♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

use leftover chwee kueh to fried ctk this morning [sweatdrop] yesterday cooked curry chicken with A1 paste, find it better and cheaper than the paste from Prima, but need to have own coconut milk. 

20200801_104336_compress77.jpg

20200731_130931_compress75.jpg

• Praise 16

10 minutes ago, TameDriver said:

Thanks! coincidentally, already planned to go there later today.  

If you like Japanese short grain rice. This is also good buy. 

On my  third packet, rice is nice.

20200801_110357_copy_2268x3024.jpg

20200801_110359_copy_2268x3024.jpg

Edited by Tohto

55 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

use leftover chwee kueh to fried ctk this morning [sweatdrop] yesterday cooked curry chicken with A1 paste, find it better and cheaper than the paste from Prima, but need to have own coconut milk. 

A1 curry paste is more spicy and stronger curry taste.

Edited by Tohto

48 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

Been using A1 meat curry paste for years. 

Find its taste is stronger compared to other brands. Sometimes I intentionally omitted the coconut milk to experience the full taste of the spices. In fact, brought it to UK when I stayed there. 😁 

7 minutes ago, Tohto said:

If you like Japanese short grain rice. This is also good buy. 

On my their third packet, rice is nice.

20200801_110357_copy_2268x3024.jpg

20200801_110359_copy_2268x3024.jpg

I find short grain not as fragrance and need more rice to cook the same portion.

1 minute ago, Jman888 said:

I find short grain not as fragrance and need more rice to cook the same portion.

If you  want the fragrance smell will need to get Thai rice.

My family prefer the texture if short grain rice so have been eating it for many years.

Previously bought one are from Aussie, USA and Vietnam.

Now SS brought in the Taiwan one was good.

The real Japanese one is too ex.

Lunch - Lor Mee at Tampines St 11 (Round Market) HC. 😋😋😋😋😋

20200801_114132.thumb.jpg.6a71a18fe10f27154a52915c83c9e207.jpg

Bright and sunny day. 

Stay safe all. 

• Praise 13

4 minutes ago, Tohto said:

I think more than a year never eat this.

Queue very long.

20200801_120543_copy_2268x3024.jpg

I guess needs to queue for 1 hour for this?

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

I think more than a year never eat this.

Queue very long.

20200801_120543_copy_2268x3024.jpg

The queue is ALWAYS long. [laugh] if the queue isn't entertaining enough, you can also enjoy listening to the people bargaining for more hum and the cook telling them not enough. [laugh]

3 hours ago, TameDriver said:

From where, bro? 

Sis, Is the Prima laksa nice?

NTUC Fairprice also having the promotion.. 1 for 1. Not sure if same price or not .

27 minutes ago, Credor said:

Sis, Is the Prima laksa nice?

NTUC Fairprice also having the promotion.. 1 for 1. Not sure if same price or not .

Its nice, if u dun overdilute the paste.  I blanched the noodles before adding water n paste. This way, its easier to gauge correct amount of water needed. 

My HK friend usually buy 2 pkts back.