ago, Ckll said:

Direct from taobao? I also bought smth from TB. come alrd.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Haha I got more gar chang shipping over from China. 

what else coming? hopefully  I wont tio poison, I know for sure my son wont take over.....[:p][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Actually this one is ho jiak enough. Whether thin or thick crust, other than the amount of dough u have, i think you need two things. 

First is whether u have confidence in your dough to manipulate and stretch so thin. And also partly the skill to do so. It's a bit like not really tossing your prata vs the prata man doing the centrifugal tossing to stretch the dough to near its limit. Certainly maybe can use rolling pin. With a thin crust u don't need much rise. 

Second is u probably need to form in properly in a pizza pan first. Cos the thinner u stretch the harder it is to account for irregularities in your stretching. So it needs to be proofed in the pan ideally. 

It's interesting that most real pizza places don't have very thin crust. Like peperoni,la pizzaiola.

It's more of a domino's and American fast food pizza thing? 

stretch thin thin save dough mah, actually its the same concept as Banh mi, looks like very big, but actually use lesser dough...[laugh][laugh][laugh] 

4 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Cannot be. I not yandao. The lao chio won't even blink at me one. 🤣

yandao is subjective, depends on who see who. 

You never try you will never know...

Go go power rangers!!! [:p][laugh][laugh]

4 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Cannot be. I not yandao. The lao chio won't even blink at me one. 🤣

3 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Okay! bookmarking to my food-to-eat-list!

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e47303863b149148c9f92

You must remember to update here if the mee hoon jie jie is chio or not? Lol.

21 hours ago, Ckll said:

My wife said Mr DIY carries it. You may want to give it a try? The one at Junction 10 has it. They’re open during CB. 

Thanks. Will look for it when I am at Junction 10.

1 hour ago, Ckll said:

actually my air shipping stuff from TB arrived quite fast. I think they got the air cargo issue partly sorted out. 

My heavy stuff is sea shipping. The baking stone, the dutch oven (which they are charging me as 9+kg alone), cast iron skillet + 2 wooden serving trays ha.

Lunch - Double McSpicy😋

20200601_153853.thumb.jpg.b1ed6ef0ea9c8bc385d81c4064f58a12.jpg

20200601_162007.thumb.jpg.9b36a9cc721942dc387e5a54ec9a05f1.jpg

Teabreak  - Rojak😋😋

20200601_153943.thumb.jpg.0ea74f82831705117af8c99a51908359.jpg

Drink to cool all the heaty stuff taken past few days :

20200531_220956.thumb.jpg.bd1c42d3737550d9515b3cf013a51c77.jpg

Feel better already n can go load up more heat, i mean ho jiak makan 😅🤪😂

Monday's rainy and cool. My side thunders like Thor in a grouchy mood 😤.

Tomo is a new day with more human traffic.

Maintain safe distancing, go tsk tsk like a lizard if anyone standing too close for comfort.

Practise good personal hygiene and pls ah, Covid-19 still looking for Covidiots to house them. 

Take care all. Stay safe

• Praise 13

And so I tried, to pretend to make a Japanese curry with the local one...

Cut up chicken chops into smaller cubes, marinated and set a set for 2 hrs. Cut up potato and carrot into small cubes, steam for 15 min together with GREEN PEAS. Wok fried chopped onion and garlic, in goes the chicken cubes, fried till fragrant, throw in the root veg and the PEA, mix them all up. 

Another pot, throw in local curry paste bought from market stall ( those aunty ownself mix and pack ), one pack 200ml coconut cream, add water to boil. Once boil switch to low fire add salt to taste, pour over into the chicken mixture, simmer for a while.

Ok liao, first time try. 山寨版来了!!! [:p][laugh][laugh]

rps20200601_073731.jpg.9489b4c7126c603194a8a467d62bb90d.jpg

Edited by Tianmo
  • Praise 12

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Pizza lunch. Binging with babish dough recipe. 450gm flour compared to 300gm for my previous recipe. 

The dough has roughly same hydration level but maybe cos it's mostly not kneaded, Still quite sticky even after final proof. Have to put on parchment paper. Too much crust to eat finish in one sitting. Would probably benefit from expanding up to a real 12 inch crust. Leftovers going for another meal which is fine. 

Home made pizza sauce with lots of onions, garlic and tinned tomatoes. 

Pizza A and pizza B. This one due to the thicker dough had a real pizza hut feel to it. 

Oh yeah that's my pizza peel that's arrived. 

These silicone mats don't do well when the dough is really sticky (they suck up the flour coating very quickly) Ultimately I think just clear your countertop a bit and use the countertop. 

20200601_112559_compress91.jpg

20200601_104113_compress23.jpg

20200601_110746_compress28.jpg

20200601_121321_compress44.jpg

20200601_121055_compress88.jpg

20200601_112752_compress43.jpg

20200601_120306_compress87.jpg

Looks v good. Am sure taste just as yummy. 

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

what else coming? hopefully  I wont tio poison, I know for sure my son wont take over.....[:p][laugh][laugh]

hmm no lah. baking stuff mostly arrived liao. It's the other above cooking gar chang that is still shipping. 

Bought enough gar chang for now. Gotta stop liao. I really don't have enough place to store all these hahaha

24 minutes ago, 13177 said:

You must remember to update here if the mee hoon jie jie is chio or not? Lol.

Okay! I promise!!!

30 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

GO GO Power Ranger!

tenor.gif?itemid=8647051