♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

3 hours ago, Adrianli said:

Your first post here!!!

And its raining. Your car grooming session wasted.:XD:

P.S today my last paper, four days exam continuously since Mon. Today is radiograph image critique.

Jia you. All the best

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

After his car grooming, he die die also would not drive out his car out of the building lo. Lol.

AA84B446-B361-405E-937F-3454031B1CF8.thumb.jpeg.feab02a810ac2d4cf076744ad73c2c9f.jpegYah knn... all cos of cooling day

Lunch - Wanton Mee at Bedok Corner 😋😋

20200709_114942.thumb.jpg.592b312c354bd26e68ef451494050632.jpg

Tahu Telor 😋😋😋😋😋

Really nice - light n crispy and flavoursome.

20200709_115742.thumb.jpg.f95d9d94949855cbd674bf33ef77a0ba.jpg

20200709_115909.thumb.jpg.64506c966b73b68ce87da44b543deebe.jpg

20200709_120306.thumb.jpg.74fc53553e1cd3da279726375cc6ba68.jpg

Washed down with teh halia siew dai gao. Cool day and this hot drink is just nice.

20200709_120937_resize_49.jpg.e5502e011a631f6c884936759d326cdb.jpg

Stay safe all. 

• Praise 14

13 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Very plain. Nice to jia liao.

when my wife use prima laksa paste to cook laksa, liao is more than noodle [laugh]

20190809_222317_compress98.jpg

• Praise 13

16 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

good to add a few tau pok in!

Laksa if no tau pok feels funny le.

12 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Adam's Nasi Lemak

lEbhSiG.jpg

cBKvFh1.jpg

lol go all the way there to eat stall 1.

It's ok. But the queues tell the story. Sometimes dunno whether it's curse, cos sometimes pple don't want to queue for selara rasa then buy from stall 1.

4 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

lol go all the way there to eat stall 1.

It's ok. But the queues tell the story. Sometimes dunno whether it's curse, cos sometimes pple don't want to queue for selara rasa then buy from stall 1.

So how is store 1 compare to the popular selara rasa.

8 minutes ago, Tohto said:

So how is store 1 compare to the popular selara rasa.

Think its decent. Not pai jiak. I haven't eaten for many years. but my impression from trying it twice before when selara rasa is sold out is the chilli and chicken wing not as nice. But my preference is for a sweeter chilli and more batter on chicken wing. 

But i think some places adopt/influenced till same style as selara rasa until almost similar lah. I also haven't been to selara rasa for years since i moved out of my parents.
The nasi lemak at AMK 628 hawker center. Walaku Express at the Chong Pang coffeeshop (intro by some MCFer also) are very similar. All i like.
Just the chilli slightly different from each place. 

7 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Think its decent. Not pai jiak. I haven't eaten for many years. but my impression from trying it twice before when selara rasa is sold out is the chilli and chicken wing not as nice. 

When I visit that  food center always eat the prawn noodle, I think only eat nasi lemak once. Not much impression. Need to try again next time.

Edited by Tohto

4 minutes ago, Tohto said:

When I visit that  food center always see the prawn noodle, I think only eat nasi lemak once. Not much impression. Need to try again next time.

Selara Rasa -> Prawn noodle -> Braised duck stall. It's a set order for me. Maybe now, i would eat the prawn noodle cos i get my nasi lemak fix in the north [laugh] (whereas there isn't a convenient good prawn soup noodle here).

Is the desserts/ice kachang stall still there? the Ice kachang there is really one of the best. Actually it's the only ice kachang i eat. My parents liked the cheng tng also.