♥️ Circuit Breaker Makan Thread HERE WE GO! ♥️

BabyBlade

9 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

You tio SHN is it?? [:p][laugh][laugh]

Choi choi choi!

I already self lock down at least 2-3 weeks b4 CB. WFH started in Feb and that kind of already messed up some routines.

Was trying to adapt to less eating out first by 1 meal then 2 meals. Its managing the elderly at home that is hardest - they love to pah pah zhao. They sneak out then they lied then they plead then they threaten then they ok for a few days then start all over again. 

Its an exercise of patience. 

After a long while, they listened and will tell friends on phone, they in prison for 1 month now so will go lim kopi after that. 😅😅 i the warden.

I know its not easy. They super stubborn and really must nag one. Maybe that's how they trained up to be so naggy, from nagging at their late parents.

Like i shared b4, there are are inconvenience but life still must go on, with such. 

Eat well, rest well. Dun pah pah zhao and avoid crowded places. For peace of mind, pls wear masks. For greater peace of mind, stay home. 

Take care. This forum is another form of destressing but can mean waistlines will go increasing if not careful😂😂 a good problem.

2 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

What's the third character? Don't be lazy please insert translation next time? Hahahhaa.

Chinese: 看来俺不煮都不行了(要不没得 post啊 )

English: Look like I don't cook also cannot (else nothing to post). I balonglong one :D:D

And my lunch for today, first time in my life ordering from food delivery... 

2 x foot long from Subway

i1pZBYp.jpg

Tuna (Multi Grain) 

fSxAMZH.jpg

Subway Melt (Parmesan Oregano) 

M0R0yuD.jpg

• Praise 18

26 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

My peasant 4 color rice porridge  with peasant side dishes.  

In case anyone ask,  it's purple,  red,  brown and white.  ^_^[laugh][laugh]

rps20200409_125250.jpg.8b54f26c825cfb4eeb344004b2fb7c49.jpg

Looks same same boh? This one "ang zao jiu" being left in big glass bottle to ferment.

Not my cuppa but the family loves this 😅

20200409_135047.thumb.jpg.971ad740ce9ad50dbbb9570972264a14.jpg

2 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

What's the third character? Don't be lazy please insert translation next time? Hahahhaa.

Learned tat chinese character fr 西游记

serveimage(3).jpg.82ede51a571d8cd9bb7de6fc45be455b.jpg

1 hour ago, Myxilplix said:

Simple dinner with a 1.5-inch ribeye and instant mash i made the other day, was too tired to do fancy veggies or mash. Was testing my new kitchen torch to sear the steak after sous vide, came out quite nicely. Topped off with a dollop of compound butter i made with garlic and fresh herbs from our little herb garden.

Disclaimer: Wifey took the pics and i think she played with the colours abit

Ribeye 2.jpeg

Ribeye.jpeg

GOT STANDARD! 🤪

13 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Looks same same boh? This one "ang zao jiu" being left in big glass bottle to ferment.

Not my cuppa but the family loves this 😅

20200409_135047.thumb.jpg.971ad740ce9ad50dbbb9570972264a14.jpg

Look likes bobo hitam. Got put some coconut milk for extra flavouring? 🤣

29 minutes ago, Myxilplix said:

They call it "torch taste". From that i understand we can't let the small, intense blue flame at the nozzle of the torch touch the food, because that's what causes the taste. I was careful to only sear with the end of the flame and happy to report no taste/smell of the butane.

learn something new everyday. Thanks.

11 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Look likes bobo hitam. Got put some coconut milk for extra flavouring? 🤣

Er....its like adding coconut to brandy or beer or red wine 🤪 

Me not gonna mess around with it. Life will be shorter for me for sure. No, not due to Covid-19. 

😂😂😂

Take care and dun anyhow add coconut to whatever ah.

2 hours ago, Ckll said:

Confirm! My 2 boys switch on a/c in their respective rooms during their HBL.

I WFH at my dining table sweat like a pig .. 

Wife say switch on a/c lah .. I refuse .. cos I'm a cheapo! Ha ha ha ..

Got bitten by mozzie! [mad] My house seems like many mozzie in the day de! WFH no scare hot but scare mozzie.

56 minutes ago, Jerminator said:

Hopefully got subsidy for utility bills

I just paid Internet, electricity and water bill. $150.

• Sad 2

Speechless.

Tot a few slices of banana cake but gave me 1 plate-sized home baked one. Still warm as i share. 

20200409_144739.thumb.jpg.74dc6dbcebc75aaf76bcdc41ea27f15b.jpg

Not bad. Pass her 2 bananas yesterday and she baked a cake with🍌inside.

Shd be banana pie 😋 nice.

20200409_145443.thumb.jpg.3fb365ac24f8346f5683da873dfd2afc.jpg

20200409_145540.thumb.jpg.c29a2d576d661db8e3408a6d4f0f505f.jpg

Think next round pass her durians. See got chance get it back as durian cake anot😂😂. Kidding. 

Take care and eat well.

• Praise 12

18 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Speechless.

Tot a few slices of banana cake but gave me 1 plate-sized home baked one. Still warm as i share. 

Nice! I oso wanna be your neighbour! 

My neighbour here like shxt! Spit on my shoes de .. crazy old man