♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Yeah looks the same brand. 

Yes I think their ma ti su is the best. 

I tried their wife biscuit today. Its OK. But nothing special. But halal. So no pork lard lol. 

yah, 马蹄酥 is very very good, as fresh as it can get liao!!! [thumbsup]

if you have not try the 芙蓉烧包, can give it a try, really good. The one that look like char siew bao but baked one, inside is char siew... [laugh]

The buffs also look good, I think I will slowly go try them, sibei near only. @Ender would just run there, eat and run back, but I lazy, DRIVE.... [:p][laugh][laugh]

But first i want to try their 豆沙饼, from the picture looks good.^_^

Edited by Tianmo

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

Baked Salmon with King Oyster Mushrooms

mE2NA3T.jpg

荞麦面

8Vg0TkN.jpg

initially i tot that is keropok. hahah. Then I think to myself, why the combo so weird one. hahhaa.

2 hours ago, TangoCharlie said:

客家面,客家梅菜扣肉。chicken feet peanut soup. I cannot tell the difference between hakka noodles and others. Since stall selling it, just buy and try.

IMG_20200624_183849.jpg

IMG_20200624_183839-01.jpeg

Where to get these?

8 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Where to get these?

PS, Forget to prefix my sentence with OC. Ingredients from Chinatown market. Noodle from ytf stall, mei cai from dried goods stall. Salty type, not available at most dried goods stalls anywhere.

端午节快乐! 😁

9351F1B9-8B6E-45E5-AC8D-6B4DE20F2828.gif

Picture taken from web. 😂97CD817E-B996-46AB-B51C-E48928F9D88B.jpeg.db7f462fc76d5502605352f5f1af4ea2.jpeg

Edited by 13177

24 minutes ago, 13177 said:

端午节快乐! 😁

9351F1B9-8B6E-45E5-AC8D-6B4DE20F2828.gif

Picture taken from web. 😂97CD817E-B996-46AB-B51C-E48928F9D88B.jpeg.db7f462fc76d5502605352f5f1af4ea2.jpeg

Must row some dragon boat also!

12 hours ago, Tianmo said:

yah, 马蹄酥 is very very good, as fresh as it can get liao!!! [thumbsup]

if you have not try the 芙蓉烧包, can give it a try, really good. The one that look like char siew bao but baked one, inside is char siew... [laugh]

The buffs also look good, I think I will slowly go try them, sibei near only. @Ender would just run there, eat and run back, but I lazy, DRIVE.... [:p][laugh][laugh]

But first i want to try their 豆沙饼, from the picture looks good.^_^

I have to check the one out at Chong Pang. The wisteria mall one is probably the smallest outlet. But nicer to buy from.

Haha the Chong Pang one is the usual cramped neighborhood bakery style.

Breakfast  - "Kee" Zhang 😋

20200625_101634.thumb.jpg.4e7e1d1aeda7929391dbb6335370a409.jpg

Nice and cool Thursday. Quiet and peaceful though occasionally can hear birds chirping or doves chroo-ing. 😂

Happy eating dumplings! 

Stay safe all 

• Praise 11

https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasia.com/dining/best-bread-spreads-dips-bacon-butter-singapore-12856260

An interesting read on bread spreads and according to article, can't be bought off the shelves at supermarkets. All made in Singapore though iirc.

Me more traditional and less adventurous when it comes to bread spreads. Usual butter, jam and hae bee hiam makes me tummy jolly liao. 

Just sharing. 

41 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Breakfast  - "Kee" Zhang 😋

20200625_101634.thumb.jpg.4e7e1d1aeda7929391dbb6335370a409.jpg

Nice and cool Thursday. Quiet and peaceful though occasionally can hear birds chirping or doves chroo-ing. 😂

Happy eating dumplings! 

Stay safe all 

This red sugar must be cheap.

29 minutes ago, Tohto said:

This red sugar must be cheap.

🤫

YES. Very cheap

😁😁😂😂😂

17 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

By daughter. [:)]

oWv7CJo.jpg

Ask you eat finish arh? hahha. later tmr no sound leh.