Covid-19: POSB app crashes briefly on Apr. 14 as govt credits S$600 payout to S'poreans

6 hours ago, Tianmo said:

GST voucher payment never had such issue, because they made payment by batches, some actually got the money a day or 2 eariler.

This one they MUST pay everyone on 14 April, dont know what is the logic...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

I also not sure why the made rush for ATM, I haven't been using cash for a long time already.

2 hours ago, Enye said:

i think only can cover 1 month lah

wfh no need to use more electricity and water meh?

😅

everyday cook, gas also use more...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

13 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

I also not sure why the made rush for ATM, I haven't been using cash for a long time already.

just now i went buy food,  there got 3 ATMs, all empty no queue leh...

TS posted is the POSB apps down i think, not about rush to ATM.  But I also no go draw cash, so I also no know if got mad rush to ATM or not...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

10 hours ago, Angcheek said:

Maybe will get it after the GE ☺️

remember to wear your condom after 2359...oops sorry is mask 😷

first time 300 second time 1000🤑

600 cannot afford 2 summons:ouch-it-hurts:

9 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

remember to wear your condom after 2359...oops sorry is mask 😷

first time 300 second time 1000🤑

600 cannot afford 2 summons:ouch-it-hurts:

Singapore is really a "FINE" city.

17 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

what to do...they need to recover the funds asap (with profit) [lipsrsealed]:grin:

hahaha. Lucky I am a sitting duck.. I 小人物, govt give me what i take what, they ask me wear mask, i wear mask. 🤣

53 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Singapore is really a "FINE" city.

Errrrrr ....

Singapore is a Give & Take city ..... give you first & take back later 😏

47 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

hahaha. Lucky I am a sitting duck.. I 小人物, govt give me what i take what, they ask me wear mask, i wear mask. 🤣

CCB might generate huge revenue for gov 🤑🤑🤑

10 hours ago, Inlinefour said:

CCB might generate huge revenue for gov 🤑🤑🤑

Don't take from me can le!!!! 😅

17 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

I was told that if you want someone to survive, teach him how to fish, dont just give him the fish.

correct.. thats why those that open their mouth with WTF what the Fish should help educate those stupid ones.

On 4/14/2020 at 10:17 AM, Tianmo said:

GST voucher payment never had such issue, because they made payment by batches, some actually got the money a day or 2 eariler.

This one they MUST pay everyone on 14 April, dont know what is the logic...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

I understand from the RC that some people don't even have money to pay their bills and for day-to-day living after they lost their jobs. This $600 is a life line.  

19 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

I was told that if you want someone to survive, teach him how to fish, dont just give him the fish.

Even if they know how to fish, some people will live the high life and spend whatever they have. They live by the month. Eventually the fishes in the ocean will dry out. 

You see how some owners of flashy continental cars eat like a pauper, and even have to resort to cheat the petrol station with a "Fill 10" trick. - https://alvinology.com/2018/04/16/man-who-paid-10-for-full-tank-of-gas-at-caltex-tampines-tells-his-side-of-the-story/

Oh... the infamous BMW 5 series SLT6883G in the Caltex Fill 10 saga has been scrapped.

Edited by Vinceng