♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

20 hours ago, TameDriver said:

First time eating out after 4.5 months, before lunch time crowd. Old airport rd FC nonya chendol.

U shld try power chendol at Jin Jin  #01-21 ABC Food Centre. The Gula Melaka is thick type[thumbsup] 

11 hours ago, zipping said:

Wat happed to ur fish....

Used 2 b full of greens, then lesser n lesser greens until no greens and now "chao-ta"

:omg:

Hahaha nothing happened lah. The saba fish, bought by my wife, was pre-cooked (grilled) and I just reheat it in oven. This is how it look like right out from the packaging (it appears smaller and charred on the large and white baking paper, than in actual). 

W3wX3GV.jpg

I am currently on rotating work shift (with irregular working hours), thus have been cooking much lesser than before, so didn't want to stock up too much meat and vegetables. And that is why my steam fish have no coriander or spring onion. [:)]

Thanks for showing your concerns. Going forward, I might just cook on weekend only, given that my son will be serving his NS next year.

• Praise 13

1 hour ago, Ysc3 said:

lol confirm not good enough for me. The friction produced by this is minimal anyway. 

U might as well use a bristle brush, much more effective than this method. And even then it will require lots of soaking and also lots of washing detergent.

Oil on plastic = takes some effort to remove. Boiling/hot water is probably the most effective other than detergent and scrubbing.

honestly the person who made this video, probably doesnt wash things often. I see already i want to laugh.

13 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

end of wfh, finally get to eat bfast and lunch outside [laugh]

20200807_081531_compress33.jpg

20200807_131410_compress80.jpg

Your breakfast eat so much. Egg, fried bee hoon and toast.

24 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Your breakfast eat so much. Egg, fried bee hoon and toast.

He said ''end of wfh, finally get to eat bfast and lunch outside'' ma, so he is celebrating by just eat eat eat eat...! :grin:

40 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

end of wfh, finally get to eat bfast and lunch outside [laugh]

So you no longer wfh? Can go back office liao?

4 hours ago, Spring said:

U shld try power chendol at Jin Jin  #01-21 ABC Food Centre. The Gula Melaka is thick type[thumbsup] 

Agree, though I think they give less of the pandan jelly which I really enjoy! [laugh]

Breakfast - Siew Mai 😋😋

20200807_120828_resize_52.thumb.jpg.60df33e595538a2d0d94b7a3db172493.jpg

Lunch - BBQ Pork Belly set, Ginseng Chicken Soup set, Seafood Pancake, Nian Gao followed by hot roasted barley tea. 

Nice and tasty meal.

Hansang Korean Restaurant at Novena Sq2. Not related to the business or anything here. 

20200807_145743.thumb.jpg.bb0c4a64609bc1edfe4011455f1c7214.jpg

20200807_145732_resize_5.jpg.d55e8bd92fceb22421b12c9f12ec87ff.jpg

20200807_145705_resize_39.thumb.jpg.a3e476c673174409481c0cf617cc15a4.jpg

20200807_145659_resize_12.thumb.jpg.7e691920021088e94a2c0f1f54ad42bc.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 18

5 hours ago, Lala81 said:

lol confirm not good enough for me. The friction produced by this is minimal anyway. 

U might as well use a bristle brush, much more effective than this method. And even then it will require lots of soaking and also lots of washing detergent.

Oil on plastic = takes some effort to remove. Boiling/hot water is probably the most effective other than detergent and scrubbing.

honestly the person who made this video, probably doesnt wash things often. I see already i want to laugh.

I just tried it...  Not bad actually!