COVID-19 III: SG Circuit Breaker EXTENDED TO 1ST JUNE: 1,037 New Cases - (23 Apr)

Windwaver

Message added by kobayashiGT

19 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

How to godspeed to find out side effect?

No la, that’s not the meaning. Doesn’t mean expedite the finding of vaccine.

It mean good luck for our journey till the vaccine is found.

https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/health-environment/article/3078199/coronavirus-singapore-100-1000-infections-one-month

Coronavirus Singapore: 100 to 1,000 infections in one month. What happened?

Infectious diseases specialist Leong Hoe Nam said the public needed to be more “aggressive” when it came to social distancing. “There is not enough, currently, to break the epidemic. Rather, the epidemic is breaking us because of the lack of will on the part of the citizens.”

Professor Teo Yik Ying, dean of the National University of Singapore’s Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health told The Straits Times that if Singaporeans refused to “follow simple instructions, then no matter what the government puts in place, we will see an uncontrollable outbreak”.

• Sad 1

They predict say the pandemic will last for how long? Maybe a year or more? Every month like that for a year, how to tahan? Reserves will also run out.

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

I think it is easy to blame the public. The responsibility lies in the goverment. Everywhere there will be segments of the public who just doesn't listen, don't care, need to work, etc, etc. The government needs to have the will and foresight to sometimes even go against the wishes of the masses to implement measures that will convince/force those people to listen up.

The government can thrown billions of dollars out but it will be useless if they don't have some bite to the rules. 

FFS, just start jailing people, shaming people, whatever is needed to get the message across. 

Stop asking nicely...

2 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

I think it is easy to blame the public. The responsibility lies in the goverment. Everywhere there will be segments of the public who just doesn't listen, don't care, need to work, etc, etc. The government needs to have the will and foresight to sometimes even go against the wishes of the masses to implement measures that will convince/force those people to listen up.

The government can thrown billions of dollars out but it will be useless if they don't have some bite to the rules. 

FFS, just start jailing people, shaming people, whatever is needed to get the message across. 

Stop asking nicely...

Look at PMD enforcement.  Are you sure our govt can do what you said?

As i said many times, if ppl don't understand severity of this pandemic, really god saves Singapura

Edited by inlinesix

1 hour ago, Mockngbrd said:

GST 20% lai liao

羊毛出在狗身上。

I more scare CPF withdrawal rules will be changed in the next term or 2. Please change only after I take out mine.

13 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Your jobless is really jobless or tablewiper type of "jobless"? 😁

Jobless. Not T2 kind of jobless. 😅

• Sad 3

51 minutes ago, Odyssey2011 said:

So sg leaders are now blaming trump for SG inaccurate judgment? Haha...

They blame everyone except themselves.  

33 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Hate to differ with you on this one...when shit comes to the fan..usually get one 'expert' out to say not their fault...citizens fault...this leong gentleman...can we still trust him after all that he said in the beginning?

I still think something not done right during phase 2 - homing of the incoming returning travelers.

Granted some residents will still par par Zhao..but those dun usually lead to the big spikes...it is usually some policy flaw or directive fault that led to say for instance, the easiness of doing a 'par par Zhao' that leads to a huge spike.  One error was the Day 1 Day O thingy....

but of course at this stage when further bad news is incoming, the fight has come to the residents and citizens of this island. No choice now we own our destiny. Have to defend liao. Just take it that the gahmen is invisible and we are on our own.

Edited by Kyrios

sorry, just to check. Maybe already some one asked before but I missed the answer

Company shut due to circuit breaker is consider clearing annual leave + advance leave or what?

1 minute ago, Neost said:

sorry, just to check. Maybe already some one asked before but I missed the answer

Company shut due to circuit breaker is consider clearing annual leave + advance leave or what?

Not work from home meh

5 minutes ago, Neost said:

Depends on your company's directive. Best is to check directly with your HR.