♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

32 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Lunch - Triple Eggs Porridge with pork Minced Meat ($3.50)😋😋😋😋

Coffeeshop 'EVERYDAY COME' @ Blk477 Tampines St 43 iirc. Not related to this business or anything here. 

First time trying based on neighbour's recommendation. Vfm. Loads of ingredients. Tasty and porridge not the watery type.

Very piping hot. A mistake cos very warm day. 😅😅😅

20200806_122336_resize_41.thumb.jpg.70ab58725c1669cef7789579ad26d4f7.jpg

20200806_122432_resize_95.jpg.83d339041580837a6523918cce2ce235.jpg

20200806_124512_resize_10.thumb.jpg.3434db20c59f15ab06ea2c0ddb95675e.jpg

20200806_124518_resize_45.jpg.7a795b85eb454739ffc258356e75559e.jpg

Ordered this instead of usual teh di lou siew. Ice teh O kosong with lemon. No. Not tiger. 😅

20200806_125203_resize_17.thumb.jpg.9c08221d77777988fa3a8a58fe4e5c6d.jpg

Stay safe all. 

The porridge looks like not bad. 

25 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

huh nasi briyani and sio bak in the same stall? Opened by chinese ar. There's a Food King ep with pork briyani, but i never watched that ep. lol

This stall is open by chinese.

58 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Didn't realise SHK has outlet at west liao. 

It's not bad. But their fen chang i don't like. Just add pepper ++ to mask the taste of not being properly prepared. 

I tried a piece of pig intestines (fen chang) from a friend's order of their Signature porridge.

The texture and taste are good. Not peppery. Maybe a different cook or the one preparing in a good mood. 😅😅

Actually I much prefer fried pork intestines in porridge which they dun have. The popular one in Chinatown serves stringy ones these days. Think cook's internal fire matched fiery wok.

😂😂😂Yada-ing 

Stay safe 

On 8/4/2020 at 2:16 PM, Lala81 said:

Haven't had this for a long while. Specially made a side trip. Was 5 mins late picking up my son. 

Worth the calories. 

20200804_122011_compress44.jpg

20200804_115805_compress79.jpg

Was the BBT yours or the peace offering for your boy? [laugh]

7 hours ago, Loki said:

Hokkien mee, nasi lemak and mango and coconut jelly

B32D6672-B601-4DE4-911A-D435011BE211.jpeg

552C690B-2F4B-478B-9B6A-239E745FEECB.jpeg

0445B012-284D-4B85-911D-396C3F35804F.jpeg

That hokkien mee looks good! Mirror image of this one which is in a restaurant. No wonder you rarely eat out. [laugh]

justin-t.jpg

Edited by Mason016

26 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Looks very wet to me. I prefer drier version.

My daughters  love to put the sauce into the rice. So purposely cook more wet.

2 hours ago, Mason016 said:

Was the BBT yours or the peace offering for your boy? [laugh]

Actually it's soy drink from hawker center. For myself. Didn't bring water bottle out. 

9 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Lousy kway zhup at Boon Lay Market. Mostly fish cake, skin and tou Kua... 

never show shop , help us avoid 😁

3 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

33uSFpu.jpg

Wat happed to ur fish....

Used 2 b full of greens, then lesser n lesser greens until no greens and now "chao-ta"

:omg:

• Haha! 8