♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

15 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Cannot see what make you yucks..

The new flavoured chicken from KFC. I am sorry my photo didn't show any pcs of fried chicken.

6 hours ago, Tohto said:

Back to wfh.

Pasta cooked by daughter for lunch. When daughter U start in Sep, will need to cook myself or ask helper to cook when WFH. 

20200723_130533_copy_3024x2268.jpg

Don't worry, she would have to study from home till at least end of this year.

42 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

The new flavoured chicken from KFC. I am sorry my photo didn't show any pcs of fried chicken.

No lah, I looking for which fried chicken chain.

23 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Dinner from TP Lor7 coffeeshop. A bit fatty. Not bad, very nice. Got chow tar taste which i like.

20200723_192001.thumb.jpg.e9b0b42e5d6b19b65caaf16f48720bbe.jpg

1/3 of the box is chilli [sweatdrop][laugh]

• Haha! 7

7 minutes ago, Tohto said:

No lah, I looking for which fried chicken chain.

Ah! You never state clearly that you are looking for the brand and not what makes it yucky for me.

5 hours ago, Tohto said:

Today I think MHK not open..

*sigh* 别说了。。。I went there 3 times after CB ended and didn't managed to eat the MHK even once. 

1st time the stall close early at 1pm (owner told me they are closing easier for that day), 2nd time the hawker centre was closed for 2 days cleaning, and today is their off day... Luckily this 白米粉 stall also quite good, so didn't waste my trip. 

Home cooked meal for tonight. Straw Mushrooms Soup with Tang Oh. 

0W4UOPS.jpg

wERI8UI.jpg

q7rzeh9.jpg

And this one from a buddy. [thumbsup]

Wrjm2px.jpg

• Praise 16

I was eating at one of the more established F&B and was surprised to see half of their kitchen staff either no wearing mask or wear it under the chin. Took a photo of it and sent it to their management. Decided not to report them to the authority for now. Just hope they can correct the mistake. 

1 hour ago, Adrianli said:

Dinner from TP Lor7 coffeeshop. A bit fatty. Not bad, very nice. Got chow tar taste which i like.

20200723_192001.thumb.jpg.e9b0b42e5d6b19b65caaf16f48720bbe.jpg

A bit fatty? I see it looks quite fatty le!? 😂

Leftover lunch. 

Dinner was same. But with this. One refrigerated packet of bamboo shoot is too much. First time cooking. 

20200723_125520_compress22.jpg

20200723_175946_compress79.jpg

• Praise 11

2 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

*sigh* 别说了。。。I went there 3 times after CB ended and didn't managed to eat the MHK even once. 

1st time the stall close early at 1pm (owner told me they are closing easier for that day), 2nd time the hawker centre was closed for 2 days cleaning, and today is their off day... Luckily this 白米粉 stall also quite good, so didn't waste my trip. 

Wed & Thursday are their off-day.

1 hour ago, Silver_blade said:

The new flavour is not nice?

Can't taste the floss, just curry powder.

Luckily shared this box with the Mrs for dinner.

12 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

$11 a slice? woah. the flour is from mars one arh?

Not the flour but the person who bake it...astronomical celery no less

Last night's dinner - Pork baguette from Paper Rice Vietnamese restaurant in Changi City Point. 

Very tasty tender pork with strong hint of lemongrass and giap with lots of coriander.  

20200724_010033.thumb.jpg.6c94b5fbabfc1768165021a09523b337.jpg

20200724_005927.thumb.jpg.eb73a9390de8d9346a894be3915a98fe.jpg

TGIF. Take care and stay safe all. 

• Praise 13

23 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Woah! Look delicious! Where is this arh?

100 AM Mall at Tras Street. I think it's called Yayoi

13 minutes ago, Spring said:

100 AM Mall at Tras Street. I think it's called Yayoi

There are many outlets for this Yayoi. 100AM, waterway point, east point, star vista, northpoint, 313, bugis +, united square. I tried their outlet at united square, food ok la.