♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

1 hour ago, Discoburg said:

Tau Kwa Pau for lunch.

Dunman Food Centre basement? As far as I know, one of the few tau kwa pau stalls left in Singapore. Very nice this stall!

• Praise 10

4 hours ago, Tianmo said:

too much bake and fried food, scare wait fever, so switch to steam ones.

Made 馒头, no need any machine, simple and easy.....^_^[laugh][laugh]

rps20200614_102848.jpg.5e1728dbfb0dd231fa74f544dbc84e2e.jpg

ur paper never cut to size. some big some small. like that cannot sell leh. hahhaha.

• Haha! 7

59 minutes ago, Spring said:

Dunman Food Centre basement? As far as I know, one of the few tau kwa pau stalls left in Singapore. Very nice this stall!

Yup. From what I know, the only Tau Kwa pau stall in Singapore. Where are the others?

Edited by Discoburg

Simple lunch as wife busy with work, daughter busy with her baking... Only I free free so drive out to dabao

JzPeAlC.jpg

WA8HTlT.jpg

QFwvAqk.jpg

ltBpzYv.jpg

• Praise 20

38 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Simple lunch as wife busy with work, daughter busy with her baking... Only I free free so drive out to dabao

JzPeAlC.jpg

Looks not bad, where it is? 🤔

1 hour ago, mcftiffany said:

Lunch from old airport road.

This shld be Tiong Bahru Lor Mee? The famous one doesn't have fried fish.

53 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Yup. From what I know, the only Tau Kwa pau stall in Singapore. Where are the others?

I also don't know where the others are but I did hear there is. Dunman is near my place so didn't bother to find out about the others and also I believe this is the original which was at Joo Chiat in old days.

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

JzPeAlC.jpg

WA8HTlT.jpg

QFwvAqk.jpg

ltBpzYv.jpg

This store eating there is nice. 

The tabao one look like soggy already.

• Sad 1

19 minutes ago, Tohto said:

This store eating there is nice. 

The tabao one look like soggy already.

Yah nothing better than eating it on the spot. Dabao one somehow lack the "freshness" but bo bian now. 

BTW, 1st baking stuffs today... 

Granola

VibCSkM.jpg

sPjrjSs.jpg

SH7KaVn.jpg

84haX4x.jpg

@13177 the stall is at Tampines Round Market,with super long Q - I waited almost 30 minutes today). If you don't want to wait, can call them 1 hour in advance to order (can see the phone number in my photo). 

• Praise 19

Cooked a couple of 下酒菜 

Then gungho tried with bun...horrible plus terrible became inedible...

stick to go with beer only bros  

EFC6F0A8-493C-4167-A265-78D73C1221C0.jpeg

79FE1453-D8FA-4EF5-9F85-41C8A40C8BC0.jpeg

86566088-05A6-4DE8-AD4B-98C5C9AB0C09.jpeg

• Haha! 12

1 hour ago, Spring said:

I also don't know where the others are but I did hear there is. Dunman is near my place so didn't bother to find out about the others and also I believe this is the original which was at Joo Chiat in old days.

Yeah Say Seng is the original which was in Joo Chiat, Katong and now Dunman.

Never heard that there are other stalls so interested to find out where and go try.

30 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Cooked a couple of 下酒菜 

Then gungho tried with bun...horrible plus terrible became inedible...

stick to go with beer only bros  

EFC6F0A8-493C-4167-A265-78D73C1221C0.jpeg

79FE1453-D8FA-4EF5-9F85-41C8A40C8BC0.jpeg

86566088-05A6-4DE8-AD4B-98C5C9AB0C09.jpeg

nothing wrong, you need to make the bun more tasty. 

Try spread butter on the bun and put it on frying pan (both side) until become crispy toasted, maybe add some sauce or mayo. 

13 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

nothing wrong, you need to make the bun more tasty. 

Try spread butter on the bun and it on frying pan (both side) until become crispy toasted, maybe add some sauce or mayo. 

I did add maki san pomelo sesame sauce ...maybe the thick coffee bean dry bun just not meant for this combo

oh, you mean roti John style of bun frying? Shall try that next time