♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

A Noodle Story at Amoy.
Michelin Bib Gourmand stall. Nice but ex $9 for hawker food but the ingredients is quality I must admit. The soup is really tasty😋

BBCC1D3D-3D99-42AA-A2D8-58E47EFCB7C7.jpeg

• Praise 16

18 minutes ago, Spring said:

A Noodle Story at Amoy.
Michelin Bib Gourmand stall. Nice but ex $9 for hawker food but the ingredients is quality I must admit. The soup is really tasty😋

Always wanted to try this, but seems like always long queue. 

Just now, RH1667 said:

Go eat during this period, queue should be shorter or maybe no queue? Once everyone is back to work in office, then confirm super long queue.

47 minutes ago, Spring said:

A Noodle Story at Amoy.

okay lah. got onsen egg, got chashu, got wanton, I think go ramen shop eat is like 14.90 kind.

On 7/4/2020 at 5:44 PM, TameDriver said:

From which vendor?

was offered $18 for 180 eggs from australia, delivered to the door about 2mths back during CB. but didn't buy la. how  to clear 180 eggs. and then if drive to distribute to others... it  then defeats the purpose of buying it cheap.

9 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

okay lah. got onsen egg, got chashu, got wanton, I think go ramen shop eat is like 14.90 kind.

You make it sounds like its wanton mee + egg.:XD:

36 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

You make it sounds like its wanton mee + egg.:XD:

jipun wanton mee in chinese noodle. Sibei hybrid. hahaha. Make me wanna go try also. hahahah.

3 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Supper - Kway Teow soup at Pasir Ris coffeeshop

20200705_222016.thumb.jpg.9fea0af3f70abaf74066bdc227637682.jpg

👍tasty. 

Stay safe all 

Put mee sua..very nice and comfort food-like.

56 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Lunch

1wL7yHG.jpg

krMVcwA.jpg

1eipV7I.jpg

woah. 3 ping - $13 sia. I cannot afford. Ubi sell whole duck $17 dollar only. 🤣

2 hours ago, RH1667 said:

Went before 12noon today n saw a short queue n hence I tried. Only 2nd time I'm eating. U shld try on weekdays 1130am  thereabouts better.

Chilli brand bee hoon

Z9M52ec.jpg

Jg4f79w.jpg

Verdict: 新竹米粉 is much better, and easier to cook too. Chilli brand will get soggy at the bottom of the pan and break up after some stirring...

1st bowl served

XIKb0Ay.jpg

Last bowl served

11dPlzA.jpg

• Praise 17

2 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Chilli brand bee hoon

Z9M52ec.jpg

Jg4f79w.jpg

Verdict: 新竹米粉 is much better, and easier to cook too. Chilli brand will get soggy at the bottom of the pan and break up after some stirring...

1st bowl served

XIKb0Ay.jpg

Last bowl served

11dPlzA.jpg

That's why I had been cooking 新竹米粉 for a few years already. 

Texture is also nicer.

The canned te kar is getting more and more expensive. 

11 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Supper - Kway Teow soup at Pasir Ris coffeeshop

20200705_222016.thumb.jpg.9fea0af3f70abaf74066bdc227637682.jpg

👍tasty. 

Stay safe all 

Usually, I try it with mee sua. But since you post this today, I tried it with kway teow.

CC7F71DA-8B66-49B5-A5E5-C80A05F03D85.jpeg

3996EBBF-D4CC-440D-AA21-5136462292A2.jpeg

• Praise 14